We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Paris, France
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The rooms are fairly large for an Ibis, it looked like many of the rooms on our floor slept three people. We did not try the breakfast. The room was very clean. It is an Ibis, so the amenities are minimal. Staff was friendly. They will not store your luggage for you, you have to pay for a locker downstairs. The location is very convenient, literally right across the street from the train station (which has many eating options, including a grocery store that is open on Sundays). The area does seem to be a little seedy with people just hanging around, but not too bad and so close to the train station that it feels safe.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback on our hotel and the fact that you liked our spacious rooms.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in Brussels.
Best regards,

Kevin Martens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    915
    476
    102
    47
See reviews for
368
499
274
409
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This was a pretty average hotel experience.

Understaffed reception meant check-in took an age. The room was bare and a little unwelcoming, but the bed was comfy and it was clean enough.

Breakfast was terrible - everything was either over or undercooked, some of it completely inedible.

The area is fine during daytime, but very shady at night. Nowhere to eat nearby so I had an overpriced bit of fish with rice and salad out of a bag in the hotel restaurant.

Even for the price, this is a deeply mediocre hotel in a dodgy area. I'd advise staying somewhere else.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter_Bristol270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at ibis Brussels Centre Gare Du Midi.
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kevin Martens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint-Gilles hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
210 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel is situated bang opposite Brussels Midi station, from where it is very easy to commute all the places by train, tram. You will get train for Brussels airport, which is convenient, faster and economical.It is one stop from Brussels Central station, which is very important tourist spot. Rooms are good, big and comfortable. Food is OK. There are several option for food close to this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to have a room located towards Midi station. Although it will be little noisy but you can have g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip. Kind regards,
Sophie Deravet
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Great location. Nice large airy rooms. Breakfast ok. Staff quite friendly. I was disappointed there was no tea or coffee in the rooms waiting for you after a long journey or long day. Also air conditioning was ineffective.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmmusafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to submit a review on Tripadvisor after your stay with us.
It is true that we do not have tea and coffe facilities in the room and unfortunately it is not an Ibis standard in Belgium.
Concerning our air-conditioning system, it is a global system that allows either to chill, either to heat the entire hotel. According to weather forecast we put one or the other system in function. It takes some time to have an effect. During winter or summer it's rather easy to manage it.
The last days with different changing weather conditions it was far more difficult, with the effect of sometimes rooms that were too hot or cold. We are working for the moment on a new airconditionning system who will allow us to better manage the room temperature.
I hope to see you on your next visit to Brussels.
Kind regards,
Sophie Deravet
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I, along with others previously, booked into this hotel thinking Midi meant Central. In fact Gare Medi translates as south station. This really is a hotel of contrasts. It is situated opposite the afore mentioned railway station so very handy for Eurostar or on going to Europe. The staff were friendly, my room was enormous and the breakfast was excellent. On the other hand the hotel is located in a part of the city that has obviously seen better days and there were loads of suspicious looking characters hanging out near it. To get to the sights of the city it is necessary to use public transport unless one takes a 35 minute walk through less desirable parts of Brussels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Delibaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Brussels Centre Gare du Midi. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the neighborhood. For what happens outside the hotel, I can assure you that we have already made numerous representations to the city of Brussels in an attempt to improve the situation. The area is in transformation but the location close to the international train station can bright some different characters. . I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards,
Sophie Deravet
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Well located next to the Gare Midi Train station.. good connectivity for local and Euro rail trains. Neat and clean but compact rooms.. usual Ibis standard! Has a cloak room but it is chargeable with not so user friendly self service system. Though walkable, avoid walking down to the famous Manneken Pis, Grand Palace as the neighbour hood is not so good specially late evenings. Take a train instead from Gare Midi to Parlement Bruxellois. Nice and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anilprataps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the (name hotel). It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours,
Kevin Martens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi
0.2 mi away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
0.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#7 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
#5 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
1.1 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi

Property: Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Address: Rue d'Angleterre 2-20 | Sint-Gillis, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi hotel is located just a few steps from the south entry to the railway station, from which international trains such as the Thalys and Eurostar depart. The famous Grand Place and Notre Dame Du Sablon church are 2 km from the hotel. Book one of our 225 spacious air conditioned rooms and benefit from our amenities, a restaurant, a bar with snacks available 24hrs, pay parking and a meeting room for conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi Hotel Saint-Gilles
Accor Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing