We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for an early getaway by train”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I don't like the area around Brussels South station at all but I had an early morning train to catch, so I wanted a hotel that was comfortable, safe and where I could get to it without having to walk through the streets near the station. This hotel ticked all the boxes: walk out of the station exit and across the road and it is right there. It is in a modern block, quiet because it is in a courtyard. The computer check in was weird and complicated.... and needed a receptionist to show us how to do it - she could have done the check in herself in half the time. Other than that I really liked the hotel: rooms were modern and spacious, bathrooms were excellent, hotel furnishings were modern and airy, the gym was very good, rooms were quiet and staff helpful - can't complain. There are some really terrible hotels around this area so this hotel gets extra marks for being comfortable and stress-free, and, of course, allowing for an easy getaway the next morning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vietnamese_Whirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_ParkBXL, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Vietnamese_Whirl,

Thank you very much for the kind words about our hotel. We are happy that you found that we ticked all the boxed and liked the modern space and look and feel of our property. Come and discover soon our newly decorated bar area!

Follow us on Facebook and twitter to stay updated about hotel news and offerings.

Best regards!

Mr_ParkBXL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

565 - 571 of 1,455 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

I only was going to spend one night in brussels so I took advantage of an offer with some Carlson points and booked this hotel, with no expectations whatsoever. I was in for a surprise.
Okay it's not a great hotel but it has lots of advantages:
1.- It's right by the MIDI station in Brussels, where all the speed trains leave from. No need for a taxi.
2.- Even though it's not downtown you just hop on the metro, two stations and you´re there! At walking distance form everywhere. A day Ticket to now Brussels is great and cheap.
3.- Rooms and bathrooms are big. Not very usual in Europe.
To resume a very practical and good hotel.

Room Tip: Excellent location 50 meters from the train station. A very good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_ParkBXL, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Pmoral,

Thank you for your review and visit to our hotel!
Very nice that you thought it was a nice surpise. We do hope you'll come back in the future to discover our recently remodeled lounge area.

I'd also would like to invite you to follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay informed about hotelnews.

Best regards!

Mr_ParkBXL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I would say that the five days that I had trouble staying in four days with room service. The maid changed the cups not used, not put the towels in the bathroom, she forgot somewhere in the room. In one day, she changed not trash the bathroom. She left the blankets on the bench. She not refilled the coffee and tea sachets. The guys who work at the reception the night solve some problems, were very gracious. Always liked the Radisson network but unfortunately the maid questioned the quality of this hotel. Regrettably!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
1  Thank Daniele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_ParkBXL, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear DaniDantas,

Thank you for the recent stay in our hotel and the review you shared here on TripAdvisor.
We are very sorry that you had some hick-ups with the cleanliness of your room. We spoke to our housekeeping department to make sure this won't happen again in the future and better training is provided to our maids.

We do hope you see this as a one off and look forward to welcome you in the future.

Best regards,

Mr_ParkBXL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Best location for a family to stay should you wish to explore Brussels in 1-2 days. Hotel Amenities are average and you expect more value with the price you pay for your hotel stay. Room and Breakfast is standard, nothing particular. Free Wi-Fi Internet performs to its expectations.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Shreyan2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I already knew Park Inn by Radisson as I stayed in Berlin's one, and I loved it.
This in Brussels is a bit less central, but still very convenient as it is right in front of the train station Brussels Midi. in 4 min by train you get to Brussels Centraal, and from there in 5 min walking you can reach the Bourse, the Grande Place... basically all the attractions. From Brussels Central also start the Sightseeing bus tours (2 different itineraries).
Room was big enough, very quite, free wifi. Breakfast was rich, and the staff at the reception helpful and friendly. I would go back for the quality/price ratio.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gipsyqueen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We were looking for a hotel close to Gare Midi, because we were traveling by train to Paris, Amsterdam and Brugge. Location could not be better! It's just steps from the station, yet quiet and calm. Also about 15 minutes stroll to the city center.
Rooms are comfortable and bathrooms are spacious.
Good breakfast, very friendly service. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_ParkBXL, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear A299,

Thank you for your visit to our hotel.
We are happy you were pleased with our service and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay updated about hotel news and offers.

Best regards,

Mr_ParkBXL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

great hotel, great location just outside the train station, you can't miss it. Comfortable enough rooms and shower. Bit of a roughish area but close to the town centre.
Only reason I removed a star is that the bar prices are over the top, 4.50 euro for 25cl of local lager is far too expensive. I know prices are over the top in most hotels but it's getting ridiculous.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_ParkBXL, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Andy G,

Thank you for your visit to our hotel and the comment you wrote about us on Tripadvisor.

We are happy you enjoyed our hotel in general. We do take your comment regarding the beerprice to granted and together with our Food and Drinks manager we are in the process to make some changes.

We do hope you'll come again in the near future so you can discover our new remodeled bar in real.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay updated about hotel news and offerings.

Best regards!

Mr_ParkBXL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
0.2 mi away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
0.1 mi away
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
#4 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi

Address: Place Marcel Broodthaers 3, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#3 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#3 Family Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range: £64 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi is a smart, colourful and vibrant hotel in the heart of Brussels. With easy check-in, great connectivity and a team specialized in friendly service, we aim to make your stay as uncomplicated as possible, because life is complicated enough. From check-in to departure, Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi is friendly and smart with an uncomplicated service. From our colourful lobby, great RBG bar & grill to our spacious rooms, find the best sleep in town...Every time. The hotel is located directly at the busiest international railway station of Belgium; Bruxelles Midi / Brussel Zuid . The building offers 142 rooms, 5 meeting spaces, marvelous RBG bar & grill, with direct access to the garden with terrace and fitness room and secured underground parking. Park Inn by Radisson, Carlson Rezidor's mid-market brand, has most recently been re-launched as a vibrant offer for the growing clientele of Gen X and Gen Y. Based on the three pillars of "choice", "connectivity" and "community", Park Inn by Radisson offers friendly and welcoming hospitality at a competitive price and features services such as free high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Brussels Midi Hotel Saint-Gilles
Park Inn By Radisson Brussels Midi Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing