We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed for 4 x nights on business. I would rate this a budget hotel, convenient for the station.
Rooms need updating as they are beginning to look tired.
Bed / pillows average
Disappointed thast no kettle was provided (or tea making facilities, so take your own travel kettle).
No fridges either
Breakfast was sufficient though.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jupiterjla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophie d, Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Brussels Centre-Gare du Midi. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
Our hotel has been fully refurbish end of 2011 and our bed and pillow are part of the Sweet bed by Ibis usually really appreciated by our guest.
We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Kind regards,
Sophie Deravet
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    926
    478
    104
    49
See reviews for
370
511
276
415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
850 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

The Ibis is a good budget hotel right by the train station. Handy for late or early trains. However, if you want to eat there's either the hotel' sown restaurant or a range of restaurants in the station - otherwise there's very little near the hotel. For £65 per night it isn't the cheapest option around, but the rooms are big and the bed is very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophie d, Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear guest,
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Brussels Gare du Midi, I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards,
Sophie Deravet
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vizag
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

stayed 3 nights, located right outside brussels station, cabs easily available, trains connectivity is good to major spots, breakfast is not good... big problem for me as i am pure vegetarian, room service is bad its more like a self service hotel, language is a problem, i booked for 7 nights, later i cut short my duration for 3 nights, which was informed on mail much earlier before check in, but no response, they have deducted for 7 nights

Room Tip: improve communication skills,and respond mails on time
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vimalvizag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophie d, Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor. I would like to let you know that as a 3 stars hotel, we do not have room service. We allow client to take some snacks in their room but it is not a proper room service. Concerning your cancellation of room night, may I suggest you next time to take a room rate with no strong sale condition in order to change your reservation as much as you want with no charge.
Kind regards,
Sophie Deravet
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi
0.2 mi away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
0.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#5 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
#7 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
1.1 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi

Property: Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Address: Rue d'Angleterre 2/20 | Sint-Gillis, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi hotel is located just a few steps from the south entry to the railway station, from which international trains such as the Thalys and Eurostar depart. The famous Grand Place and Notre Dame Du Sablon church are 2 km from the hotel. Book one of our 225 spacious air conditioned rooms and benefit from our amenities, a restaurant, a bar with snacks available 24hrs, pay parking and a meeting room for conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi Hotel Saint-Gilles
Accor Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing