We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent choice for short stay accommodation”

New Continental Business Flats
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
New Continental Business Flats
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent choice for short stay accommodation”
Reviewed 9 March 2011

I stayed at the New Continental Business Flats for nearly three months after relocating from Australia. The location was perfect, just two trams stops from Metro Louise and two streets back from Avenue Louise. The hotel and rooms were secure and quiet, in spite of its proximity to busy pockets of Ixelles. There were numerous shops and facilities nearby, which are important to a short stay self-catering traveller.

The most commendable aspect of these flats is the immensely helpful multi-lingual reception staff. They were prompt and professional in all communications, eager to assist with all kinds of questions and took exceptionally good care of me while I stayed. The hotel provides wireless broadband inclusive of the room rental.

The rooms are spacious for European standards, quiet and were cleaned regularly. Apartments towards the rear of the building had a lovely view overlooking quiet back gardens and the Palais du Justice in the distance.

In all, a warm and welcoming home away from home which provides a comfortable refuge for all new arrivals in the city. I highly recommend this hotel for business travellers and independent persons seeking short-term accommodation in a good location in central Brussels.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brux_newbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    10
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
4
4
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2010

If your budget conscience this was a pretty well located and comfortable place to stay. The apartment was quite large with a full kitchen and bathroom, lounge / bed and dinner table. It was a little dated but clean enough and had everything you needed to make a full meal. We were in need of a chillax by the time we reached Brussells and so it was a nice opportunity to stay in and eat / watch some TV. It was about a 20-30 minute walk into town and to the main station - local supermarket was 5 minutes away. Reception staff were most friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendra_and_Sean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2010

I booked a gardenside studio which was located on the top floor. It was very clean and very spacious indeed and was exactly the right size for staying there the whole week whilst my apartment was undergoing some renovations. I couldn't even hear the traffic when i stepped out onto the balcony, that's how quiet it really is. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. It is also a good 20 minutes walk from the city center, which is ideal, however I couldn't be bother walking back so the taxi came to less than 10 euros to get back

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilligilligilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2010

I stayed for a couple of nights and the check-in team were extremly helpful and friendly. I booked a VIP 1 bedroom on the backside of the building. It was very very quiet, almost too quiet! The apartment was nicely furnished and the free wireless internet connection was a big plus! I was on business in the area, so the location was perfect, especially after work I had many options in the evening to go shopping and have a meal too.

The apartment itself had a fully equipped kitchenette with a fridge so there was no need for me to rush off in the morning to grab some breakfast as I was able to take my time in the apartment.

Defintely worth recommending, even if you have to go down to the city center, which is only 15 minutes by public transport.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReesLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
0.1 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jam Hotel Brussels
Jam Hotel Brussels
#7 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
#23 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Chatelain Hotel
Le Chatelain Hotel
#57 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brussels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Agenda Louise
Hotel Agenda Louise
#99 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Continental Business Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Continental Business Flats

Property: New Continental Business Flats
Address: Rue Defacqz 33 - 39, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Ixelles
Hotel Class:3 star — New Continental Business Flats 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your New Continental Business Flats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Continental Business Flats Hotel Ixelles
New Continental Business Flats Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing