We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pire "hotel" de ma vie - Worst "hotel" ever ...”
Review of Hotel De Paris

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint-Gilles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel De Paris
Ranked #22 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Hôtel de passe pour prostitution et drogués de la ville de Bruxelles. Se faire réveiller en pleine nuit en entendant des bruits bizarres et des gens sniffant de la coke. Literie trouée et remplie de cheveux et de poils. Baignoire et moquette sale. Poussière partout dans la pièce. Je ne sais pas encore comment ma copine et moi avons fait pour passer une nuit dans ce taudi ... Nous avons payer 60 euro pour une "chambre" double alors que pour 80 on a réussi à trouver un hôtel plus que bien avenue Louise (Beverly Hills hotel)avec petit-déjeuner compris!

Prostitution hotel full of high and drugs people of Bruxelles city. Woken up during the night while hearing weird sounds and people sniffing coke. Hole in the bed and filled with every sort of hair. Bath and carpet dirty as hell!!!! Dust everywhere in the room... I don't know how my girlfriend and I, managed to spend a single night in this hell. We have paied 60 euros for a double bed room though for 80 euros we have found an way better hotel avenue Louise (Beverly Hills hotel) with breakfast included!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tanguy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

I can only confirm how appauling this 'hotel' is: dirty, stinky, hole in the bathroom wall, wires coming out of the wall: broken bed: a phone book was replacing one of the legs,you lie on springs rather than on a mattres; TV: one dutch channel with poor reception.The worst night of my life: 2 drunken schizophrenics were partying all night in the room next door, drinking beer and shouting. I demanded a new room at 2am: the receptionnist -not as helpful as when I first walked in- said there were no rooms free (despite the dozen keys on the wall) and merely asked my neighbours to be quiet, which worked for 10 minutes. TO BE AVOIDED AT ALL COSTS

Room Tip: J'avais la 241 que j'ai encore! horrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2009

Disgusting experience overall as the hotel is totally pathetic.The rooms are small with stairs or corridors inclined at unrealistically high angle between floors. Small rooms with not sufficient air circulation due to miniscule windows.Bathroom is small and dirty.expensive for the price they charge. You can get many decent hotels in this price.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SwedenTraveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015
3  Thank Drefussax A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: préférez la chambre du formule 1 d'à côté.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anaïs w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Francesco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darya96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stalingrad
Hotel Stalingrad
#141 of 199 in Brussels
42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Midi-Zuid
Hotel Midi-Zuid
#19 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Euro Capital
Euro Capital
#16 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
0.1 mi away
Nekotel Concept Art Hotel
Nekotel Concept Art Hotel
#160 of 199 in Brussels
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Brussels Centre Midi
Mercure Brussels Centre Midi
#36 of 199 in Brussels
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Paris

Address: Boulevard Poincare 80, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Hotel De Paris Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing