We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price value relationship”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Catalonia Brussels
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The staff is friendly, the new rooms are clean and well equiped, the breakfast is rich. HC Brussels hotel can just be recommended.

I do not know what to write more to fill up the 200 characters, but I think that's what you need to know.

Room Tip: Ask for the new rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D0nald313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Catalonia Brussels
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

The hotel is good - clean room, clean and well equipped bathroom. There is wifi all over the hotel for free, the staff is nice and helpful, but not very quick.
Double room used as single gave me enough space - I think this room was the best I experienced in a 3 stars hotel in Brussels. The area is nice, not far from the city center.
The price for the room was fair - good balance services-price.
Dinner in this hotel wasn't a good idea - very few items from the menu list were actually available. Breakfast is available for extra money (10 euros/ day) - after the 'dinner experience' I decided to have breakfast in another place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariana_Vacaretu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Even for the fact that the receptionist made me wait almost 1:30 hours because she was busy with a group of Spanish people that arrived with bookings that the hotel had not record, of or the fact that the corridors can be very noisy (mah, I was probably also a reason for some noise so who am I to complain that much), its a average hotel.

Nothing brilliant about it, nothing wow or even "very good":

- Restaurant has a bad menu and the portions / description / what you get in return are very bad (as in, not recommended);
- Parking is non existent around the hotel, its an urban area and after 17:00 you need to be very lucky to get a place anywhere (parking is free from 18:00 till 09:00 next day);
- Parking at the hotel is brutally expensive and the parking lot is laughably hard to access;

But people are friendly (if you speak Spanish you get extra brownie points) and after 6 nights there was not much to complain about and breakfast is decent"ish"...

End verdict is really: "it's just a hotel".

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brunopereira81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We only stayed one night here but we would happily stay here again. The staff were very helpful and the room was excellent. The area it was located in was nice and it wasnt too far to walk into the city centre or you could take the tram which passes the hotel.

Only negative is that there is limited parking nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blue_haddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCBrusselsDireccion, Director General at Hotel Catalonia Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

First of all we would like to thank you for your comments, as this positive opinion help us to continue working towards customer’s satisfaction.
I will congratulate all staff and they will be very satisfied.
We really hope to see you again very soon.
Best regards.
Beni Pons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We arrived a couple to a stay of 2 nights to this Hotel as it seemed to give a good value according to the reviews. The staff was very kind and helpful on most needed. Two things I distinctly remember - A strange smell in the floors and the fact that we got two separate beds pushed together. When we asked if we can have double normal bed, we were suggested to upgrade the room for around 50 Euro a night, so make sure in advance what you are getting.
As per the location, it was pretty accessible to the town center and there are some nice restaurants and bars in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaniBacsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed at HC Brussels for a weekend away. We had an enjoyable stay the staff were very friendly the hotel was clean and comfortable and within easy walking distance of getting public transport. If we were to visit Brussels again we would again stay at Hc Brussels.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fitnfunkyshaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCBrusselsDireccion, Director General at Hotel Catalonia Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear fitnfunkyshaz ,
First of all we would like to thank you for your comments, as this positive opinion help us to continue working to exceed your highest expectations and demonstrate that our commitment towards customer’s satisfaction is a reality and not mere words.
We really hope to see you again very soon cause you are more than welcome.
Best regards.
Jose Padron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

After two weeks of traveling all over France, my family and I stayed at the HC Brussels at the recommendation of a local friend. The price was MUCH lower than any French hotel we found and was luxuriously appointed with a lift, marble walls and bathrooms, great food (the breakfast buffet offered an artist chef making the omelet or Belgian waffle of your choice. It arrived at my table before I did! The front desk even printed out our Talys tickets for us. I cannot recommend this lovely hotel in a clean, quiet neighborhood highly enough!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank EasyT0Please2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCBrusselsDireccion, Director General at Hotel Catalonia Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear EasyT0Please2013,
First of all we would like to thank you for your comments, as this positive opinion help us to continue working to exceed your highest expectations and demonstrate that our commitment towards customer’s satisfaction is a reality and not mere words.
We really hope to see you again very soon cause you are more than welcome.
Best regards.
Jose Padron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.8 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,043 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
0.6 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jam Hotel Brussels
Jam Hotel Brussels
#8 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
292 reviews
0.9 mi away
NH Brussels Stephanie
NH Brussels Stephanie
#2 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,076 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Catalonia Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Catalonia Brussels

Address: Avenue du Haut-Pont 2, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium (Formerly HC Brussels)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#7 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range: £57 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Catalonia Brussels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the very heart of the Art Nouveau district in Brussels and just 10 minutes away from the Grand Place, the Catalonia Brussels (formerly HC Brussels) hotel offers their guests exterior, modern and comfortable rooms. All of them have free Wi-Fi connection and more than 20 international TV channels, as well as wide and fully equipped bathrooms for you to enjoy a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Catalonia Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Forum Hotel Saint-Gilles
Catalonia Forum Brussels
Catalonia Forum Hotel Brussels
Hotel Catalonia Brussels Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing