We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Ixelles
Reviewed 17 June 2013

After a week-long business conference in Köln my daughter, wife and I stayed here for two nights before spending two weeks in Paris. It was a great stopover place because unlike the hotels we stayed at on either side of this, we could put our daughter in the living room and have some privacy; we had access to the Renaissance pool; and the laundry facilities were free. Overall it worked out very well for us.

Why not five stars? Well, details really: the check-in / check-out process was a bit awkward, being in the hotel next door; using the pool at the Renaissance involved walking outside and going in the front revolving door of the hotel; the location, while actually pretty decent, was pretty difficult to find. It's super handy to the European parliament but a substantial walk to the main parts of the city, and nearest metro stations are far enough that we ended up just walking everywhere.

Those are pretty minor details, which are more than made up for by its positives. Brussels is a very walkable city, and this neighborhood is certainly nicer than others. The staff were very friendly, and when our room wasn't ready at our check-in time, they gave us free drinks at the bar while we waited for it to be prepared.

All in all, I'd stay here the next time we come to Brussels, especially at the great price we got.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tom l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

We've stayed in this appartment hotel several times now and while it may not be perfect, we've always enjoyed our stays a lot.

The rooms are large, and we love the fact that there's a separate bedroom, lounge and kitchen area.

It's a shame you have to pay for Wifi access, although we were surprised to see we could get at least 1 hour of free access. After that, I accidentally bought 24 hours of internet access, but was surprised to notice that the login details could be shared amongst at least 2 different devices (mobile phones).

If we want to go to the centre of Brussels, we tend to walk. Be prepared to climb a number of stairs and hills when you walk back, though!

There's a very good chance we'll be staying at this hotel during our next visit to Brussels!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ard70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

The stay overall was great. I am giving this 4 stars instead of 5 due to the amenities. The staff is super friendly. Hotel is walking distance to most everything in Brussels. Metro Station is close by and the price was great.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

I stayed here for a few nights with a couple of friends. It's right by the Gare du Luxembourg station (the Trone metro station is also just a short walk away), so is very easy to find. Having said that, it was not made clear that you actually need to check-in at the Renaissance Hotel next door, to get your keycard. We were standing outside the Marriot Apartments for a while, panicking, because there was nobody at the desk - it was only when another guest was coming through that we found out that we had to go check-in next door. Would strongly advise putting a sign up or something for new guests!! We also had to request extra linen and towels because the room was only set up for 2 people, either though the booking was for 3 people. The housekeeper came quickly though which was good. The room itself is very dark, there are only side lamps, no main ceiling lights. Kitchen facilities are fine, though the fridge was off (thought this would have been put on prior to guests arriving so that it's usable upon arrival). The beds are comfy and the shower is nice and powerful. HOWEVER, we were shocked to find that there is only a certain amount of hot water per room - the first morning, all three of us took showers and it was fine. The second morning, one had a shower and then there was no more hot water. When we called reception, we were told that the water in the tank is limited and that it would take 2-3 hours to refill! We were planning to go to Bruge for the day and didn't want to hang around, so asked if we could use another shower. This wasn't available so they called out a plumber. He came quickly but said it would still take an hour to get hot water. So we waited an hour, though the water still wasn't hot - so one just washed her hair over the bath and the other resorted to just 'wet wiping'. Not ideal! The wi-fi also didn't work in the rooms which was a bit annoying (though we were informed of this on arrival) as we had planned on using this to plan our days. The main saving grace was the friendliness and helpfulness from the reception staff. Very patient and informative with any questions we asked - eg about where to get taxis from, where the nearest supermarket was (there's a local one on way to Trone metro), how to get to Bruge, and even where to go out dancing (we were told to go to Celtica, which by the way is great for dancing!). So would probably consider staying at the Renaissance perhaps next time, rather than in the Apartments.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hungryjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We've stayed there for 3 nights in April, the rooms are spacious by european standards and have almost everything you need, two wc's, kitchen with all appliances, dishes... etc. Big windows and balcony, not very comfy bed though. Transport is around the corner - a lot of buses, metro ... taxi is always near lobby of Marriott hotels - 50 meters away.
The breakfast in Marroitt hotel which could be a part of package is very nice - bacon, omelet, potato... fruits, juices are tasty and waiters service is fast and always with a smile.
Great hotel.
Minuses: there was a tough bed and strange smell in the room in very first day, but open window saved us.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salmiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We spent a week here while relocating. Lovely soft bed, well equiped kitchen, and the freedom to use all the facilities of the Renaissance Hotel next door. Well located, easy walk to lots of restaurants, interesting neighbourhoods and the metro system. We had loads of baggage and we got great help moving in and out.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi_Prawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I have stayed here before two or three times and was really disappointed on my last visit in 2011. I did outline a list of issues when checking out and was assured that improvements would be made. So, I took a chance and stayed here again for two nights last weekend and was pleasantly surprised that things were much better than before. The apartment was very clean and, unlike before, was in a good state of repair. There was a folder with a comprehensive guide to apartment/hotel services available, again, something not provided on my previous stay. The kitchen area had sufficient cutlery and crockery this time. There were plenty of towels in the bathroom and for both nights I had a comfortable and quiet sleep.
As before, I was given a letter at check-in informing me that as I was staying two nights, the apartment would not be cleaned during my stay. Being there on my own, this was not a problem but I do think it is a little 'penny-pinching' by management.
Breakfast was included in the rate and is available in the next door Renaissance Hotel. It was very busy in there on the Sunday morning but there were plenty of staff on duty and the buffet was kept well stocked. Fruits, cold meats and croissants met my needs fully as I feel the hot items in the 'American Breakfast' section do not really suit my British taste for what constitutes a cooked breakfast. That morning the staff, mostly young women, were friendly, attentive and efficient. On the Monday morning, the restaurant was much quieter and less staff were on duty. In particular, there were two men working there who were far more concerned in having a conversation with each other than in being the least bit pro-active in meeting the needs of the paying guests.
Finally, on check out, there was only one receptionist at the front desk so had to wait for her to deal with the person in front of me and then answer a phone call when she was serving me thus, slowing down the process. I don't blame here for this as surely management should have more than one person at the desk. So, overall, a better experience on this stay but still room for improvement.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank furgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
0.0 mi away
Renaissance Brussels Hotel
0.7 mi away
9Hotel Sablon
9Hotel Sablon
#15 of 198 in Brussels
315 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jam Hotel Brussels
Jam Hotel Brussels
#8 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#2 of 15 in Ixelles
417 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.6 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#17 of 198 in Brussels
4,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter

Address: Rue du Parnasse 15, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range: £99 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
European Quarter - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Ixelles
Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter Belgium
Marriott European Quarter
Marriott Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing