We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, cozy rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great location, next to Gare Midi station and tram station from where we can go to Brussels centraal at less than 3 Euros per person. The hotel staff was kind enough to give us an early check-in at 11 am. We stayed in a Double standard room, but there were no deposit boxes, fridge, kettle, water, tea bag/coffee, and we were surprised that there were no toiletries in room.

The buffet breakfast was really good. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and safe, and the street is safe too. We had our dinner from Gare Midi station, there are many eateries but most of them close before 8 pm.

Overall ok, and I would book here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shine_Haridas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I will share with plesure your comments with my team. Concernant the rooms amenities, we are a 3 stars hotel and it is true that we do not have those extra amenities in the room. If you need a safe next time you come to visit us, we have some for free at reception. Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards,

Sophie Deravet
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 1,995 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great location for traveling to Brussels, Bruges and Ghent with the station just across the road. A little expensive for breakfast, so got breaky in the train station before catching the train each day. Very clean hotel and friendly staff, the room was fairly big with very comfy beds, one of the best ibis hotels I have stayed in....

Room Tip: The triple room 202 was excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bionicboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to submit a review on Tripadvisor after your stay with us.
We are delighted to learn that your experience has left a lasting positive impression.
My team and I look forward to having the pleasure in welcoming you back for a return visit.
Kind regards,
Sophie Deravet
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Room Tip: Double room with large bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
1  Thank Elisabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin M, Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Location is very good for train users as it is across a street from the MAIN Brussels train station. I also felt safe (and felt all my belongings are safe) in this hotel in spite of the fact that there is in-room safe nor did I see safety deposit boxes at the reception. I found their buffet breakfast good, satisfying and sufficient. However furnishing seems spartan and "Ikea"-type making rooms a bit characterless. Much more of a drawback, there is NO fridge (not even a tiny one) to be seen anywhere! Another GREAT CONCERN on hot days (hopefully not many of those in Brussels) is that "Central Air Conditioning" does not seem to cool enough even though my room was fitted with a temperature control device (never could get the temprature I had set). I was lucky enough that during my stay temperatures were moderate. Thus my average rating for this hotel, but I must add that for what I paid (about $77/night) I feel I got a good deal for Brussels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madjid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your extensive review about our hotel and the services in our hotel.
Safety is one of our main goals for all our guests and therefore we provide free deposit safes at the reception desk. We have also larger lockers available downstairs for a very low price. (larger items)
I will certainly transmit your feedback about our breakfast to the staff, this will help them to do even better in the future.
About the fridge in your rooom, as our hotel is part of the ibis brand we do not provide refrigerators in ours rooms. This is not part of the standard.
We try to provide an optimal temperature in our rooms and in the hotel, I am sorry that this wasn't up to your expectations and I will certainly leave a note to our technician to check if everything works fine.

I would like to thank you again and I hope to be able to serve you better in the near future.

Best regards,

Kevin Martens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

It was £39 a night for a 3 bed room. It was massive room. With lovely well done bathroom. Walk in shower. Free wifi. Central as we had to catch a very early train. Friendly staff. Although the walk to the city centre is a mile and it is not the nicest of walks in the dark. But metro link right by the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jewelsju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear,

Thank you for your positive review about our hotel and our staff. It is always a pleasure to read that our guests had a nice stay in our hotel.
I will certainly share this with my team!

Warm regards,

Kevin Martens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The rooms are fairly large for an Ibis, it looked like many of the rooms on our floor slept three people. We did not try the breakfast. The room was very clean. It is an Ibis, so the amenities are minimal. Staff was friendly. They will not store your luggage for you, you have to pay for a locker downstairs. The location is very convenient, literally right across the street from the train station (which has many eating options, including a grocery store that is open on Sundays). The area does seem to be a little seedy with people just hanging around, but not too bad and so close to the train station that it feels safe.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback on our hotel and the fact that you liked our spacious rooms.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in Brussels.
Best regards,

Kevin Martens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This was a pretty average hotel experience.

Understaffed reception meant check-in took an age. The room was bare and a little unwelcoming, but the bed was comfy and it was clean enough.

Breakfast was terrible - everything was either over or undercooked, some of it completely inedible.

The area is fine during daytime, but very shady at night. Nowhere to eat nearby so I had an overpriced bit of fish with rice and salad out of a bag in the hotel restaurant.

Even for the price, this is a deeply mediocre hotel in a dodgy area. I'd advise staying somewhere else.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Peter_Bristol270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at ibis Brussels Centre Gare Du Midi.
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kevin Martens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
1 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,063 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
#4 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel
1.1 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi

Address: Rue d'Angleterre 2/20 | Sint-Gillis, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Price Range: £50 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi hotel is located just a few steps from the south entry to the railway station, from which international trains such as the Thalys and Eurostar depart. The famous Grand Place and Notre Dame Du Sablon church are 2 km from the hotel. Book one of our 225 spacious air conditioned rooms and benefit from our amenities, a restaurant, a bar with snacks available 24hrs, pay parking and a meeting room for conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi Hotel Saint-Gilles
Accor Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing