We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Stayed 3 nights from 25th - 28th May, 2012. Booked through Olotels and got a deal at 156 euros including breakfasts. Flew from Edinburgh to Brussels. Stepped off plane,and went down one level at airport to railway station. Ticket to Gare du midi was 8.60 euro. Fifteen minute journey. Hotel is within 100 yards of the railway station.
Presented voucher from Olotels to Juan on the reception desk and was in our room within 5 minutes. Had requested a smoking room, so was allocated the fourth floor, room 427. Two lifts close to reception desk with an excellent security system. You have to use your room key to access the lift when going up. Not required on down journeys.
Room was very modern. Double and single bed in room, hardwood floor, very spacious room.
Flat screen t.v. with 37 channels including BBC 1 and 2. Room was at the back of the hotel, so very quiet. Bathroom was very good. Only drawback is that all rooms only have a walk in shower, so if you like a bath this hotel is not for you.
Breakfast served in a very spacious room. Hot and cold food available with a tremendous choice of foods. There are even advisory notices around the hotel advising the best times to go for breakfats to avoid the busy times.
The centre of Brussels is only three stops away, less then five minutes, on the metro which is directly opposite the hotel. Good advice is to purchase the 48 hour pass which allows travel on the metro, trams and buses and access to all Brussels is yours.
On Sunday there is a massive street market about 100 yards from the hotel. Obviously popular with the locals as it was very busy. Great bargains to be had not only in shoes clothing etc but local produce as well.
There is a supermarket within 50 yards of the hotel. so if you have forgotten anything or wish to buy snacks and drinks, perfect.
First time I have stayed at an Ibis hotel and will most certainly be a return customer. Already in process of booking a trip to germany.
Must highlight the reception staff, especially Juan. very efficient, speak excellent english, very friendly and helpful. Makes a big difference getting the right advice on where to go and what to see.
Tremendous value for money, great location away from the centre of russels.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benebyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

614 - 620 of 2,042 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

Today the temperature in Brussels was 27 degrees. When I returned to my room this evening the air conditioning wasn't working. The helpful staff on reception informed me that it wasn't broken, none of the air conditioning in the hotel was working because it would not be turned on until NEXT MONTH.

Apparently there is nothing they can do about it, as it is controlled by a central system, there is no manager on duty, and that I should make a complaint online!

The window opens 3cms, onto a very busy noisy road... I expect I will have plenty of time to write my complaint online whilst I am not sleeping tonight.

Never staying in an IBIS hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff_Brighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjmcf
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2012

My boyfriend and I recently spent one night at the Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi during a two week stay in several countries in Europe. The location is ideal for those traveling via train in and out of Gare Midi as the hotel is literally across the street from the station. Access to the airport is also easy enough -- we took the bus shuttle to Charleroi which took about 40 minutes from Gare Midi. Access to city centre is a quick 5-10 minute metro ride, however the trains stop running at or around midnight on weeknights. We went out for the evening and didn't feel super comfortable walking back to the hotel because of the location, so we grabbed a cab. But if you're going to do sight-seeing and planning on coming back early, the location shouldn't be a problem. The room was basic and clean, and reception was friendly. We didn't have the breakfast offered by the hotel so I can't comment on it, but I'm assuming it's no better or no worse than most hotel breakfast offerings! Overall a good place to stay for a short stop in Brussels and suits basic travel needs.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Excellent location ie just outside the Midi staion which is ideal when arriving as we did by train from Paris. Pleasant staff / good room and breakfast was sunstantial. All in all good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadster1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Nice Ibis hotel, next to Midi means easy access to airport. For the right price a good place for a short stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorwegianTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Rooms are very, very hot. ACs do not work. The windows in the rooms overlooking a side-street cannot be opened, so it is more hot. Breakfast boring and extremely costly. Go to breakfast at first hour, otherwise you will find nothing left.....and they are never filled up. No fruits in breakfast!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the station are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexander811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#5 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,087 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi
0.1 mi away
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel
1 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.2 mi away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi

Address: Rue d'Angleterre 2/20 | Sint-Gillis, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Price Range: £52 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi hotel is located just a few steps from the south entry to the railway station, from which international trains such as the Thalys and Eurostar depart. The famous Grand Place and Notre Dame Du Sablon church are 2 km from the hotel. Book one of our 225 spacious air conditioned rooms and benefit from our amenities, a restaurant, a bar with snacks available 24hrs, pay parking and a meeting room for conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Superbreak UK, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi Hotel Saint-Gilles
Accor Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing