We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vintage Hotel Brussels
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 August 2013

spent a night in this hotel with our family of late teen/early 20s and we all loved the 70's feel, great service, excellent breakfast, and good location. Only 15 minutes walk to the Grand Place, and just a 10 Euro taxi ride from the Bruxelles Midi train station the location avoids the crowds whilst still being close enough to the centre.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pridecols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013

This is a quirky hotel - silver trailer in courtyard at entrance. Rooms very comfortable and surprisingly quiet for a city centre hotel. Breakfast was excellent - choice of fruit, cereals, cold meats etc. Very good. Car parking was easy. Underground secure park just opposite €15 per night. Doesn't open until 7 30 am in morning if you are planning an early start - but the hotel offers a slightly more expensive option. Convenient for shopping on Avenue Louise and the great restaurants around Eglise Saint Boniface.

Room Tip: Ask for room at back - we didn't but it wasn't a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandalFaulkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Traveling alone, staying one night on a weekend, this hotel was an great choice. The location, the breakfast, the staff, the shower, the bed... all excellent. You're close to one of the main shopping areas (avenue Louise / place Stéphanie) and within walking distance to the centre (Sablon) and the Marolles. I guess, as a couple, the double bed room I had (n° 17) could be a little small, especially the bathroom area. But maybe the other rooms are bigger. I did not really like the open metal closet just next to my bed, and the lack of air-conditionning was an issue, since it was exceptionally hot that day (28°). The free water-bottle was good to have, since there's no mini-bar. All in all, the price was really fantastic for what you get. I would definitely go back and recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny_March
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwilmet, Propriétaire at Vintage Hotel Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013
Google Translation

Bonjour,
merci pour ce petit commentaire. Il est vrai que la vague de chaleur de cet été qui s'est abattue sur l'Europe ne nous a pas épargné. des ventilateurs et airco portables sont néanmoins disponibles dans l'hôtel, sur simple demande.
Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau au Vintage Hotel.

Bernard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Cute, chic, great location, very nice staff, room small but comfortable, great breakfast, nice to be able to sit in the courtyard by the silver caravan. Brussels great too, 33C heat notwithstanding! Only niggle - the little tiles making up the bathroom floor kept coming out, could've done yourself an injury...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I stayed here for two nights attending some job interviews and really enjoyed the friendliness of the staff, the tasty breakfast and the quiet room with a comfortable bed. Its situated in a quiet backstreet but very close to a whole host of designer shops, nice restaurants and a cracking Irish bar. The staff could not have been more helpful and I would certainly go there again.

On the down side, I suspect is quirky style would not suit everyone and the rooms are quite small but its got a good finish to the décor (albeit slightly Austin Powers). It doesn't have ac and it was roasting hot for the whole time I was there, but they did provide a fan which m,ore that countered the heat.

Room Tip: If you need to work, try to get a room with a bigger desk area as some have only a very small side t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The hotel is a small hotel full of charm. The room was cozy, fun and comfortable. Breakfast is nice. Staff is great.
It is located near one of the most luxurious shopping streets of Brussels, but it is not near the city center. Nevertheless, you can easily catch the underground or tram to the center (just some steps away from the hotel). If you like walking and the weather is nice, you can walk to the center (about 15-20 minutes and you can stroll through some of Brussels attractions).
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Although this hotel is being described as boutique for me it had an almost youth hostel type feel to it. The decor is quirky but not particularly great quality up close and the retro stuff gets a bit clichéd after a while. We arrived in our room to find a big piece of hair, like someone's discarded hair extension floating in the toilet, it was a bit disgusting. There were also too large shaggy cushions on the bed and a shaggy carpet which for me is not very hygienic in a hotel room. We only stayed for one night which is just as well as there were no hangers, wardrobe or storage space, just a few shelves and a useless retro cabinet. The bathroom was very small and the shower is tiny. The safe was also on the flooor under a shelf and pretty awkward to get to. The breakfast was good, fresh and tasty but overall for the price paid I think this was bad value for money. I hadn't stayed in this area of Brussels before. For shopping it is good but for nightlife it was pretty sleepy and I was there on a Saturday night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeebly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwilmet, Propriétaire at Vintage Hotel Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear Sir,
reading your comment we are wondering if you have quoted the right hotel.
The Vintage is everything but not hygenic, there is enough storage space in all rooms,
The location is right in the middle of Brussels night life, only a few minutes from top bars, restaurant and nightclubs.
Finally, if carpet was not something for you, please note we also have rooms without carpet, but with a superb woodfloor.

Bernard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.3 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,049 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,053 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.1 mi away
Motel One
Motel One
#26 of 199 in Brussels
1,502 reviews
0.0 mi away
NH Brussels Stephanie
NH Brussels Stephanie
#2 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Hotel Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Hotel Brussels

Address: Rue Dejoncker 45, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#3 Green Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range: £58 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vintage Hotel Brussels 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vintage Hotel is a design hotel enjoying an exceptional location at the top of the town, 50 meters from the trendy Avenue Louise and 15 minutes on foot from the heart of Brussels and the Grand Place. Housed in a beautiful red brick building, dating from the early 20th century and with the typical Brussels architecture. The Vintage Hotel welcomes you with a quiet and sunny patio-terrace, ideal to sip on a sweet treat from the Wine Bar in the evenings after spending the day exploring Brussels, the nearby Avenue Louise and its area dedicated to shopping. Offering a cosy Lounge, a breakfast room beautifully decorated and a Glamping experience renowned throughout Europe, the Vintage Hotel was awarded the "Visit Brussels Award" in 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vintage Hotel Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Brussels Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing