We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Ixelles
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,068
    653
    176
    53
    31
See reviews for
252
947
118
469
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
168 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We were fortunate enough to stumble upon this gem while searching for a place to stay in Brussels. I don't understand what anyone has to complain about...
The attention to detail at this hotel, the rooms and the common areas was impeccable. The staff were probably the best we have seen in all our travels... always polite, courteous and genuinely happy to help.
We could not have asked for a better location... minutes away from all the tourist attractions, and the added bonus of shops, malls, restaurants and metro stations right at the door step.
Lastly, the drinks at the hotel lounge are divine.....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brownie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFITELBLL, Responsable des Services d'Accueil at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest,

What a delightful comment!
On behalf of my colleagues, thank you very much for having taken the time to share it with the on-line travel community.
It is so wonderful for us to learn that you had a memorable time at Brussels.
Anticipating our guests’ needs and providing bespoke service is a credo we commit to every day.
We will be very pleased to welcoming you back very soon.

Warmest regards,
Stéphanie Bronner
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Hot spiced juices in the lobby to warm us after a chilly evening walk, luxurious bath products, warm and friendly reception staff, candles burning to light the way up the escalator at night -- perhaps this will help to convey the ambience of Le Louise. The location is outstanding -- a short walk to shopping, parks and the historic square. Every time we left our room and returned, it had been freshened. Honestly, I can't say enough wonderful things about this hotel. This time, my daughter and I stayed at Le Louise. The next time in Brussels, I will return with my husband.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcubed57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFITELBLL, Responsable des Services d'Accueil at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your kind feedback regarding your recent visit to the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. I am delighted you enjoyed the experience and I am also pleased to hear that you felt the service was excellent.
I look forward to welcoming again you and your husband on your next stay in Brussels for a Magnifique Expérience .

Kind regards,

Stéphanie Bronner
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimes, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

There was no bath, just a shower and the rooms seemed a little small for this group and standard of hotel. However, it was pleasant enough, but with Sofitel we have had better rooms, better breakfast etc.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed at the Sofitel for two days last week whilst in Brussels to celebrate my birthday.

We were both really impressed with the accommodation and the courteous professionalism demonstrated by every member of staff that we encountered.

The location of the hotel was also excellent. It's situated in a high-end shopping district just a couple of metro stops from the Eurostar and about fifteen minutes walk to the Grand Place. Perfect.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFITELBLL, Responsable des Services d'Accueil at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Chers Clients

Thank you very much for taking the time to share on Tripadvisor your impressions on your recent visit at the Sofitel Brussels Le Lousie
We are thrilled to read that you had an overall pleasant stay. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

King regards,

Stéphanie Bronner
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We had a delightful stay at this hotel. The reception staff were more than kind, the room was very pleasant, the bath products were lovely, and the turn-down service was very nice to come back to each night. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bloomie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFITELBLL, Responsable des Services d'Accueil at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Chers Clients,

Dear Monsieur,

I am delighted to read your kind feedback regarding your recent visit to the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. I am delighted you enjoyed the experience and I am also pleased to hear that you felt the service was excellent.
I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Stéphanie Bronner
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
0.5 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#16 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
#23 of 200 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Brussels Le Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

Property: Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Address: Avenue de la Toison d'Or 40, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Business Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brussels Le Louise 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Sofitel Brussels Le Louise a luxury hotel in Brussels prestigious Avenue Louise district nestled amid quiet streets lined with chestnut trees designer boutiques and art deco mansions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia and ACCOR so you can book your Sofitel Brussels Le Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Hotel Ixelles
Accor Brussels Le Louise
Brussels Sofitel
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing