We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Beverly Hills
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Ixelles
UK
Level Contributor
141 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Budget Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

We stayed here for 1 night a few weeks ago. It is average, clean enough though. It was ok enough for a short stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m12-c4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    68
    34
    7
    8
See reviews for
22
52
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
158 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

Brussels is an expensive city so this place is a real bargain. For €43 I got a fair sized single room with a bath and breakfast. Admittedly, the room was in an annex 50 m from the main hotel but for the price that was fine. The annex had a lift and a security door so I felt quite safe. The hotel was in a quiet street but close to attractions and public transport links, and not fare from the city centre.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simonshearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2010

Hotel Beverly Hills was a centrally located, cute hotel offering a great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank usedtobebackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
93 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2010

I wish there was a rating option for the hotel staff because even though I don't rate the hotel well on the listed categories, the staff more than made up for anything I could fault.

My experience began before I even arrived at the hotel. I generated my booking through Priceline and was well aware of the "no cancellation or change" policy. However, by contacting the hotel directly, I found the staff to be quite accommodating for my impromptu schedule change. Moreover, they were always pleasant and professional when responding to the multiple worried emails I sent. See, I was terrified I would arrive and find myself without a room since I technically had no confirmation code for my requested dates... But as I said, the staff proved friendly and forthcoming each time I emailed.

When I arrived, I further needed the room even earlier than anticipated due to a flight change. I was offered a complimentary breakfast and then let into my room ridiculously early with no trouble... they really were so wonderful. Each time I contacted the front desk, whether to get internet help, ask directions, or request sightseeing and logistical recommendations, I was greeted kindly and felt taken care of.

Unfortunately, however, I must otherwise rate this hotel as only average. Without the fabulous staff, I would be less inclined to return simply because the hotel itself was nothing extraordinary.

My room was a good size for this typical European city building, but had little in the way of decorations.

The bathroom, while containing all the necessities, had no flair. The bed was hard. The pillows were thin. The closet smelled TERRIBLE and I refused to keep clothing in it. The walls were thin enough for me to feel like my neighbor's TV was in my own room. The curtains were not thick enough to block all the evening sunlight, so my jet-lagged brain had trouble sleeping.

My particular room was on the second floor right over the lobby. Because it was warm out, and without A/C, I would have liked to leave the window open, but I quickly found the street corner and constant traffic to be too loud for sleep. I was left in a stuffy room or a noisy room, and I still haven't decided which was worse.

Other notes: the hotel is walking distance to multiple shopping areas. I enjoyed walking around, but it's also only two blocks to a taxi stand if you need one. There were a few parks nearby, too, with waffle trucks and ice cream. There is a market down a short hill, in a busy circle, so you can easily buy fresh food to keep in your room if desired. My room had a small fridge, so that worked well. There were other shops: chocolates, toys, clothes, etc - anything you could want.

The hotel restaurant only served breakfast to my knowledge, and it was very good buffet style food. Fresh breads, meats, cheeses, spreads, yogurts, all the standard drink offerings, etc. I did see a paper in the room mentioning that breakfast could be delivered, but I never saw mention of lunch or dinner, not that I asked.

As I said, I really felt the staff balanced many of my concerns because they really were just so wonderful. Always smiling and gracious, they definitely made my stay fabulous :)

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rileigh15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2010

The hotel is located on a small street in Brussels. First off, driving in the city is kinda crazy so if you do drive, be prepared for no-rules driving. So when we pulled up to the hotel, the staff came out and pointed out their parking garage directly across the hotel entrance which they opened for us so we could park. It costs 15 euro a day and I definitely recommend parking there because we saw a lot of parked cars that were clipped by other motorists and they just kept going on their way. When we entered the hotel, the first thing we noticed was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. They were quick to point out the shopping district (which is about 3 min walk) and places to see in the city. The room itself was small (I don't really care about the size because I only need the room for sleep and shower) but it was very quiet. The only negative comment I had about the room is that the bed was very uncomfortable; it felt like 50 kids just finished jumping up and down on it for a few hours--way too soft and lumpy for my liking. It also creaked loudly with every move and I woke up several times a night to re-adjust positions. If we could get a room with a better bed, I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yosh7795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
300 reviews
200 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2010

I stayed for 6 nights while attending a convention. The hotel is clean, relatively inexpensive (for Brussels) and well located within walking distance of the major downtown sites. Breakfast is included and is very good. My room was very small and basic, with one (small) bed, a desk, a chair, a luggage stand and a shelf - no closets or drawers, so there was no way to unpack. Room amenities are minimal (TV, hair dryer). Soundproofing is poor, with noise from stairs and other rooms. Definitely need ear plugs. My room was in a separate building and you have to be buzzed in every single time. WiFi costs 5 euros/stay, but didn't work in my room or in the dining room. There is a small fitness room with 4-5 machines which is included. However several machines were out of order or poorly maintained.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cqfp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2010

We picked this hotel as it was fairly central, and reasonably priced but more importantly for us offered (for an additional $10 a day) private parking in a garage, which was a must for us. The hotel was lovely and clean, and all the staff were really friendly. They also all spoke enlgish which was a bonus. The breakfast was a good selection of cereal, cold meats and cheese, rolls, bread and croissants. Had no problems with our room. Was nice and warm, good size and everything you needed. The wireless internet costs $5 a day. The hotel is a 5min stroll from Avenue Louise with all the posh designer shops, and about a half hour walk from Grand Place. Would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cyril74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
0.4 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Berger
Hotel Le Berger
#7 of 16 in Ixelles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vintage Hotel Brussels
Vintage Hotel Brussels
#2 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie
0.2 mi away
NH Brussels City Centre
NH Brussels City Centre
#96 of 200 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Brussels Stephanie
NH Brussels Stephanie
#3 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beverly Hills

Property: Hotel Beverly Hills
Address: Rue du Prince Royal 71 | Elsene, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Ixelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beverly Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brussels
Hotel Beverly Hills Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing