We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, perfect location for shopping and restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vintage Hotel Brussels
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We really love the Vintage Hotel, right behind place Stephanie.
I stayed with my wife during last week of July and we had a great stay.
We parked 0ur car in the small street near the pedestrian, great welcome upon check in.
Great desygn and excellent wine bar. We tryed severals glasses.
Thank you for the Brut Zero and great hospitaly from very good friends.
Room was very nice, little terrace to rest in the sun which was rare this summer in Belgium.
Bathroom was huge, with a large stand alone bathtub. We loved it.
This 2 minutes walking from Avenue Louise and you feel so comfortable in front of the Glamping Super Trailer terrace.
Many restaurants around the corner and so convenient.
Congratulation for the desygn, idea and great hospitality in this cute hotel in this capital
We will retunred with our next trip to Brussels in the Vintage hotel.
Well done to the entire team working there from breakfast to late night.
We recommed it to anyone looking at something differents and relax

Room Tip: Great Glamping idea and 1 room with a little terrace if available as the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank youbel1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2012

The Vintage Hotel is a really interesting place to stay. They have a design esthetic that other reviewers have already mentioned that is refreshingly different.

At some times it felt like we weren't in a hotel. It was friendlier. I had a sense that the staff really enjoyed working there. They were really helpful in gettting my Internet problems sorted out.

We were on the top floor staying in quite a small room with one of the opening windows in the roof that allowed a view of the red tiled rooves of Brussels. Even with not much space it all felt OK.

It seems to me that this hotel might be more attractive to a younger crowd, and that certainly seemed to be the case at breakfast time. For dinner I'd recommend eating at the Redevous de Artistes just a short walk down the street. Really good service and Belgium specialties.

I'd definitely stay again.

Room Tip: It's possible that the rooms on the top floor are a bit crammed compared to others
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geoffk665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

the location is far from brussel central station so if you like go to grand palace it thinks you must look other hotel near grand palace. room is clean but this hotel is vintage style and i rather choose modern hotel than vintage.during night time, it is not advisable to walk around neighbourhood because the street is quiet. breakfast is good and include the hotel price,

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irma_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The decor of the Hotel/rooms is like a seventies/eighties style, quiet rooms and nice breakfast.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank jvduren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We really liked spending two night there. It was about 20 min away from everything in the city if you want to walk, quiet and peaceful and the breakfast was excellent (quality food). Nice and welcoming staff. We'll come back !

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anabelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwilmet, Gérant at Vintage Hotel Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear customer,
thank you for your warm feedback. very much appreciated !
Hope to welcome you soon again at the Vintage

Bernard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This is a really unique hotel in the way it presents itself. An old world glamour with all the modern trappings. The bedroom is large for a city centre hotel, the staff are very friendly and the breakfast is super.
The location is great, it is just a few minutes walk to the main shopping streets, and again only minutes to some great restaurants. The metro, and the trams are just around the corner from the hotel. I would really recommend this hotel for value, and location if going to Brussels. A pity about the weather in Brussels, I think it is even worse than Ireland.

Room Tip: Any room we were on the ground floor at the front, never heard a sound. There is a lovely old Camper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deckie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Spent 2 nights here. Found the place to be pleasant. Couldn't get wifi I the room though.. We asked several times and all I got was "yes , I just need to go and reset the router" but that didn't t happen till the morning we were leaving...

Room was small for two people with luggage but it was clean...

Breakfast was great.

The staff, ( guys ) that were on shift were very friendly - the female was a bit grumpy both days...

Just a reminder , if you have a car don't park it on the street overnight - use the Car park that is opposite. We had our windows smashed on our hire car, the day we were leaving... Bummer.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Krisy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.3 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,098 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,072 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.8 mi away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#2 of 15 in Ixelles
525 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Hotel Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Hotel Brussels

Address: Rue Dejoncker 45, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#3 Green Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range: £58 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vintage Hotel Brussels 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vintage Hotel is a design hotel enjoying an exceptional location at the top of the town, 50 meters from the trendy Avenue Louise and 15 minutes on foot from the heart of Brussels and the Grand Place. Housed in a beautiful red brick building, dating from the early 20th century and with the typical Brussels architecture. The Vintage Hotel welcomes you with a quiet and sunny patio-terrace, ideal to sip on a sweet treat from the Wine Bar in the evenings after spending the day exploring Brussels, the nearby Avenue Louise and its area dedicated to shopping. Offering a cosy Lounge, a breakfast room beautifully decorated and a Glamping experience renowned throughout Europe, the Vintage Hotel was awarded the "Visit Brussels Award" in 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Vintage Hotel Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Brussels Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing