We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view from our room”
Review of Pantone Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pantone Hotel
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband I stayed here for one night.

The hotel is located near Louise Metro station and within walking distance of the city centre.

Despite arriving a couple of hours before check-in, reception was able to find a room and allowed us to check-in early. They were also happy to print out our flight tickets for the next morning.

The room was not as colourful as I expected, mainly white with pops of red. This was probably for the best as too much colour could be overwhelming.

The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was fine. However, the highlight of the room was the view over the city and we enjoyed watching the sunset.

The only issue we experienced related to the weak Wi-Fi signal in the room, so we had to use the Internet downstairs near reception.

We didn’t try the breakfast, which seemed expensive at 15 Euros and there are plenty of places within a few blocks of the hotel.

We enjoyed our stay and would have loved to stay an extra night or two if time allowed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorexstevex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielTrafikant, Guest Relations Manager at Pantone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2014

Dear lorexstevex

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Pantone Hotel as well as for your review. We appreciate it.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the availability of our staff in terms of assisting you with printing documents and welcoming you to the room prior to check in time.

We are also thrilled to learn that you enjoyed our views. The views we have from our top floor rooms are exceptional and indeed a competitive advantage over other hotels in the city.

Lastly, I am happy to inform you that the WiFi connection at the hotel, rooms and public areas, was upgraded and no new issues occurred.

Thank you for your stay and we look forward welcoming you back in the near future

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,064)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

The Pantone is a centrally located hotel with short walk to subway and velo hire. The service was great, proactive friendly hotel staff full of honest local advice. During the train strikes they were exceptionally flexible and helpful.
The rooms are stylish but functional, the roof terraces have great views across Brussels and spaceous. I can't give a stronger recommendation, really made our stay perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ranil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielTrafikant, Guest Relations Manager at Pantone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2014

Dear Ranil P

Thank you for your positive review over your stay at the Pantone Hotel Brussels.

We are thrilled to learn that yoou have enjoyed your Pantone experience in regards to our location, unique room views, conept of the hotel and the availability of our staff. Our team is doing its utmost to make each guest welcome and turn his experience into a meomorable one.

Of course, it would be our pleasure to welcome you in the near future

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

As a designer staying at the Pantone Hotel was something I always wanted to do. However, I was surprised upon arrival to find a room that could have been so much neater than it was. A few swatches on the wall, a ratty colored blanket and colored toiletries didn't quite do it for me. The showers were very tiny, even for European standards. The space was so tight that the shower curtain would cling to you while showering. So gross!

However, the staff was more than kind and helpful from check-in to check-out.

The location was good. As two girls traveling alone we always felt safe in the area.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank ElliottThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielTrafikant, Guest Relations Manager at Pantone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2014

Dear ElliottThompson

Thank you for taking the time and commenting regarding your recent stay at the Pantone Hotel Brussels. We thank you for both positive as well as negative feedback.

We thank you for recognizing the location and the availability of the staff as they work hard in order to make every guest special.
We are also thrilled to inform you that in the very near future, the type of room you were accommodated in will be uder rennovations.

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Clean and very friendly hotel. We stay there last month for 3 days. The room was cleaned every day. Toilet roll was very colourful. Beds are about king size, which is good in the hot weather. Our 3 year old had a camp bed, with a single mattress which was very comfortable. Staff was very polite and very accommodating. Only thing we forgot was a corkscrew. The staff did open our bottles and give us glasses with ice.

Only little negative, the Air condition wasn't too strong. Could just about feel it.

Found this amazing restaurant, "MALTE" 30 Rue Beckmans Saint- Giles. Its about a 5min walk from the hotel. You would walk pass it without knowing it was there. No food menu out side. Well this was a right little gem. The inside was amazing, really high ceilings and really homely feeling. My hubby had the steak, which was lovely, I had the fish platter, was disappointed as it was all over cooked. I do normally complain but I was too taken in with my surroundings

There is a flea market in Marolles Marollen its a square. Really interesting items for sale. bit like a car bootie but without the car.

Would recommend getting a metro ticket. For 72 hours its 17euros.

Oh watch out for the dog poo!

Room Tip: With children choice a room without a balcony. We stayed on the 5 floor and didn't hear anythin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michellemclaughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielTrafikant, Guest Relations Manager at Pantone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2014

Dear Michellemclaughlin

Thank you for taking the time and writing your feedback about our property.

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed the Pantone Colorful and Friendly experience.
We truly do our utmost to provide a unique, colorful, comfortable and friendly experience to our guests by our services and products.

Be assured we have shared your comments with the hotel's maintenance department who has taken corrective action regarding the air condition in the room.

We look forward accommodating you at the Pantone Hotel on your next visit to Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I had to travel to Brussels for an emergency. I was fortunate enough to stay in the hotel that was reasonably priced, very clean and comfortable. Beds were great! The room was not large, but it is what I would expect in a city. It is up-to-date and I would have stayed longer there if there had been availability. It is in a nice neighborhood and close to the metro. The staff was enormously helpful, which is just what I needed given the nature of my stay. Top marks for this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank enjoyvacations12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielTrafikant, Guest Relations Manager at Pantone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2014

Dear enjoyvacations12

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
We are thrilled to read that you habe enjoyed the unique Pantone Experience.
We also thank you for recognizing the hotel location, room facilities concept and the hospitality of our staff. Our team is doing its utmost to make each guest feel comfortable and welcome.

Of course, it will be our pleasure welcoming you back to the Pantone Hotel in the near future

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

For 77 Euros, we had an amazing room in this hotel...spacious, nice bathroom and two terraces. We opened up the doors to the terraces and had a great breeze blowing through the room. The terraces had great views of the city. Front desk person recommended an amazing Italian restaurant a block away for dinner. Quite possibly, the best pasta we've ever had.

Short walk (three blocks) to the subway station. We took the train to the Gran Plais and explored the area all day. Really delightful city and this hotel is great. All the pops of color are super fun (even colored toilet paper).

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor with two terraces. Great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank swizzlecomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielTrafikant, Guest Relations Manager at Pantone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2014

Dear swizzlecomm

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing a review over your recent stay to the Pantone Hotel Brussels. We appreciate it.

We are thrilled to learn you enjoyed your Pantone Experience in terms of location, staff and in room facilities. The rooms on the 8th floor are unique and feature some of the best views in the city. These rooms are some of our competitive advantage over other establishments in the vicinity.

We look forward welcoming you back to the Pantone Hotel during your future visits to the city

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Wow, what a place. Every inch of this hotel is dedicated to colour. The staff are friendly, well-trained, they really take an interest in your visit but it's the rooms that hold the magic.
Acid bright colours make the standard rooms incredible and the beds are truly the most comfortable I've slept in. There is only one huge elephant in this room and that's the shower. It's quite possibly the worst shower ever, the experience made a shower room into a wet room and in Brussels when it's raining and cold outside the last thing you want are wet feet when you get out of the shower. Over all this was a great experience The breakfast on both days was amazing (except for the nasty "tea" or whatever it was supposed to be). I'll definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask about the shower, it's way more important than the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fallofelegeisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielTrafikant, Guest Relations Manager at Pantone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2014

Dear fallofelegeisha

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your recent stay in our establishment.

We are thrilled to learn you enjoyed your Pantone Experience in our hotel. We thank you for recognizing the unique color concept of our hotel and the availability of our staff. They truly do their utmost in order to create each guest's stay a memorable one.


Of course, for your future stay, it would be our pleasure welcoming you into a room featuring a bath (also has a shower).

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.7 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
1.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.1 mi away
NH Brussels Stephanie
NH Brussels Stephanie
#2 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,083 reviews
1.5 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,963 reviews
1.3 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantone Hotel

Address: Place Loix 1, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#6 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range: £47 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pantone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pantone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantone Hotel Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing