We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apartment, close to stuff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Ixelles
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The apartments are clean and comfortable. The Grand Plaza is 10-15 minute walk away. The EU Headquarters is just around the corner. I'm a loyal Marriott person but don't expect your status to mean anything here. When we checked in (at the Renaissance next door), we were told my platinum status didn't work and we ended up paying for wifi, breakfast, and lounge access. It's Marriott's policy (which I found out after complaining to them via email after our trip) so I can't blame the hotel. The front desk at the Renaissance was friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank axwtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 61 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

This apartment block is located close to the European parliament and is within easy reach to metro and bus stations.
The apartments are equipped with all modern amenities and there is plenty of parking (week days at e 21)

Room Tip: Check in is done at the Renaissance hotel next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shanake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I am a loyal member of the Marriott frequent sleeper program. I've stayed at Marriott Properties all over the world.
You can't earn points at this one, their service was very poor. Their attitude was poor. I had a CFL bulb sparking in the lamp, I removed it, called the front desk and asked for a replacement and they said NO. It would take an engineer to do that job and he wouldn't be in until tomorrow. I told them I'm an Electrical Engineer and I'm more than qualified to change a light bulb. No Dice.
Normally Internet access is free due to my status, not at "the apartments" where Marriott status is not recognized. I was told if I wanted daily service (clean the shower, vacuum, etc), I would be required to pay an additional 25 euros per day. NOWHERE on their website do they state this. They tell you when you arrive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KentfromKent2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Great location (really near EU parliament and other institutions). Wi-Fi is expensive, but enough fast. Breakfast is average and u eat in Renaissance Brussels Hotel wich is near Marriott exec. apartments. In Renaissance hotel u also check-in and check-out. Receptionists are really SLOW! So u must have strong nerves.
Rooms are generally clean, but bathroom could have been more cleaner! The smell in room is not nice, tnx God, that u can open windows. So Marriott exec. apartments are average apartments with good location. Would I stay there again? Yes, if I would find good price. ;)

Room Tip: Choose room in higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RokLj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The rates at the Marriott Executive Apartments were very good when we visited Brussels so we booked connecting rooms and therefore had tons of space for our family of five. We could have fit in one room but didn't want to have three kids to share sofa bed. Great location just a couple of blocks from Metro station or 15-20 minute walk to city center, shopping and all the chocolate and fries you can eat. Pool and restaurant shared at Renaissance Hotel right next door, which is also where you check-in. If I were to visit this hotel again, which I would, I probably wouldn't spend the money on the breakfast buffet at the Renaissance - kind of expensive relative to what you get.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FiveHappyTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Returned from a 2 night stay at these apartments yesterday. Staff friendly on check in at the Renaissance Hotel next door. Also, at the hotel you can use their spa and restaurant facilities if you wish. Apartments were clean, spacious and comfortable with air con, two bathrooms, double bedroom and also a sofa bed in the living area, along with internet connection, 2 flatscreen TV's, dishwasher, microwave and a laundry room for guests to use along the corridor. These apartments are within easy reach of Luxembourg station for onward travel to neighbouring countries, and Troon metro station is also about a 5 minute walk away. Many bars and restaurants in local area and also a 'shop and go' mini supermarket. It's about 12 euros by taxi from Brussels Midi Eurostar Station to the apartments. Overall, a reasonably priced accommodation in a good location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sand36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Good location - once you figure out where you need to check in. As you have to check in in the Marriott hotel and then walk over to the apartments. We did arrive quite late though and check in was still managed easily
Lovely one bedroom, with a well appointed little kitchenette.
Had access to free wifi for part of the day, which was all we needed.
Not right in the heart of Brussels but walking isn't that far.
Access to the gym was free of charge, though accessed via the basement car park and slightly confusing

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megwench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
0.0 mi away
Renaissance Brussels Hotel
0.7 mi away
9Hotel Sablon
9Hotel Sablon
#16 of 199 in Brussels
344 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jam Hotel Brussels
Jam Hotel Brussels
#8 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#2 of 15 in Ixelles
476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thon Residence Parnasse
Thon Residence Parnasse
#12 of 15 in Ixelles
80 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter

Address: Rue du Parnasse 15, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range: £103 - £357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
European Quarter - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Ixelles
Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter Belgium
Marriott European Quarter
Marriott Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing