We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Ixelles
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Modern rooms”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We arrived via the Eurostar for a long weekend just before Christmas. For some unknown reason we decided to walk from the station which was a 20 minute walk through some pretty dodgy areas in the middle of the night; what we should have done was got the metro to Louise which is right outside the hotel. The hotel is situated in the middle of the shopping district nestled between all the designer shops you can think of. It looked very majestic from the outside covered in lights with an escalator straight up to reception. We were given a street facing room which had good views but got quite noisy in the evening due to a club nearby. The room was clean and modern with the most comfortable bed I'd ever slept in, a huge array of tv channels to choose from (even BBC!) and free wifi. The bathroom was nice but the shower wasn't very powerful or hot and the room seemed to smell damp. The hotel reception were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,053 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,087
    690
    185
    58
    33
See reviews for
261
972
118
492
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed here on the 30th & 31st December 2013 and we were greeted by courteous, friendly and professional staff throughout our stay.
The hotel is easy to get to from the Airport - we took the train to Gare du Midi and then the Metro (2 or 6) to Louise (approximately 35 minutes). The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the Metro exit.
Our room was modern and beautifully decorated - the bed was extremely comfortable. Check out wasn't until 1pm so we were able to sleep in after the New Years Eve celebrations.
Free wi-fi and a coffee machine in the room too.
The hotel is perfectly located to walk to the main sights of Brussels and the hotel sits in the main shopping district.
Only downside was the drinks in the bar were very expensive - €20 for a glass of champagne on NYE!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikkiClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFITELBLL, Responsable des Services d'Accueil at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Chers Clients,

Thank you for taking the time for for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted that you appreciated our location and comfort. We are committed to the satisfaction of our guests and I took good note of your comment regarding the courtesy of our staff.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise,
Sincerely
Stéphanie Bronner
Responsable des Services d'Accueil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel could be perfect. It's so pretty and the staff were so out of their way pleasant to us. The mattress was comfortable but the pillows were terrible. The standard ones we got with the room look fluffy but they're actually really thin. We ordered some firmer ones from the pillow menu, which came no problem, but they were even worse (so thick it was like sleeping on 3 pillows).
The main issue we had with this hotel though was the air con. Staying in a hotel at the end of December, I do not expect a room to be stuffy - it was absolutely freezing outside. We always put the air con on the lowest setting but there was barely any air coming out of it and the room just stayed hot and stuffy. We mentioned it to reception (not their fault, they were so nice) and they said they'd get someone to look at it, but it was the same when we returned from our day out so it's clearly just how the air con is and not a fault. We therefore had to sleep with the window open every night and being a busy place it was obviously very noisy. The noise outside the hotel at night though was not the usual weekend drunk people singing/bickering/chatting noise you generally get in the early hours, but really nasty shouting, fighting and the noise of things being broken. This was the same all 3 nights we stayed. The area is really pleasant in the daytime and evening however - there is none of this sort of noise then, just the usual bustle of a busy place so not a problem walking around the area then. We also visited the bar while we were here in the evening and had a hot chocolate. It was really good, and reasonable for €7 given prices for other drinks.
It's such a shame about the air con because it really makes the difference between it being a great hotel and not wanting to return. I notice some people have mentioned this and some haven't so maybe some rooms have been updated. Either way, this needs to be sorted - I would definitely not recommend staying here until the hotel gets this fixed.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank littlepinkhearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed here as a couple on a weekend break in Brussels.
Excellent location- approx 15-20min walk to the old historic town (nice walk) and the hotel itself is right in the shopping district next to high-end designer stores.

Nice room and we got a good bed and breakfast rate by booking with the hotel directly.
Free internet access, good coffee/tea facilities and excellent bedding.
They remembered it was our anniversary and gave a nice dessert delivered to our room one evening.
Breakfast was good.

Only concern was the 35euros the hotel charge per day for parking. We parked in an underground secure car park 2 minutes walk away for 17euros per day.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msp1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This hotel is very nice The staff was courteous and helpfull the hotels location is amidst very fine shopping and close to most attractions. Travel to and from the Sofitel was a breeze The clean rooms are extremely comfortable with all amenities
Great experience
Darcy wetter

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFITELBLL, Responsable des Services d'Accueil at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Cher client,

What a delightful comment!
On behalf of my colleagues, thank you very much for having taken the time to share it with the on-line travel community.It is so wonderful for us to learn that you had a memorable time at Brussels.
We are all eager to welcoming you back very soon.

Warmest regards,
Stéphanie Bronner
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lerwick, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Just spent 4nights at the Sofitel Brussels le Louise, it was absolutely fabulous. The staff were excellent at all times, accomodation was 5star all the way. No complaints whatsoever. Fantastic city break.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFITELBLL, Responsable des Services d'Accueil at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Chers clients

We would like to thank you very much to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate a lot your Magnifique comment and wonderful feedback regarding to your recent visit at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon for another Sofitel experience.

Sincerely

Stéphanie Bronner
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 199 in Brussels
1,762 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,301 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#16 of 199 in Brussels
4,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
1,000 reviews
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
#26 of 199 in Brussels
1,492 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Brussels Le Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

Property: Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Address: Avenue de la Toison d'Or 40, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Family Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brussels Le Louise 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Sofitel Brussels Le Louise a luxury hotel in Brussels prestigious Avenue Louise district nestled amid quiet streets lined with chestnut trees designer boutiques and art deco mansions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Brussels Le Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Hotel Ixelles
Accor Brussels Le Louise
Brussels Sofitel
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing