We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be put off by the location for leisure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Brussels Hotel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Ixelles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Booked through Eurostar and got a brilliant last minute deal, was worried about the location but didn't need to be.
Easiest way to get to this hotel if arriving into Brussels Midi is by overground train to Place Luxembourg, they are quite frequent and takes about 20 minutes (going via the northern station).
To get to and from the centre, only a 30 minute walk, we got a bus which was easy and frequent, no, 95 starts just south-west of Grande Place (Beurs - on the main road itself), dropping off at the "Luxembourg square" just one street down from the hotel.
Check in was wonderful, the lady showed us on the map where to walk to for lunch time frites at Jourdan, she was pleasant to talk to about the wonderful beers of Belgium! As we were having a kids free weekend she ensured we had a nice room with a king bed!
Room was clean and tidy, bathroom well stocked.
Fridge was on the small side, with no complimentary bottled water (there's a small supermarket just down the road at the Luxembourg square).
Good sized TV with channels from all over the world.
Room was quiet and air con worked well.
We had breakfast included, I would not recommend it if you were paying extra as it is extremely expensive! Good variety, warm food. Staff could be a little more attentive to clearing dirty plates but didn't spoil the experience unlike the waffle machine that I really didn't get on with!
No issues on checking out, used luggage room for the last day with ease.
Wouldn't hesitate going back if the price was right.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhodgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,587)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Brussels Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

386 - 392 of 1,587 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

This was the first time I stay in this area; very close to the European parliament and some EU institutions including the ECOSOC
the Hotel is very well maintained and clean. the staff is nice and friendly, the rooms are spacy enough with wifi and coffee and tea.
the breakfast is good and rich, the coffee bar in the lobby is very nice

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ziad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Renaissance Hotel is just 20 min walking from center but that's compared to others as Brussels is not a big city. You can reach Grand Place in less than 20 min and the European Parlament is just a five min walk. Room was very good and it was very useful to find an iron inside (very useful if you're on a business trip and have to suit up the next day).

A negative point is that they don't have free wifi on the rooms (only in the lobby), it was common some years ago but now you'll normally have wifi for free

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We could only stay one night, but lovely, clean and friendly staff.

Rooms are big, comfortable, nice garden view from room.

Free wifi that actually worked well. Concierge was very friendly and great with restaurant suggestions and other tips.
Excellent rate for the location, accommodations, and service.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Amarofabiola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Good location close to public transportation, and the bus to/from the airport. The staff is really nice and the room was comfortable. Restaurant is expensive so I would recommend going elsewhere like right outside to the falafel spot. The gym is actually a public, fully equiped gym wtih a pool sauna, and classes. It is free to guests and is a really nice treat for a hotel guest who likes to exercise even on vacation or business!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Va9nessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I only stayed for one night on May 12 attending a conference at the same hotel. Pleasant room with a king size bed, all amenities conveniently located. Very helpful and friendly staff (especially for Bruxelles) and amazing breakfast till 11 am. Will definitely recommend further and stay myself coming to Bruxelles.

Room Tip: ask for a king size bed
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Spacy rooms, a big lobby with free internet, just opposite the european parliament and only a 20 minutes walk to the town centre (a very interesting walk: you will pass the royal palace and other places of interest). Nice: free parking at weekends in the hotel garage.
The reception staff is extremely friendly.
Attention: The indian restaurant round the corner is a tourist trap !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chief_seattle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
0.1 mi away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#2 of 15 in Ixelles
421 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter
0.8 mi away
9Hotel Sablon
9Hotel Sablon
#15 of 198 in Brussels
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#17 of 198 in Brussels
4,731 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jam Hotel Brussels
Jam Hotel Brussels
#8 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
290 reviews
0.9 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Brussels Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Brussels Hotel

Address: Rue du Parnasse 19, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
#5 Business Hotel in Ixelles
#5 Family Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range: £69 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Brussels Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the energy of Belgium's capital city from sophisticated accommodations at Renaissance Brussels Hotel. Enjoy staying in the heart of the European Quarter at our hotel in Brussels located near famous destinations in the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Brussels Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brussels Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Brussels
Renaissance Brussels Hotel Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing