We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but with problems”
Review of Sun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sun Hotel
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Ixelles
Reviewed 12 December 2008

I booked this hotel at the last moment as it was the only one available at a reasonable price.
The price was certainly above a "fair value", but it was a last-minute booking.
The road leading to the hotel was unlit and I certainly did not feel comfortable walking the approx 150 metres to the hotel. There were also some "unsavoury characters" hanging around.
The hotel appeared clean and certainly better than a lot of the budget hotels around Brussels city centre. The room also appeared clean and I had a good general impression, despite the inflated price. The local area had a few restaurants and bars, although not a good selection. It is close to a metro line, so at least the location is convenient.
Within a few hours of checking out, I noticed several swellings on my arms & legs. They were bed-bug bites and they must have happened in the hotel overnight. Based on this, I would never go back to this hotel, which is a pity, as it was otherwise of a reasonable standard.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank freightdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Sun Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 205juanantonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: nicht in die oberen Etagen, falls der Aufzug wieder kaputt ist.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gismo2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Leonardo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrzej_1965_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank 740joell
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Berger
Hotel Le Berger
#7 of 15 in Ixelles
619 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,043 reviews
2.8 mi away
hotel prince de liege
hotel prince de liege
#5 of 6 in Anderlecht
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Maxhotel
Maxhotel
#69 of 198 in Brussels
934 reviews
0.5 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,029 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Beau Site
Hotel Beau Site
#13 of 15 in Ixelles
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Hotel

Address: Rue du Berger 38, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Ixelles
Price Range: £60 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sun Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Hotel Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing