We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hot bedroom in good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manos Premier Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Manos Premier Hotel
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Certificate of Excellence
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Hot bedroom in good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

After 18 years of visiting Brussels for business I stayed at Manos Premier for first time. In common with the other Manos hotels its an upmarket experience based in an older style building, classic style, good decor blended with good service. I had a quirky split level room with a mezzanine bedroom area up a steep staircase and a living area down below. The room was extremely warm, especially in the upper area and the aircon was not very effective. Restaurant was excellent for breakfast, good coffee and wide range of food choice. Good wifi service in all areas - free as well, always a bonus!

Room Tip: check that the aircon works
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Salesman2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merav A, Manager at Manos Premier Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very thankful for receiving such a nice comment about our hotel.

We hope that you were happily satisfied with your stay, our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.
Your comment will be transmitted to the team.
Best regards,

Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    81
    37
    15
    11
See reviews for
25
125
13
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sherman Oaks
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

We had a wonderful experience at the Manos Premier Hotel. Our very spacious room overlooked the garden which became a winter wonderland. The entire staff, particularly the manager Freddy Menache, were very friendly and helpful and gave us excellent advice on dining in Brussels and on local transportation. On days when we were too tired to leave after a day of sight seeing, we ate in the hotel restaurant which was outstanding. The hotel is steps away from a tram stop and several blocks from Avenue Louise, the Rodeo Drive of Brussels. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouiseShermanOaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merav A, Manager at Manos Premier Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to hear that you are happily satisfied with your stay.
Thank you from the whole team, our guest’s satisfaction is always inspiring and encourages us to keep up our efforts to provide the best service.

Kind regards,

Merav abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
842 reviews
200 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

It is a very nice little hotel; cozy, relaxing and classy in the old style. Located a bit (500m) away from the notorious Avenue Louise. Neighbor to many spa and wellness places along the Chausseé de Charleroi. The Wi-Fi works well and you are given the possibility of having two accesses. The bed in my room was really great. Nice large flat screen TV with many channels.

The breakfast was nice as well. The best part of the hotel is the service and secludedness in a place that is located not far from the best areas of Brussels. The hotel is much more a holiday hotel than a business hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merav A, Manager at Manos Premier Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Dear Guest,

The whole team thanks you for such a nice comment.
Looking forward welcoming you in a near future.

Kind Regards,

Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

I did not stay at this hotel but I had a breakfast meeting in the restaurant on the ground floor. The restaurant was empty except our table and one other far away, near the buffet. I was with three other people. While I was speaking with the people on our table, a thief, who had sat at the table next to us stole my handbag with my passport, eurostar tickets, my mobile, blackberry, all my papers, house key etc.

With hindsight the people at my table said they saw the thief sit at the table next to us. But they didn't see him take the bag. The director of the hotel could not play the CCTV footage, which was stuck on the 27th October 2012. It is possible that someone working in the hotel was in on the operation. There was no consierge at the front door, no door man, no one to greet us when we arrived at the restaurant. There was only one waiter serving us and the director of the hotel was behind the front desk.

I am shocked that they allowed someone to come into the restaurant, sit beside us, not order any food or drinks and then exit again. I would use this hotel restaurant at your own risk.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caoimhe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merav A, Manager at Manos Premier Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Dear guest,
As part of Manos Premier management member, we can understand your filling about this issue. As we are a 'public' place we cannot refuse people that want to enjoy our breakfast. With all our effort to control all coming guest it is very difficult to see or to 'judge' those coming guest.
This is the first time that it’s happened certainly because of the crises, and we can guarantee that we will do all the necessary to stop this. On the other hand we will not accept this direct accusation of our staff to be one or part of this issue!
Our staff was trained to give the best service to match with all guest expectation.
Manos hotel which you all the best and wish to welcome you back for your next visit in Brussels.

Best regards,
Mrs. Merav Abergel
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

I've been al Manos Premier Hotel for a business trip. The hotel is very good. The services are good: free wi-fi, restaurant, spa. I couldn't try everything, such as the spa was very busy. But overall I found all of good quality. My room very elegant and well appointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merav A, Manager at Manos Premier Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very thankful for receiving such a nice comment about our hotel.

We hope that you were happily satisfied with your stay, our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.

Your positive comment will be transmitted to the team.

Warmest regards,

Merav Abergel
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

If you did not know you would never imagine that behind a dull facade on the street this hotel is
probably the best value for money.
The rooms are spacious, all decorated with taste, the bathrooms are large, and the biggest surprise comes from the large garden where meals are served during the summer.
Rooms facing this beautiful garden must be requested . They have a wonderful view on the trees.
Rooms on the street tend to be a little noisy.
The breakfast , served in the very attractive dining room with a glass roof in the garden, is plentiful, and the service is friendly and very professional.
The reception is very efficient and always ready to help.
The hotel is well located, not far from the city center.
For me this is the best hotel in Brussels.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pdepParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merav A, Manager at Manos Premier Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
The whole team thanks you for such a nice comment.
Looking forward welcoming you in a near future.

Merav Abergel
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

My organization recently hosted a meeting at this hotel, using the Manos Premier and Manos Stephanie for guest rooms, and the Conference Center for our meeting. Although I was not able to stay in either hotel due to lack of room availability (and more attendees than we originally anticipated), the feedback from our guests was mostly positive. Attendees felt the rooms had a certain grandeur, which while not perhaps their style for their homes, was a style differentiating the hotel and keeping it memorable. Certainly the hotel lobby and restaurant were gorgeous. Our lunch on each day was hosted in a room with a lovely atrium-style, green-house style room, which was just really, really nice. Food was also quite good. Quality vs. cost was decent.

Our only complaint was regarding the handling of our meeting. There were many items that were not agreed to in the contract which then became issues while we were on-site for the meeting and which were then presented as "not negotiable." I also felt there was a considerable lack of communication between the events staff and our staff - for example, we wanted microphones in the meeting rooms; a fairly mundane request - which were not met! They didn't even tell us that they didn't have any microphones, just didn't provide them. We also had a number of issues related to billing, which would dissuade me from bringing another group to this property.

All that said, the guest rooms seemed to go over very well and the value for money was also good as related to both the meeting rooms and guest rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merav A, Manager at Manos Premier Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Dear Guest,

we thank you for your feedback, all the comments published are taken into account.
Our conference center known by his excellent location, quality and service, offer the best for all guest and companies. However, please note that all extra material or extra person needs to be booked in advance.

We apologize for the meeting that didn’t match your expectations, but hope to have another opportunity to welcome your company in better conditions.

Merav Abergel
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.6 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#16 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,317 reviews
1.1 mi away
Be Manos
Be Manos
#1 of 6 in Anderlecht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
0.1 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#14 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,096 reviews
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
#23 of 200 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manos Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manos Premier Hotel

Property: Manos Premier Hotel
Address: Chaussee de Charleroi, 100-106 | Sint-Gillis, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#9 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Manos Premier Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover The Manos Premier,a long standing Brussels establishement with luxurious guestrooms and suites,function rooms, spa, fine dining restaurant and one of the top location in Brussels This Brussels luxury hotel has enchanted its guest for over 30 years impressing discerning travellers with a selection of accommodation options: including grand apartment suites, luxurious one bedroom suites, stylish rooms. Our gourmet restaurant provides the finest cuisine and wines in an elegant dining environment As a guest, you too will be delighted by this charming classic boutique hotel and the many pleasures it provides. Our service is second to none, and our staff and concierge team ensure your every need is met. All to ensure you receive one of the best hospitality experiences in Brussels. Our location is just off fashionable Avenue Louise and in walking distance from the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Manos Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manos Premier Brussels
Hotel Manos Premier
Manos Premier Hotel Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing