We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hygge Hotel(Brussels)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sun Hotel(Ixelles)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,202)
Filter reviews
2,202 results
Traveller rating
1,149
744
200
68
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,149
744
200
68
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshermes toiletriescrystal loungeluxury roomthe grand placeclassic roomturn down servicehigh end shoppingrain showerlouis vuittonnespresso machineshopping districtdesigner shopsminute walkmetro stationlocation is excellentbooked this hotelnice bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 2,202 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SOFITELBLL, Responsable des Services d'Accueil at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a lovely week's stay in this hotel - very comfortable bed, lovely neat room, great bathroom and amazing shower and a good gym (though a treadmill wouldn't go amiss)! We paid all together with the Eurostar, so it was all sorted when we left - apart from city tax! I suppose this surprise is us being new to European travel without parents paying. I was also a little surprised to see just how much they charged for posting some postcards for me - 2€ a piece! Little cheeky given I asked where I could buy stamps and was swayed into letting them post them for me. But it was a good stay and I would recommend it to anyone in the area.

Room Tip: We were near the lifts and so there was some noise every now and then - you may want to ask for a room away from the lifts if you are sensitive to noise.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Becca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFITELBLL, in charge of e-reputation at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We warmly thank you for sharing your enchanting experience on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you spent "a lovely week" in our hotel! We always strive to provide you impeccable standards and the greatest comfort possible to ensure you an unforgettable experience every time. Your satisfaction is our best reward.

We are really happy that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and that you noted the quality of our signature Sofitel MyBed. We are also glad that you appreciated the location of our hotel, at a short walking distance from the old city center.

We hope that your stay in the Belgian capital and the comfort of your room left you long lasting memories.

We cannot wait to welcome you back at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise!

With our kind regards,

Ines Abbassi
In charge of e-reputation at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SOFITELBLL, In charge of e-reputation at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2014

What a fantastic experience in Brussels. Hotel was right on the main street. A porter was there to greet us and deal with our car and luggage. Staff overall were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed has to be the most comfy I have ever slept on. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFITELBLL, Responsable des Services d'Accueil at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014
Google Translation

Chère Mademoiselle,

Les Ambassadeurs du Sofitel Brussels le Louise vous remercie chaleureusement pour avoir partagé avec la communuaté TripAdvisor vos impressions suite à votre séjour parmi nous
Nous sommes enchantés que vous ayez eu une douce nuit grâce au concept My Bed et que votre séjour vous ait apporté repos et détente

Dans l'attente de vous accueillir de nouveau ,

Magnifiquement vôtre,

Stéphanie Bronner
Responsable des Services d'Accueil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Very comfortable hotel, the room was absolutely lovely and trendy. The staff was rather cold which was quite surprising. This was our first time in a Sofitel, maybe it is part of the company culture as mot of the staff were the same, polite but not more. Maybe I am too much used to the over friendliness of American hotel staff. Location is ideal next to the major shopping areas.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFITELBLL, In charge of e-reputation at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Katherine,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor concerning your "very comfortable" stay at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise.

We are really happy to read that you were very satisfied by the comfort of your room and that you appreciated our choice of "trendy" design. We are also glad to hear that you found the location ideal and that it suited your needs.

Nevertheless, it is regrettable to see that you found our staff cold and not very attentive. We sincerely apologize for that. We instill every day to all our staff the sense of availability, kindness and courtesy and I regret that you have not felt those values which are the hallmark of our house. Be assured that we have already taken the necessary measures to avoid the service errors mentioned to happen again.

I appreciate your understanding and I am looking forward to welcome you back soon in the Magnifique city of Brussels!

Kind Regards,

Ines Abbassi
In charge of e-reputation at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews