We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spacious rooms ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great spacious rooms ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in May and loved it. The room was spacious and clean, the bathroom was also well sized and nice and clean. Great location by the train station too which makes it convenient! Breakfast is also great, highly recommend!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dimity L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_ParkBXL, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Dimity L,

thanks for your visit and the kind words you wrote on the Tripadvisor community!
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay!

We hope you'll visit us soon again!

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay updated about news and specials!

Best regards,

Mr_Park BXL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    697
    176
    40
    18
See reviews for
218
420
94
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend. The hotel was opposite the metro to access the attractions. The grand place was about a 15 minute walk away. The room was clean and spacious, there was a large selection of food at breakfast from cooked items to cereal , cheeses and ham. The reception staff were very polite and helpful. I would defiantly return.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Daiseybop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_ParkBXL, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Daiseybop,

Thank you for your recent stay here in our hotel and we are happy you had a good time and wrote about this on Tripadvisor.

Breakfast is an important start of the day and therefor I am glad that you found our offer at the breakfast buffet good!

We do look forward to welcome you again on your next trip to Brussels.

Please follow us on Facebook and/or Twitter to stay updated about hotel news and specials.

Best regards!

Mr Park Bxl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcorcon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Well located, very good rooms and breakfast. everything new. just in front of Brussel zuid station. fantastic place to visit one city every day in belgique, ten minutes to the grand place by underground

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank cen56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_ParkBXL, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Cen56,

We are delighted to read you had a good stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for the kind words you shared here with the community.

We hope to welcome you again in the future but for now, please follow us on Facebook and/or Twitter to stay updated about hotel news and offers.

Best regards!

Mr Park Bxl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

excellent rooms (very clean and big): great location next to the station (just walk there) ; complete inter-continantal breakfast at low cost; very helpful service; just no bar or restaurant service at night

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Alma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_ParkBXL, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Alma M,

Thank you for your stay with us and the kind words you mentioned on Tripadvisor.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Follow us on Facebook to stay updated about hotel news and offers.

Best regards!

Mr_ParkBXL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I don't like the area around Brussels South station at all but I had an early morning train to catch, so I wanted a hotel that was comfortable, safe and where I could get to it without having to walk through the streets near the station. This hotel ticked all the boxes: walk out of the station exit and across the road and it is right there. It is in a modern block, quiet because it is in a courtyard. The computer check in was weird and complicated.... and needed a receptionist to show us how to do it - she could have done the check in herself in half the time. Other than that I really liked the hotel: rooms were modern and spacious, bathrooms were excellent, hotel furnishings were modern and airy, the gym was very good, rooms were quiet and staff helpful - can't complain. There are some really terrible hotels around this area so this hotel gets extra marks for being comfortable and stress-free, and, of course, allowing for an easy getaway the next morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vietnamese_Whirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_ParkBXL, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Vietnamese_Whirl,

Thank you very much for the kind words about our hotel. We are happy that you found that we ticked all the boxed and liked the modern space and look and feel of our property. Come and discover soon our newly decorated bar area!

Follow us on Facebook and twitter to stay updated about hotel news and offerings.

Best regards!

Mr_ParkBXL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

I only was going to spend one night in brussels so I took advantage of an offer with some Carlson points and booked this hotel, with no expectations whatsoever. I was in for a surprise.
Okay it's not a great hotel but it has lots of advantages:
1.- It's right by the MIDI station in Brussels, where all the speed trains leave from. No need for a taxi.
2.- Even though it's not downtown you just hop on the metro, two stations and you´re there! At walking distance form everywhere. A day Ticket to now Brussels is great and cheap.
3.- Rooms and bathrooms are big. Not very usual in Europe.
To resume a very practical and good hotel.

Room Tip: Excellent location 50 meters from the train station. A very good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_ParkBXL, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Pmoral,

Thank you for your review and visit to our hotel!
Very nice that you thought it was a nice surpise. We do hope you'll come back in the future to discover our recently remodeled lounge area.

I'd also would like to invite you to follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay informed about hotelnews.

Best regards!

Mr_ParkBXL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
214 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I would say that the five days that I had trouble staying in four days with room service. The maid changed the cups not used, not put the towels in the bathroom, she forgot somewhere in the room. In one day, she changed not trash the bathroom. She left the blankets on the bench. She not refilled the coffee and tea sachets. The guys who work at the reception the night solve some problems, were very gracious. Always liked the Radisson network but unfortunately the maid questioned the quality of this hotel. Regrettably!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_ParkBXL, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear DaniDantas,

Thank you for the recent stay in our hotel and the review you shared here on TripAdvisor.
We are very sorry that you had some hick-ups with the cleanliness of your room. We spoke to our housekeeping department to make sure this won't happen again in the future and better training is provided to our maids.

We do hope you see this as a one off and look forward to welcome you in the future.

Best regards,

Mr_ParkBXL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
1.1 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
1.0 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi
Address: Place Marcel Broodthaers 3, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#3 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#3 Family Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi is a smart, colourful and vibrant hotel in the heart of Brussels. With easy check-in, great connectivity and a team specialized in friendly service, we aim to make your stay as uncomplicated as possible, because life is complicated enough. From check-in to departure, Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi is friendly and smart with an uncomplicated service. From our colourful lobby, great RBG bar & grill to our spacious rooms, find the best sleep in town...Every time. The hotel is located directly at the busiest international railway station of Belgium; Bruxelles Midi / Brussel Zuid . The building offers 142 rooms, 5 meeting spaces, marvelous RBG bar & grill, with direct access to the garden with terrace and fitness room and secured underground parking. Park Inn by Radisson, Carlson Rezidor's mid-market brand, has most recently been re-launched as a vibrant offer for the growing clientele of Gen X and Gen Y. Based on the three pillars of "choice", "connectivity" and "community", Park Inn by Radisson offers friendly and welcoming hospitality at a competitive price and features services such as free high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel and Rezidor so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Brussels Midi Hotel Saint-Gilles
Park Inn By Radisson Brussels Midi Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing