We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience above all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Not in the best area of Brussels by a long way but the convenience to Midi (Zuid) station beats all, especially for Eurostar. Straight out if station and across road. Even better when returning to UK. Out of hotel and into station. No problem. Good access from Midi to all parts of Brussels and rest of Belgium for day trips.

Hotel typical Ibis. Clean and basic. You can get a reasonable meal in the evening at a push and they have a few beers but not extensive choice. It is what it is and does that well.

Room Tip: Go for higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxonian206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to submit a review on Tripadvisor after your stay with us.
We are delighted to learn that your experience has left a lasting positive impression.
My team and I look forward to having the pleasure in welcoming you back for a return visit!
Kind Regards,
Sophie Deravet
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,992)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

329 - 335 of 1,992 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ricardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin M, Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hotel has a perfect localization, nice breakfast, and personnel are very good and helpful.
The only problem is that people smoke inside the bedroom, and it was smelling smoke even when I left the room, two days after.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reginapagani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Brussels Centre Gare du Midi. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the smell of smoke in our room. Most of our room are non smoking unfortunately some guest do not respect this rules. Next time do not hesitated to tell the reception and we will change the room in order to avoid this desagrement.
Kind regards,
Sophie Deravet
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night only, but it was great. The reception people were really kind and polite, our triple room was big and confy (beds were amazing). The only problems were that there was no safe or fridge in the room, and that the breakfast wasn't included in the price.
You can go anywhere in town as it is in front of a bus, metro and tram station (and the gare, of course). The Grand Place is a twenty minute walk, or three tram stations away (we walked a lot as the tickets are 2,10 euros.)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Camille W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor.
Me and the team are looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Sophie Deravet
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Benno704
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin M, Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The train station is crossing the road so great location for an early trip but not in a touristic area. typically Ibis hotel very clean and nice. Will stay again next year when i get back to brussels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georges M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip. Kind regards,
Sophie Deravet
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great location. Just outside the stattion. Staff were helpful. The restaurant is average. Nothing great.

The staff cannot help regarding tourism or going around the place. Otherwise they wer very helpful.

Room Tip: Good location. Will recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear guest,
Glad you had a good time! Hope to see you again. Kind regards,
Sophie Deravet
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
1 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,063 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
#4 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel
1.1 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi

Address: Rue d'Angleterre 2/20 | Sint-Gillis, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range: £50 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi hotel is located just a few steps from the south entry to the railway station, from which international trains such as the Thalys and Eurostar depart. The famous Grand Place and Notre Dame Du Sablon church are 2 km from the hotel. Book one of our 225 spacious air conditioned rooms and benefit from our amenities, a restaurant, a bar with snacks available 24hrs, pay parking and a meeting room for conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi Hotel Saint-Gilles
Accor Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing