We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely welcome for the tired business traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manos Premier Hotel
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I'd booked this hotel as part of a flight+hotel overnight package for business; I'd loved to have stayed longer.

I really liked the friendly warm welcome at reception when I arrived late evening; not just the usual "have a nice day" but a real chat with a real person.

Comfortable quiet room as promised; good night sleep. Power sockets where you can actually plug laptops into them - full marks.

I'd stay here again if I came back to this side of Brussels.

Why only 4 stars? Well, I'd give 4.5 if I could, but the hotel bar did get rather loud with one group of loud businessmen. If you're sitting there as a solo traveller quietly enjoying a beer and a book, that's annoying.

(Suggestion to the hotel: put some acoustic damping on the wall, it would fix that problem)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwillmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

Although a regular business visitor to Brussels, this was my first time at the Manos Premier Hotel. It was a super experience …. The public areas are stylish and graceful, filled with interesting furniture, paintings and objects. The breakfast is excellent – nice setting too in a large glass conservatory on the garden side. The staff are helpful, efficient and polite and the room (although small) was well appointed with some pleasantly unusual touches – a rather charming collection of old oil paintings for example. My room was at the front (road-side) and with the double windows the street noise (including a tram) didn’t bother me at all, though I guess the rooms at the back of the hotel overlooking the garden are quieter. Free wifi worked well too.

You hardly notice the other guests and the hotel seemed very ‘private’; somehow you felt at home here and able to recover from stress and pressure – it’s the sort of place you would go back to and I will if the opportunity arises.

Room Tip: perhaps request the back of the hotel for quieter rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4traveljunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Being more of a business-hotel, this place is quiet on the weekends, so a last-minute booking for a quick break netted us a 60% discount on the standard room rate. You'd be absolutely crazy not to spend your weekend in this 5-star hotel for what we paid!

Hotel is very "old Europe", I guess - oil paintings everywhere, quirky building with lots of split floors, our room had a mini-sitting-room in between the entrance and the sleeping area, also a toilet separate from the bathroom (why don't all hotels do that?). This being Brussels you really have to ask if the staff will speak English or they let you struggle on in your best French... still, no complaints, although I've had better service (no with luggage or car, no 24/7 attendance) we felt welcome here and had a good stay.

Excellent amenities as well - dark cigar bar, beautiful hammam-styled spa (extra charge but worth it), free wifi, garden terrace that we didn't sit in since we had 5 inches of snow (hey, it's only March).

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merav A, Manager at Manos Premier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Dear Guest,

The Manos Premier team thank you for writing this nice comment about our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels.

Warmest Regards.

Merav Abergel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Lovely hotel, very elegant and furnished in period furniture. Excellent staff. Didn't eat or drink in hotel as we spent our days and evenings out. Location is on edge of main centre, easy walk in, about 30 mins to Grand Market, but there is a tram that connects to others which will get you into town if walking a problem. Tram starts quite early - try not to get a room at the front if you are a light sleeper! Avenue Louise and Waterloo very close for shops etc. Also quite a lot of emergency services seem to use the road outside and the constant noise of sirens early in the morning was also a bit annoying. Brussels lovely place to visit. our bedroom was quite small compared to others but fully adequate with all essentials provided.

Room Tip: Ask for room that does not face road. Can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merav A, Manager at Manos Premier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you to for publishing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels.

Warmest Regards.

Merav Abergel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This was my first stay at Manos Premier Hotel. And, I was very much impressed by the standard of care of the staff. I felt that all the professionals here were aimed to please. They really took care of all our needs. Rooms were intelligently designed and well equipped according to the needs of customers. Free wi fi and spa were the other services offered here. Food at the restaurant was delicious. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merav A, Manager at Manos Premier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you to for publishing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We look forward welcoming you again in our hotel to have the opportunity to offer you a service that will completely satisfy your expectations.

Warmest Regards.
Merav Abergel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

After 18 years of visiting Brussels for business I stayed at Manos Premier for first time. In common with the other Manos hotels its an upmarket experience based in an older style building, classic style, good decor blended with good service. I had a quirky split level room with a mezzanine bedroom area up a steep staircase and a living area down below. The room was extremely warm, especially in the upper area and the aircon was not very effective. Restaurant was excellent for breakfast, good coffee and wide range of food choice. Good wifi service in all areas - free as well, always a bonus!

Room Tip: check that the aircon works
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salesman2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merav A, Manager at Manos Premier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very thankful for receiving such a nice comment about our hotel.

We hope that you were happily satisfied with your stay, our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.
Your comment will be transmitted to the team.
Best regards,

Merav Abergel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We had a wonderful experience at the Manos Premier Hotel. Our very spacious room overlooked the garden which became a winter wonderland. The entire staff, particularly the manager Freddy Menache, were very friendly and helpful and gave us excellent advice on dining in Brussels and on local transportation. On days when we were too tired to leave after a day of sight seeing, we ate in the hotel restaurant which was outstanding. The hotel is steps away from a tram stop and several blocks from Avenue Louise, the Rodeo Drive of Brussels. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouiseShermanOaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merav A, Manager at Manos Premier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to hear that you are happily satisfied with your stay.
Thank you from the whole team, our guest’s satisfaction is always inspiring and encourages us to keep up our efforts to provide the best service.

Kind regards,

Merav abergel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
1.1 mi away
Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection
0.6 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#15 of 199 in Brussels
4,849 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Dixseptieme
Le Dixseptieme
#68 of 199 in Brussels
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#74 of 199 in Brussels
2,755 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Brussels Centre Midi
Mercure Brussels Centre Midi
#36 of 199 in Brussels
734 reviews
0.1 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manos Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manos Premier Hotel

Address: Chaussee de Charleroi, 100-106 | Sint-Gillis, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#9 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range: £98 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manos Premier Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover The Manos Premier,a long standing Brussels establishement with luxurious guestrooms and suites,function rooms, spa, fine dining restaurant and one of the top location in Brussels This Brussels luxury hotel has enchanted its guest for over 30 years impressing discerning travellers with a selection of accommodation options: including grand apartment suites, luxurious one bedroom suites, stylish rooms. Our gourmet restaurant provides the finest cuisine and wines in an elegant dining environment As a guest, you too will be delighted by this charming classic boutique hotel and the many pleasures it provides. Our service is second to none, and our staff and concierge team ensure your every need is met. All to ensure you receive one of the best hospitality experiences in Brussels. Our location is just off fashionable Avenue Louise and in walking distance from the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Manos Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manos Premier Brussels
Hotel Manos Premier
Manos Premier Hotel Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing