We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just about right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citadines Toison d'Or Hotel
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just about right”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed 6 nights here for a business trip and had a near perfect experience.
Pros:
1. Perfect room with a kitchenette will all the utensils you'll need
2. Super fast wi-fi, independent for each room (wow #1)
3. Massive airy window with a nice view (lifesaver in summer)
4. Hassle free check-in and check-out
5. A massive supermarket in the same building (wow #2)
6. Upmarket neighbourhood, shopping districts and many restaurants across the lane
7. A 2 minute walk from Metro, Tram and Bus stops (wow #3)
8. Free coffee in the lobby
9. The reception helped me with an EU Travel adapter (wow #4)

Cons
1. A shade expensive, but accommodation in Brussels always is
2. Weekly housekeeping only (on demand if you are willing to pay)
3. Expensive laundry

Room Tip: Corner rooms have very less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globe7trotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    162
    75
    25
    12
See reviews for
72
99
27
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I would stay here again. The room was clean and sufficient for a one night stay. Toilet room is tiny but the shower room was ample enough. I give it three stars overall better than average due to the excellent service.

Room Tip: This hotel was very clean and the front desk service excellent. There is a kitchenette which allowe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBuffy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The room is a standard room for a common hotel: the kitcken is not bad, but not really equiped and things were dirty when we checked in. I found not comfortable neither hygenic having the toilet in one side of the room and the sink in another: quite weird! Some of the things there should have been in the room there weren't and there were not a lot of options to clean by our own.
The wifi had really low signal in both weeks: it was easy to use only close to the reception.
However, the majority of the staff is kind and pleased to help.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giulia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in a deluxe 1 bedroom apartment. Apparently refurbished recently. If so, it has been done in 'functional boring brown'. No in-room safe nor ironing board as advertised. No air con, but a window in each of the bedroom and living/dining rooms. Good position with excellent supermarket in same block and great shopping very close by. However, the Citadines is let down by it's extremely basic and cheap decor. We have stayed at Citadines in Paris and Berlin, both miles better than this Brussels one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ancdefgh987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
İstanbul
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed as a family. Room is nice andd kitchen is more than enough. The biggest problem is they are not changing towels and linens during a week as they don't do cleaning ! When you asked the reason they says it is a "apart hotel" which is nonesense. At least they should give these services in every 2-3 days and change towels in daily basis.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Recep Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Chain is famous for excellent apartment and studio hotel chain. This is comfortable, spacious for two or four person family. Value for money as it is conveniently located to Metro station and all other restaurants, shopping malls,
1. One can cook here by oneself if one does not like the food available outside. Dish washer is an added attraction.
2, Bath and room are spacious with ironing and iron table facility. Very clean and well maintained.
3. With membership card and through Internet one can get better and best rates few weeks in advance.
4. English speaking Reception is cooperative with printer and coffee/.tea facility. They helped me with a returnable Euro electrical pin converter plug- very useful for foreign visitors.
5. Convenient for business visitors as well as family visitors.

Room Tip: Studio rooms are value for money. Two types are available to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmartIndian2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I was on a business visit, but due to food restrictions, needed a kichenette. Earlier visit and stay in a hotel near Zaventem / airport, room was very small, far from the common day to day needs, and costly. However, Citadines property has excellent location, 1 minute from the metro station - Luise, a supermarket, bang on main shopping street. Service is excellent and enjoyed my stay there. Make a point to book in advance to get the best deal, and armed with the local public transport info, one will have the best place to stay away from home.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fafene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.2 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#4 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,014 reviews
1.3 mi away
Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels
1.0 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
1,000 reviews
1.2 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 199 in Brussels
576 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Brussels Stephanie
NH Brussels Stephanie
#2 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Toison d'Or Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Toison d'Or Hotel

Property: Citadines Toison d'Or Hotel
Address: Avenue de la Toison d'Or 61-63, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Toison d'Or Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines Toison d'or Brussels is located near the Jardin d'Egmont and the Avenue Louise which is lined with world-class shops. You will love Brussels for its numerous museums (Brueghel Museum as well as the Ancient and Modern Art, just to name 2) and its splendid architecture. This native land of Tintin also boasts of a wide range of gastronomic delights. Located south of the capital, just two steps away from the Justice Court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Citadines Toison d'Or Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Toison D'Or Hotel Brussels, Belgium
Citadines Toison d Or Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing