We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Brussels Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Renaissance Brussels Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Ixelles
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here this week, great hotel with helpful staff.

Highly recommend the breakfast as there is hot cooked food available and you can start your day full of energy.

The hotel is a little out of the centre but a 10 stop metro card will easily sort that.

The only negatives were having to pay for wifi in the room and being charged €8 for a film we never watched.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    682
    225
    76
    33
See reviews for
209
550
89
415
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very friendly and helpful reception staff. The room was very spacious with a little sitting area in it. The only downside was its distance from the town centre. It is around a 30 min walk but there are quite a few decent restaurants within a 15 minute walk from the hotel

When we stayed the pool was open but there was something wrong with the heating system so it was absolutely freezing.

The breakfast was 25 euros each so gave it a wide berth. There is a little bakery about 10 min walk from the hotel towards town which does a brilliant croissant and coffee for 2 euros

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RachJ29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Friendly reception and service. Great pool. Garage. Wonderful albeit expensive breakfast buffet. Rooms are spacious and bedding comfortable. Location is convenient and central to the European Institutions.

Room Tip: Be a Marriott member
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marylou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

My only regret is that we did not stay a little longer to enjoy the hotel more! The service is exceptional and the rooms are fantastic. The Executive Lounge is nice, but service is not available on weekends . There still offer fresh beverages and fruits as well as wi-fi in this area if your room does not have it. The hotel also compensates for this with a complimentary American style breakfast. It is well located near Parliment and is short walk to Trone if you wish to take the train or simply walk past the palace and gardens to get to the main attractions in Grand Place. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family if they are visiting Brussels and would very much like to return for another stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caweir3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We have just returned from a weekend visit to the Renaissance. Everything about this hotel is fantastic. Lovely big room, comfortable bed and nice bathroom. All the staff were very helpful advising us on local attractions and how to reach them. They also suggested and booked an outside restaurant for us. On the other two nights we ate in the hotel restaurant. The food was delicious and Fotios, our waiter, was brilliant in coping with our special dietary requirements.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vfrtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
braunton
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Our weekend in Brussels was fantastic, made even more so by this hotel, which was superb. Just around the corner from the metro and in walking distance to various tourist attractions. Hotel staff were so so friendly and helpful with directions and printed maps or for me. We treated ourselves to room service on the last morning which was also top class. 5 stars in my opinion :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gking21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel - the room was ample and very comfortable, the bathroom facilities modern (a bit on the small side with the toilet cramped against the sink), coffee/tea and toiletries. The bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet, but it didn't seem that the rooms are soundproof as claimed - for one there was a band of light visible from under the door!

We had brought our bathingsuits and would looking forward to using the pool as advertised by the hotel, but upon arrival were told the pool had been closed and would be closed for the next few weeks. From other reviews I get the feeling it's not open often (if ever?).

It's a bit of a walk from the hotel to the historical center, but it's a pleasant walk with plenty to see and enjoy. Not many places to eat very close-by, but it's worth the 5 minute walk to Saint Boniface with it's selection of excellent restaurants.

Despite everything overall we were very pleased with our stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KitttyKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
0.7 mi away
9Hotel Sablon
9Hotel Sablon
#12 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#17 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#2 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,688 reviews
0.4 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#13 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Brussels Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Brussels Hotel

Property: Renaissance Brussels Hotel
Address: Rue du Parnasse 19, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
#5 Family Hotel in Ixelles
#5 Business Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Brussels Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Agoda, Southall Travel and Booking.com so you can book your Renaissance Brussels Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brussels Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Brussels
Renaissance Brussels Hotel Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing