We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The colour purple(or red,or green,or orange)”
Review of Pantone Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pantone Hotel
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The colour purple(or red,or green,or orange)”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed at beginning of December for 2 nights.This was christmas market trip.Hotel is in excellent location for underground.Nice nieghbourhood .5 min walk to main shopping street with designer shops.Nice little eataries and coffee shops.Very modern hotel so don t expect log fires or chandeliers.Friendly ,helpful reception chap with excellent english(if your english)and great knowledge of Brussels.Good to try very basic french out in a great european city.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    487
    173
    36
    25
See reviews for
103
465
78
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SPB
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Stayed here in January... A hotel with a unique character and design, comfortable and clean rooms. The staff are very friendly and helpful. A full breakfast served every morning. Definitely worth a visit!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Daniela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The staff was very kind and helpful. Stylish hotel with clean rooms and bathroom. The bed was really comfortable and the rooms were cozy and warm. We stayed there for 5 nights and it was the compo of price and quality. Don't hesitate to choose this!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marthavk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This was a great little find for two nights in Brussels.

The hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the main shopping area of Brussels, 5 minutes form the nearest metro and if you're feeling energetic then about a 20 minute walk into the center - for the price it's location is excellent.

The hotel is on the basic side (no tea or coffee facilities, rooms on the small side), but the small quirks and touches make up for it. The colour themed floors are great and the themes in the rooms work really well. We stayed on floor 5, Orange, and the views were great. I would recommend asking for a room as close to the top as possible. The hotel was very clean, and staff were friendly.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Chose a room as high up as possible for good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrittLND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We picked this hotel for the location as it is walkable to the main parts of the city. The Pantone is very clean and generous sized rooms, with a lovely coloured theme . We would most definitely stay here again on a future trip to Brussels.

Room Tip: We always take a travel kettle for that essential cuppa in the morning as not all hotels supply this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Good if somewhat zany B & B hotel. Room we had was small but well appointed. Breakfast was excellent. Hotel convenient for Centre and South Station. All the rooms are colour themed based on the Pantone colour coding system. Could have done without the black loo-paper! Agree also with other comment that tea/coffee making facilities, or even a soft drink machine would have been a bonus.
Some of the infrastructure (e.g. concrete pillars) is rather daunting (and damaged). Staff were courteous and helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qbeedoo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I went to Brussels with my mother and stayed at the Pantone hotel for 3 nights. We had a standard double room and were really impressed with the size of the room, it was very reasonable for the price. I have given the quality of sleep 4 starts due to some drunk people being noisy outside our window in the middle of the night on one of the nights but it wasn't a big deal, plus if you closed the window the noise was blocked out. There was air conditioning in the room which was good as it was over 30 degrees in July when I went. The maids cleaned our room every day and replaced our used bottles of shampoos with full ones. I don't think they changed the sheets but that wasn't an issue due to the short duration of our stay. Reception staff were also very helpful - we arrived early and our room wasn't ready but they kept our luggage safe while we went to explore the city centre. We were a bit disappointed that the roof terrace we read about was not open to guests at that time. The location was quite convenient as it is very near Hotel De Monnaies metro stop (5 mins) but also 10 mins from Louise metro stop which has better transport link and also tram. Overall it is very near the city centre and the new king's coronation happened to be on the last day of our stay so we got to experience the great atmosphere of Belgian celebrations!.I have given the location 4 starts only due to the fact that there were not too many cafes around the hotel. Overall, very satisfied with the hotel and if I am ever in Brussels again I will no doubt stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eurotraveller356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
1.5 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,853 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
1.2 mi away
Motel One
Motel One
#24 of 199 in Brussels
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Maxhotel
Maxhotel
#63 of 199 in Brussels
907 reviews
0.3 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
999 reviews
1.3 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 199 in Brussels
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantone Hotel

Property: Pantone Hotel
Address: Place Loix 1, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#6 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pantone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pantone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantone Hotel Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing