We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good central position for Brussels visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Brussels Stephanie
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
northern irealnd
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good central position for Brussels visit”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and was very happy with it. It's only 3 stops from gare due midi - so handy for train to airport or Eurostar. Good number of restaurants in surrounding area. Room was good size, clean, everything worked and quiet although facing on to side street. Breakfast was included and was self service with a reasonable choice of hot and cold foods. Weekend deal included a late check out till 5pm on Sunday. Staff were very pleasant. It's a good choice in brussels.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pillhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    525
    132
    24
    19
See reviews for
163
419
79
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Personnel friendly. Somehow, however they forgot to collect the card for breakfast in the room, so I waited in vain and had to go to the restaurant anyway. Also one item in the minibar was far out of date (nuts).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Piet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We went to Brussels to visit friends, so we stayed here so we would be close to where they lived. It was a very brief stay, so I will just say, the room was nice and clean, the receptionist was friendly and accomodating. We did not have breakfast included, so we had so search for a place for breakfast. Based on this if I stayed again, I would consider including breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden of England
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Chose this hotel as a result of previous reviews and value for money. We travelled to Brussels by Eurostar and found the hotel very easy to get to. Just 3 stops on the Metro to Louise stop and a five minute walk. The hotel is not located in the popular main town area but 15 minute walk away which we preferred.
On arrival at 10am meet by very friendly staff who allowed due to check in. Great start. Lift to 5th floor and a large corner room which was extremely clean and airy. The bed was huge about 7', good wardrobes for all our clothes and room safe. The bathroom was massive with a good shower. The sink had a crack in it but this was the only slight concern but over shadowed by everything else.
We did not book breakfast as we thought €15 each was expensive but in hind sight might be considered value as the general area is very expensive. Wifi was excellent should you need it.
During our 2 night stay the room was well cleaned with fresh bedding and towels.
We were leaving on a Sunday and surprised to discover that check out is extended to 5pm. This is a fantastic treat and gives you that extra bit of comfort.
Overall this hotel was outstanding value for money and the staff were extremely helpful with advise etc. would recommend for those who don't mind walking to the main town. I would certainly return. Lastly try Arion restaurant and Stephany bar just around the corner after a day of sight seeing.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Spicey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for visit at IRIS which is around the corner. Good bed And pillows. Good shower. Small bathroom where there was still an old pillow dress lying on my washing basin.
People were friendly and helpful At reception.
No real bar, no "real" restaurant.
Breakfast good but no real orange juice. For a four star a bit overrated.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Only suggestion would be to be careful returning to the hotel during the night, since the last block to the hotel has no stores and no pedestrians. The hotel is located in a good area - expensive shopping area of Brussels.
You should be careful anyways at night in Brussels.
Very good hotel for a business trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Spyros K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and found the location nice and safe, and the staff extremely friendly and helpful a the lady on the desk when we checked in was fantastic, gave us some really good recommendations for our trip. It is close to an upmarket shopping street and there are lots of restaurants in the nearby area. We thought the €15 each per breakfast was too much but went around the corner to a cafe, much cheaper!

Both nights we stayed we could hear a lot of noise from the street below, which was really bad on the Saturday - seems there is a nigh club nearby, and could hear a lot of shouting from groups of people all night. Without ear plugs it would have been impossible to get any sleep, even though we were up on the 5th floor!! Also, we could hear the people in the room next door and footsteps above us (though luckily these weren't during the night)

Whilst it perfectly suited our needs, and the rooms were nicely appointed, functional, with huge comfy beds, decent wi fi, coffe and tea facilities, lots of really positive things, we would not return unless the windows were replaced for double glazed. Such a shame!!!

Also, very minor niggle, our room had an adjoining door with the room next door, which was probably why we could hear so much from that room.

We did mention the overnight noise to the reception staff in the morning, but they did not seem hugely interested in our complaint and shrugged it off, which was also disappointing.

Room Tip: We stayed in 507, maybe ask for a room on the rear (if there are any) so not to get the street noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JARedler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.1 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,031 reviews
1.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
1,010 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
1.2 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#15 of 199 in Brussels
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Brussels Stephanie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Brussels Stephanie

Property: NH Brussels Stephanie
Address: Rue Jean Stas 32, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium (Formerly NH Stephanie)
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#2 Green Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#4 Family Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#5 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Brussels Stephanie 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Brussels Stephanie is located in the center of Brussels, just around the corner from the internationally renowned shops on Avenue Louise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Brussels Stephanie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Stephanie Hotel Saint-Gilles
Nh Stephanie Hotel Brussels
NH Brussels Stephanie Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing