We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eurostars Montgomery
Nearby Hotels
B-aparthotel Montgomery(Woluwe-St-Pierre)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
B&B Capitaine Piret(Woluwe-St-Pierre)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Terlinden(Woluwe-St-Pierre)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
83
137
82
33
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
137
82
33
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationsmall luxurycity centreon site parkingnice hotelfree wifibusiness stayhotel is locatedbreakfast buffet was gooddesk staffgood sizeeu quarterconvenient locationrooms are spaciouspublic transportcentral brusselsgare du
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Eurostars Montgomery was our home away from home for 1 week. Everyone we dealt with was friendly and knowledgeable, spoke fluent French or English (and other languages), and the room was a decent size and very clean. Sure some things can be updated but it also adds to the old world charm of Brussels. They have free wifi in the rooms and even a pillow menu to help you get comfortable. They are steps from the Montgomery Metro station, tram and bus stop, which makes it really easy to get to downtown. Cinquantenaire park is a nice walk down the street as well. I highly recommend this hotel, thank you for your hospitality.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeannine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Very easy to reach from Gare du Midi with just one Metro change to Montgomery 2 minutes walk away. The comfortable room was of a good size with a well-equipped bathroom. As another review stated, a little more TLC on some worn carpet would have given a better impression but all other aspects of the room were perfectly OK. Despite overlooking the busy Montgomery roundabout, the room was quiet. The buffet breakfast offered a lot of choice with hot meals cooked to order. Both an evening meal and a room service meal were very good with friendly and prompt service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil_Creed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Great stay for two nights. Room was surprisingly spacious and bed comfortable. Staff are very helpful and give extremely good directions.

Its only a few minutes walk from the parc du cinquantaire jubelpark, which is an excellent place to stretch your legs.

Will be happy to stay there again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank ElBas99tardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I stayed overnight in this hotel a week ago and cannot believe how it could have a 5 Star rating.
My room was lovely and delightfully quiet but my sister's room was worn, tatty with lightbulbs missing and fittings hanging loose over the bed and a huge worn area in the carpet inside the door. We phoned ahead from the airport to ask how late food was served and were told it was served til 11pm. On arrival before 10pm the waiter in the foyer told us that the kitchen closed at 10pm. We insisted that we had been told otherwise on the phone half an hour beforehand and eventually got Spag Bol and Veg Lasagne served to us with very little grace.
The hotel does NOT have a Bar and a sullen waiter reluctantly carried out drinks to my group.There was difficulty in getting a cup of tea without seeming to be an intrusion and being told the kitchen was closed during the afternoon when our group needed tea. Breakfast was great, lovely food buffet. There is no diningroom as such, the food being served in what is basically a corridor / foyer. How can a hotel have 5 Stars when it has no Bar and no proper diningroom and restricted hours of service? The location of the hotel is excellent.

Room Tip: If you are just looking for a bed, this hotel will do as its right next to Metro and Tram and bedroom was totally quiet even though it is on a huge roundabout. Don't expect service!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeancan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This is a very good compact yet comfortable hotel in Brussels
Easy access, not far from the airport and from Businesses and Offices
Very quick check in, it is one of those places where you can make a booking such that you can arrive in the morning and check in rather than wait for noon

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVivekanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews