We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian in Brussels”

Ashok's Indian Restaurant
Ranked #43 of 203 Restaurants in Ixelles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$32 - US$64
Cuisines: Diner, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Come to change in an original setting of a time travel and a discovery of unparalleled taste and aroma. From soup to dessert through our varied menu, our desire is to help you discover and share the flavors of my childhood throughout your meal. Try one of our many dishes "a la carte" or indulge in any of our meals with a varied assortment of the most typical dishes served with fresh rice, nan and vegetables. All our dishes can be spiced to taste: medium, spicy or very spicy. Whatever your choice is, you will experience a true culinary experience. See you soon!
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I have been to some Indian restaurants in Brussels and this is the best by far. Very good quality food, very tasty, good service, good portions, nice atmosphere and very reasonably priced. Highly recommend it!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe D, Responsable relations clients at Ashok's Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Hello and a big thank you for your opinion. Do not hesitate to let us know when you come back. We’ll welcome you again with great pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

Ashok's in Jurbise is our fave! Never disappointed with food or service, very personable staff and owner. We are by no means Indian cuisine connoisseurs, but we love this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dawn Dowty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe D, Responsable relations clients at Ashok's Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Hello and a big thank you for your opinion. Do not hesitate to let us know when you come back. We’ll welcome you again with great pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Ok, that's subjective, but looks like most of other people leaving a review had a great experience so.. trust the community! :)
It was recommended by an Indian friend, and he was certainly right!

Thank Marco_Pracchini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe D, Responsable relations clients at Ashok's Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Hello and a big thank you for your opinion. Do not hesitate to let us know when you come back. We’ll welcome you again with great pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The service was very friendly and efficient. The food was very enjoyable and the quantities were more than sufficient. We had a great time and would recommend you try it out.

Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe D, Responsable relations clients at Ashok's Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Hello and a big thank you for your opinion. Do not hesitate to let us know when you come back. We’ll welcome you again with great pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

we went there for Valentine's day and only fixed menu was availaible. Food quite poor, wine terrible, slow service, overpriced and they even did a mistake on our order.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Luisella_Elisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe D, Responsable relations clients at Ashok's Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Hello and thank you for your opinion. Ashok’s restaurants meet daily a large panel of belgian, typically Indian and foreign clients for over 14 years. Of course there might always be a problem with the service or with a meal but your point of view seems quite exaggerated. We are the only restaurants which make come our chefs from Dubai and India with a recognized qualification and experience in traditional indian cuisine. Our staff room is also selected and trained from among persons of experience and reputation. We can only be sorry for your opinion knowing that we do our best for our present and forthcoming clients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ashok's Indian Restaurant also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Ashok's Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing