We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfying hotel”
Review of Hotel Capital

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Capital
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Ixelles
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
“Very satisfying hotel”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Great staff and warm atmosphere! The reception was open 24 hours and there is always someone to answer your questions and give directions! Excellent price/quality ratio. Ideal place to stay for my business trips in Brussels!

Room Tip: A garden room will be definitely calmer and the view is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    21
    41
    19
    20
See reviews for
11
25
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Arriving at this hotel the reception staff were very helpful and attentive.
The room itself was clean but with a strong smell of damp and mustiness.
Bed was adequate but with no additional pillows or blankets, wardrobes hardly had any hangers for clothes.
Bathroom clean but like the rest of the room,only adequate.
Overall a budget hotel that has seen better days and needs updating, perfect for younger couples with no children or a limited budget, but not the business or family traveller. Adequate but only
Just!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy535-48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ixelles hotels

Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Definitely no frills but adequate. The cold room quickly heated with the electric fire which was easy to knock of the wall. Window leaked. Breakfast would have benefitted from better service and willingness to help from staff, but reception service was excellent - helpful and friendly. You get what you pay for. Excellent Indian restaurant just opposite.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
135 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We booked this with Avios but when we arrived there, decided to cut our losses and go and stay somewhere else. It wasn't what we had been led to expect and not sure why it has 3 stars. The toilet was not clean, although the rest of the bedroom was OK. It is a very basic hotel - thin bedding, and simple MDF furniture- no safe, glasses, kettle etc.

The lady on reception was helpful and there is free wifi.

The hotel is in the Louisa District, so a fair way out from the old centre and you will need to pay 20 Euros to get there from the Eurostar station by taxi, unless you can work out the busses on arrival.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ukcamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILKESTON Derbyshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Booked with avios but had already looked at hotel before we booked eurostar & hotel using our points. Although it may be outside the centre it is served by good bus No.38 service to the centre which also stops at metro stations & tram stops. .The bus passes lots of tourist sights like the royal palace & park .Brought a 3 day jump ticket which allows you to move easily around Brussels. The hotel found staff friendly & willing to help. Room was clean & tidy but no tea or coffee making equipment was only down side bed comfortable but low. Breakfast buffet cereal , fruit, yogurts, meats, cheese ,& different breads, juice, tea /coffee. Enjoyed stay ok for a city break.

Room Tip: Hotel take a small travel kettle for your morning tea or coffee .Buy a jump ticket 6.50euros a day f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is basic but this was probably expected as it's reasonable and doesn't advertise any frills. We checked in just before two which was great. The hotel could do with a lick of paint and the rooms could be slightly better decorated but we found them fine for our needs. The beds are comfortable but as a previous reviewer mentioned the pillows are really chair cushions but we both had a great nights sleep. There were no tea or coffee making facilities which would have been nice. There was a tv which had some English channels, while the bathroom was fine but slightly cold. The shower was superb. Breakfast ran for 3.5 hours and was continental and had everything we needed. I note others complain about the lack of hot food but this is never mentioned and we found enough cereal, coffee, toast, pastries, hams, cheese etc to fill us up for a large portion of the day.
The hotel was very helpful with change for the bus and looked after our cases after check out.
The hotel is slightly out of the way but we soon found bus 38 runs from right outside into the centre every 10 mins @ only two euros a trip. It's a great service. We also walked to the tram and found this great for getting up to the Atom. Overall I wouldn't choose the hotel for a two week break (much prefer all inclusive luxury) but it was great for a long weekend and we would both return.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rpage80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Perfectly adequate small hotel (yes, a bit basic, a bit dated, but it would be hard to find something as clean and tidy in central London at this price). Brit visitors beware: no tea/coffee-making stuff in the room, so take your own (there is a fridge). There is a small Carrefour nearby, right on the corner with Avenue Louise, so easy to get picnic stuff, sandwiches and so on. Buffet breakfast perfectly OK.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank middleagedandgrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
0.7 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
992 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barsey by Warwick
Hotel Barsey by Warwick
#71 of 199 in Brussels
197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Brussels
Hotel Brussels
#181 of 199 in Brussels
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Beau Site
Hotel Beau Site
#14 of 16 in Ixelles
137 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Berger
Hotel Le Berger
#7 of 16 in Ixelles
598 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jam Hotel Brussels
Jam Hotel Brussels
#8 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capital

Property: Hotel Capital
Address: Chaussee de Vleurgat 191 | Elsene, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Ixelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Capital 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Capital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capital Hotel Brussels
Hotel Capital Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing