We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manos Premier Hotel
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Location is really key when you are on business trip. Nobody wants to spend time discovering possible ways to get to the meeting. In this case hotel is a bit far from center. But service is good, wi fi is working, staff is friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Anywayanyday

Helpful?
1 Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merav A, Ass GM at Manos Premier Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your great recommendation!
We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality, the staf and the location .
I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Kind regards,

Merav abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    92
    38
    15
    11
See reviews for
29
137
14
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This was my first experience in Manos Premier, and a very positive one. The hotel is in fact on the border of residential area and downtown. The décor, carefully elaborated by the hostess, is extremely elegant, every detail is well thought of. Lots of paintings and antique furniture in the rooms. Cozy spacious rooms, very comfortable big beds, reliable wifi, rich breakfast (though quite the same choice every day), lovely green terrace outside the bar. The staff is very welcoming and friendly, contributing greatly to the overall family atmosphere at the hotel. The restaurant is closed on Sunday, though is quite typical for Brussels. Gorgeous chandeliers made of ostrich eggs are worth admiring a dinner or breakfast at the restaurant, which offers delicious food. Saunas at the basement complete a very positive impression of the hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DolceF_Niente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

The greeting at front desk with the restaurant was closed on Sundays and no bar menu meant we had to order room service menu in the bar or room. There was only one member of staff to do luggage room service and bar so this meant a wait. The bar man was very helpful and friendly and the croque Monsieur was very nice. The hotel is quite a way from anything else in Brussels -a good brisk 30min to grand place. The room was on the back overlooking gardens so was quiet and spacious. It would have been nice to try the restaurant especially with nothing nearby. The reception during the day was helpful with directions and my partner who was on business said the conference facilities were good.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank julesnottm7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I selected this hotel for its location - not too far from the city centre and its nearby parking facilities. But we were pleasantly surprised by its many other pluses: the warm and friendly staff, the loveliness of its inviting chandeliered lobby, the nicely-appointed room we got (though it was rather small), the restaurant in the light-filled conservatory, the fine art on the walls and other beautiful furnishings. The lobby bar was cosy and warm and since we were the only customers at that time, made us linger over cocktails. At breakfast we could cook the eggs to our own specification! Truly this beautiful two-storey ivied hotel has the wonderful old-fashioned charm of a veritable European hotel - I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Brussels, either for business or for pleasure!

Room Tip: If you do not wish to be disturbed by the tram's bells in the morning, ask for rooms facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EloZ523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I'd booked this hotel as part of a flight+hotel overnight package for business; I'd loved to have stayed longer.

I really liked the friendly warm welcome at reception when I arrived late evening; not just the usual "have a nice day" but a real chat with a real person.

Comfortable quiet room as promised; good night sleep. Power sockets where you can actually plug laptops into them - full marks.

I'd stay here again if I came back to this side of Brussels.

Why only 4 stars? Well, I'd give 4.5 if I could, but the hotel bar did get rather loud with one group of loud businessmen. If you're sitting there as a solo traveller quietly enjoying a beer and a book, that's annoying.

(Suggestion to the hotel: put some acoustic damping on the wall, it would fix that problem)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwillmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arezzo, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Although a regular business visitor to Brussels, this was my first time at the Manos Premier Hotel. It was a super experience …. The public areas are stylish and graceful, filled with interesting furniture, paintings and objects. The breakfast is excellent – nice setting too in a large glass conservatory on the garden side. The staff are helpful, efficient and polite and the room (although small) was well appointed with some pleasantly unusual touches – a rather charming collection of old oil paintings for example. My room was at the front (road-side) and with the double windows the street noise (including a tram) didn’t bother me at all, though I guess the rooms at the back of the hotel overlooking the garden are quieter. Free wifi worked well too.

You hardly notice the other guests and the hotel seemed very ‘private’; somehow you felt at home here and able to recover from stress and pressure – it’s the sort of place you would go back to and I will if the opportunity arises.

Room Tip: perhaps request the back of the hotel for quieter rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4traveljunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Being more of a business-hotel, this place is quiet on the weekends, so a last-minute booking for a quick break netted us a 60% discount on the standard room rate. You'd be absolutely crazy not to spend your weekend in this 5-star hotel for what we paid!

Hotel is very "old Europe", I guess - oil paintings everywhere, quirky building with lots of split floors, our room had a mini-sitting-room in between the entrance and the sleeping area, also a toilet separate from the bathroom (why don't all hotels do that?). This being Brussels you really have to ask if the staff will speak English or they let you struggle on in your best French... still, no complaints, although I've had better service (no with luggage or car, no 24/7 attendance) we felt welcome here and had a good stay.

Excellent amenities as well - dark cigar bar, beautiful hammam-styled spa (extra charge but worth it), free wifi, garden terrace that we didn't sit in since we had 5 inches of snow (hey, it's only March).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merav A, Manager at Manos Premier Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Dear Guest,

The Manos Premier team thank you for writing this nice comment about our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels.

Warmest Regards.

Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.6 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#17 of 198 in Brussels
4,666 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection
0.1 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#74 of 198 in Brussels
2,670 reviews
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
#27 of 198 in Brussels
1,522 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 198 in Brussels
2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manos Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manos Premier Hotel

Property: Manos Premier Hotel
Address: Chaussee de Charleroi, 100-106 | Sint-Gillis, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#9 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Manos Premier Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover The Manos Premier,a long standing Brussels establishement with luxurious guestrooms and suites,function rooms, spa, fine dining restaurant and one of the top location in Brussels This Brussels luxury hotel has enchanted its guest for over 30 years impressing discerning travellers with a selection of accommodation options: including grand apartment suites, luxurious one bedroom suites, stylish rooms. Our gourmet restaurant provides the finest cuisine and wines in an elegant dining environment As a guest, you too will be delighted by this charming classic boutique hotel and the many pleasures it provides. Our service is second to none, and our staff and concierge team ensure your every need is met. All to ensure you receive one of the best hospitality experiences in Brussels. Our location is just off fashionable Avenue Louise and in walking distance from the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Manos Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manos Premier Brussels
Hotel Manos Premier
Manos Premier Hotel Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing