We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and tasty”
Review of Walkin' Thai

Walkin' Thai
Ranked #45 of 191 Restaurants in Ixelles
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quick and tasty”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Good value, quick and easy. If you are in a hurry but want to sit down to tasty ethnic food Walkin Thai is a good choice.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    34
    10
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, good price”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We had little time when and were looking for a place to eat. The food was good, and as the name says, it is probably to take away. We decided to eat it right there, they have a few tables.

The food was great and the price was good for what we got.

It isn't a fancy restaurant, but it doesn't pretend to be. It is good food for a good price.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joriis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy, just good food”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

If what you're looking is good food without bells and whistles - this is the place. The interior is simple and modern - nothing fancy. The staff are friendly, the food is very good. Good value for money.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndMa8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Pad Thai”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I took a take away for two: a pad thai and a curry, as desert coconut cake. The service was fast and the person at the counter nice - informing me that the curry of the month was extremely spicy .
I loved the pad thai, the portion was generous (I had a big one)but it was so good thai I could have eaten more. Unfortunately I can't say the same for the curry: it was nice but nothing special, let's say that you can do the same at home. I look forward to trying the soups.
Desert was very nice and without dairy, which is very difficult to find.
We spent 24 EUR for the 2 main course and one desert.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sibilla_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect everyday Thai food!!!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I'm coming back to this place more than once per week for about one year and never was disappointed by my choice. Excellent price/quality ratio and clean environment for simple, relatively fast dinner. Nice and friendly staff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sketo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Walkin' Thai also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Ixelles, Brussels
 

Been to Walkin' Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing