We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great upscale Hotel In Brussels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ixelles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2013 via mobile

The Sofitel Brussels Le Louise are a great hotel to stay In Brussels. It is though on the out-skirt of "downtown" but not more than 15 minutes walk to Grand-Place. We where a little bit disappointed about the size of our room, a Deluxe room, but we got it to a nice weekend rate. The breakfast are served at a rather stiff price...but is good.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjetil-Sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

714 - 720 of 2,133 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2013

All around a very pleasant experience. We were able to check in early and were upgraded to boot. Although the decor was more modern than I prefer, the room was comfortable and the bed excellent. The included breakfast made for very good value. Xavier at the front desk was most helpful and did everything with a flourish. The location in the Louise shopping district was perfect for the January sales, near to the elegant Sablon, and a comfortable walk from the Grand Place and more touristy areas.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smk78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ca0099
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janus09
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 222Peter_B222
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We decided to stay in a Sofitel hotel over some smaller, privately managed boutique hotels after reading amazing reviews on tripadvisor and other websites alike.
We were not disappointed!
The hotel is located in a busy and posh area of Brussels – Louise and stands on a busy road... but beware, there are some seriously stunning shops around – Louis Vuitton, Tiffany, Dior, Chanel, Gucci... just across the road!
The check in was pleasant and pretty swift; considering ‘officially’ check in is at 2PM and we arrived just before 12 and were able to get into our rooms, that was much appreciated after a 2 hour drive from Holland. The rooms were light, spacious, clean and tastefully decorated (Fibonacci pillows and Lanvin/Hermes toiletries were a particular talking point for all). We had two luxury rooms and they were fully equipped with a coffee machine, some lovely teas and biscuits, a working area, a comfy recliner chair, a very cosy, big bed, tv with many channels (including various languages), a hospitality book with recommendations for places to shop, see and eat at. One of the rooms was to be used by three people (2 parents and a child) and a full sized z-bed was provided.

One of our rooms looked out onto the road, while the other looked over the courtyard/garden/outside bar area, both views were rather pleasant and enjoyable and we didn’t find either of the rooms noisy or inappropriately located.
I would fully recommend this hotel, it isn’t cheap but definitely worth the price, as from the moment you step onto the elevator from a busy shopping street and get whisked into a luxurious lobby with dimmed chandeliers and extensive seating area, you are enveloped in great care and consideration.

We found location of the hotel great, but we do love walking around the streets and were blessed with weather (considering it was early January), it took us about 15-20 minutes to get to Grand Place, but you get to walk through some lovely streets with fashion goods and chocolates.
One of the evenings we chose to dine at the Crystal Lounge – bar inside the hotel. Considering this is something we wouldn’t usually do (we like exploring some of the more traditional/independent eateries), we were all pleasantly surprised, the bar holds an extensive list of cocktails (we tried about 11 different ones between us and each single one was worth a praise or two!) and the menu isn’t bad either... from small ‘tapas’ styled bites to full mains, the bar stocks everything from caviar to steak and it was all well-made and served without delay.

Only moments worth considering:
We asked the hotel to call us a taxi to a restaurant one of the nights and upon check out found out that the service costs 6 euros... would’ve probably done this ourselves if we’d known...
If you bring a car, parking isn’t free, can’t remember exactly how much it’d cost us, but the price wasn’t mentioned on the website nor were we told at the time of check in and handing over the key to valet for parking... again, not a big issue, as we needed the car parked anyways and it was nice to get that taken care of by the hotel.
Finally, as you would probably expect anyways, the mini bar charges silly prices and they seem to have one set price for everything – cans of beer, just like cans of coke and just like bottles of water were priced at 5 euro each.

Overall we truly enjoyed our stay, Brussels is a city with a luxurious feel about it and Sofitel Le Louise certainly helps to set the scene. Would absolutely consider going back and will keep an eye out for other Sofitel branches when visiting other destinations with this chain.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivc-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

just a good hotel but overpriced and with a very small lobby and entrance that make you feel like in a 3 stars. we came at check in-out time and the place was so crowded that we couldnt find any place to sit or even stand while waiting for someone. clasic rooms is very very small and reminded me Paris size.

Room Tip: rooms that and with 15 are not so noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronishefner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#10 of 199 in Brussels
1,839 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#15 of 199 in Brussels
4,925 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
#28 of 199 in Brussels
1,655 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Brussels Le Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

Address: Avenue de la Toison d'Or 40, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Business Hotel in Ixelles
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range: £118 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brussels Le Louise 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Sofitel Brussels Le Louise a luxury hotel in Brussels prestigious Avenue Louise district nestled amid quiet streets lined with chestnut trees designer boutiques and art deco mansions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Brussels Le Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Hotel Ixelles
Accor Brussels Le Louise
Brussels Sofitel
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing