We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with friendly personnel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vintage Hotel Brussels
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Slovenska Bistrica, Slovenia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel with friendly personnel”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The hotel is in good location (near Louisa metro station), and has good and friendly personnel, that speak many languages.
Everything was as I was expected, room was fine, free wifi (no problems with time limits, no connectivity problems,...).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ziga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    327
    61
    16
    5
See reviews for
52
275
54
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

lovely quirky hotel, relatively basic room but a great price for what you get. very clean, comfortable beds, friendly staff, a good location about 15-20 minutes walk from Grand Place. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaX4729GH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala
Level Contributor
111 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

If you are arriving at Brussels Airport it’s easy to take the train to the city center and comfortable to buy your ticket, just on your way down to the tracks, at the ticket office where you can ask from which platform the train leaves. Get off at South station and take the metro (underground) line 2 or 6 in direction towards Elisabeth and get off at Louise, exit Louise, for Vintage Hotel. Walking down Anenue Louise you take the first alley Jourdanstraat to the right and turn left into the next street Dejonckerstraat, walk straight on and you very soon you will see the colourful sign of Vintage Hotel.

The guy in the reception corner was dressed in a red and black chequered shirt, that I later found out was the staff “uniform”. I felt welcome straight away. I got a room towards the quiet Dejonckerstraat on first floor at lift level. Two of the rooms are at a level five steps up.

My room had a high ceiling and walls painted off white except one that was wall papered in a calming green colour. On both sides of the comfortable big double bed there were design reading lights. Light switches for the ceiling lamp were installed both by the door and by the bed. On the writing table you’ll find a table lamp and beside it an empty socket for your laptop. In the room you’ll also find, three shelves, a baggage rack and a laptop sized safety box with a socket for charging inside.

The bathroom is well illuminated with a ceiling lamp over the shower cubicle and lamp over the mirror and basin. The toilet is ecofriendly with high and low water usage. You’ll also find a towel rack, a hair drier, shower gel and liquid soap.

The breakfast was a cold buffet but you could boil your own egg. The very nice coffe came out of a machine grinding the beans delivering a choice of coffees as well as hot water for the tea drinker, who had loads of different teas to choose from. You’ll find proper orange and grapefruit juice, fresh fruit in a basket and cut up fresh fruit in a bowl to mix with yoghurt and muesli. By a nice choice of bread there are Danish pastries and muffins. To go with the bread there are hams, jams and marmalade, two kinds of sliced cheese and another three cheeses to cut from. Take your time having a good breakfast and you can skip lunch.

The young smiling crowd working at Vintage hotel is attentive, courteous and actually interested in what you have to say. It gives a caring touch and a good atmosphere to the hotel.

In the small side streets leading out to Avenue Louise there are a lot of cafés and restaurants of all types, Italian, Chinese, Vietnamese. I ended up two nights out of four in the Italian Mi Piccolo Mondo.

The nearest metro station Louise is 4 minutes away and the nearest tram at Place Stephanie is 2 minutes away. At the kiosk (ticket office) in the metro station you can get a map of the transport system including the trams. If you want to see Brussels you should travel by tram.

I do recommend Vintage Hotel. I have been to Brussels twice before and stayed at different hotels but if I come back a fourth time I will stay in Vintage Hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank __Joh__Ye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed at this interesting hotel for three nights. It has a good location near Louise metro station at about 5 minutes of walking distance in an alley away from the main road. You can see it will be a stay to remember, when you step trough the front gates and the first thing that greets you is an airstream trailer from the 60's and also the whole hotel is furnished in the 60's style, but with some modern touches, like bathroom and LCD TV. The room itself was small, but clean, just perfect for our stay. The buffet breakfast was good the only thing my girlfriend was missing at breakfast, was some whole wheat bread or other non wheat bread. Also a plus in today's world is that It has a very good WiFi high speed connection in the rooms and it's free. As it is close to the metro station the connection to the Center and other parts of the City are very good you can get to the Grand Place at about 15 minutes (5 stops with one changeover) and to the Atomium with direct line at about 30 minutes (15 stops). If you prefer Tram instead of Metro the tram stops are also in 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel. I also have to compliment the friendly staff that make your stay even more pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwilmet, Gérant at Vintage Hotel Brussels, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear,
thank you very much for your feedback.
Really appreciated.
Happy you had a good time at the Vintage Hotel !

Bernard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Good value for money. Very cute hotel in Brussels, good location, 15 min walking from Grand Place . Comfortable and clean. Room slightly on the smaller side, even for an European city, but I believe that there are bigger rooms in the hotel, and it was big enough for a couple spending only one weekend. We arrived around 10am and check in was done immediately, room was already available (this is probably why we got one of the smaller rooms). Staff was amazing, very attentive, we were able to get drinks from the wine bar even after opening hours. Everyone spoke good english. Continental breakfast is amazing, with a lot of options to choose from. Definitely a great place to stay when visiting Brussels. It is beautiful and full of character. Will definitely return if back in Brussels.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ines524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
154 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Do not hesitate to go here when looking for something similar to a boutique hotel. Service is good, breakfast excellent, nice environment generally in the hotel, good rooms and the location in St. Gilles is excellent on walking distance from just about everything.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Telly2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stratford upon avon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Had a weekend break here. The rooms are very retro and all have different decorations.The rooms are not large, but have good bathrooms and tvs with plenty of channels. The breakfast buffet provides good choice. The staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. You can even leave your luggage with them on the day of checkout so you can continue checking out the area without having to trapse around with your luggage before you leave for home.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front face the street. but the street is not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobm09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.3 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
991 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#5 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,006 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jam Hotel Brussels
Jam Hotel Brussels
#8 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 199 in Brussels
565 reviews
0.9 mi away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#9 of 199 in Brussels
1,081 reviews
1.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Hotel Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Hotel Brussels

Property: Vintage Hotel Brussels
Address: Rue Dejoncker 45, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#3 Green Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vintage Hotel Brussels 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vintage Hotel is a design hotel enjoying an exceptional location at the top of the town, 50 meters from the trendy Avenue Louise and 15 minutes on foot from the heart of Brussels and the Grand Place. Housed in a beautiful red brick building, dating from the early 20th century and with the typical Brussels architecture. The Vintage Hotel welcomes you with a quiet and sunny patio-terrace, ideal to sip on a sweet treat from the Wine Bar in the evenings after spending the day exploring Brussels, the nearby Avenue Louise and its area dedicated to shopping. Offering a cosy Lounge, a breakfast room beautifully decorated and a Glamping experience renowned throughout Europe, the Vintage Hotel was awarded the "Visit Brussels Award" in 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vintage Hotel Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Brussels Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing