We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Manos Stephanie
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Certificate of Excellence
Belgium
Level Contributor
121 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

One night for leisure. The hotel is ideally located close to Avenue Louise shopping area. Many restaurants nearby. Staff is courteous and reception was smooth. Convenient private underground parking lot. Room was quite large with the negative comment about missing airco. was a bit stuffy as warm weather that day. Room was clean and quiet . Elevator a bit outdated. The hotel is located in a " old " building with large stairs, high ceiling,....Breakfast was fine. Good value for money in a very convenient location.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mannecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear guest,

We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay among us and that you enjoy the area we do look forward to welcoming you back soon in the future for another Manos Experience

Have a nice day

Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    120
    28
    6
    6
See reviews for
23
111
17
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

What's not to like? Reception was fabulous. The staff immediately helped and made my stay a joy. Each person played a role: helping with luggage at the stairs by the front desk (it's an old and lovely building - there are stairs off the entry to the elevator), suggesting dinner locations, finding a hair dryer (very critical). Brussels hotels can fill up fast - this one is popular and often fills up so book early!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the quiet side; front-facing rooms can be noisy. If you need more space, request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golden344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to hear that you are happily satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality and the comfort in the room.

Thank you from the whole team, our guest’s satisfaction is always inspiring and encourages us to keep up our efforts to provide the best service.

Best regards,

Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Small rooms but clean, good breakfast - beautiful room with a glass roof,nice looking tree in the middle, just enjoyed the space
The hotel is situated near main square, shopping area, cafes
All in all, the room was fine- the grout in the bathroom could have been cleaner. The above and beyond service service, smiles, and great food made this stay just what we needed to recharge.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very thankful for receiving such a nice comment about our hotel.

We hope that you were happily satisfied with your stay, our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.
Your positive comment will be transmitted to the team.

Best regards,

Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Hotel located in a nineteenth-century building, the rooms are a bit small but tastefully decorated, the furniture in Louis XV style. Good breakfast served in a room with a glass roof that the only point in the hotel. is a bit expensive but very cozy.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Picomplex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Dear Guest,

The whole team thanks you for such a nice comment.
Looking forward welcoming you in a near future.

Best regards,
Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

This Hotel had a simple entrance, good service, nice simple breakfast and restaurant (included), a nice well done small and comfortable bar behind the reception and a room which I think was quite perfect, simple but very tasteful and lots of space.

I rate this room very highly among the many hotels that I have been in, I just enjoyed the space and simplicity with very high quality and taste.

We also used the small sauna and pool in the Manos 1er, which is about 200 mts away from manos Stephanie, we also enjoyed the relaxing, well organized but simple set-up. The only recommendation for the hotel is that in the pool/Jacuzzi had way too much cloro.

I would recommend this hotel for anybody coming to Brussels if you are looking for high quality in a quite and relaxing atmosphere. The only think to look out for is where in Brussels you want to be, the hotel is very close to shopping and many cafes and restaurants, and a 10 minute walk from Sablon but it was a long 30 minutes walk from the main square, very enjoyable walk but if you are mainly sightseeing, you may not want to be so far.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ngutierrez1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Dear Guest,

The whole team thanks you for such a nice comment.
Looking forward welcoming you in a near future.

Best regards,

Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on a one off as we were staying in Brussles over night.

It probably won't help that I think Brussles, compared to other beautiful Belguim cities like Ghent and Brugges, is a complete waste of time.

The staff were sweet but the room, although clean was incredibly hot (even turning the radiator off didn't seem to mske a difference).

The room decor was frumpy and old fashioned to a worrying, 'is this secretly really dirty' level. The bathroom suite was green and the toileteries were terrible.

Breakfast was in a cute room with a nice looking tree in the middle, honestly one of the best elements.

If you must visit Brussels, stay somewhere incredible, it will soften the blow of the ugly city.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GemiWinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you to for publishing your feedback on Trip Advisor.
As we try to constantly improve the service we deliver, we will transmit your comments to the concerned departments of our hotel.
We apologize for the fact that you felt not to be served as well as you expected as the policy of the hotel is to satisfy the expectations of the whole of our customers as much as we possibly can.
Each rooms of our hotel possessed its own charm and we regret that you haven’t asked for changing the room to have one which would be more of your convenience.
However we will transmit the message to the concerned department.
We look forward welcoming you again in our hotel to have the opportunity to offer you a service that will completely satisfy your expectations.
Warmest Regards.
Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

When you enter the hotel, you feel like having gone back in time 200 years. Definitely, it is not your hotel if prefer a more practical and modern style. Most of it needs a refurbishment, specially the elevators.
Breakfast is pretty good though. It is served in a closed terrace in a very relaxed environment.
Conclusion: I wouldn't repeat anyway, it's too much for me.
Finally, if you don't smoke, make sure you ask for a non-smoker room (if there's any). I forgot to say and the smell in the room was terrible. However, I was too tired to go down and ask for a a new room.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoker if you don't like the smell of cigarrettes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AntonioG238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.
Manos Stephanie Hotel is a really smart choice for business, holidays or cultural trips and guests with an exquisite taste. Ideally located in the heart of Brussels, just yards away from the most fashionable shopping and business district (the prestigious "Place Stephanie" and "Avenue Louise"), the Hotel Manos Stephanie is a reflection of Brussels genuine hospitality.

Opened in 1992, this hotel occupies a converted townhouse, and most rooms have good sized sitting areas.


Best regards,

Merav Abergel
Assistant general Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.2 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Brussels Stephanie
NH Brussels Stephanie
#2 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
pentahotel Brussels City Centre
pentahotel Brussels City Centre
#4 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#5 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
0.1 mi away
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
#22 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manos Stephanie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manos Stephanie

Property: Hotel Manos Stephanie
Address: Chaussee de Charleroi 28 | Sint-Gillis, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manos Stephanie 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Manos Stephanie is ideally located in the heart of Brussels, just a few meters away from the most fashionable shopping and business districts such as the prestigious Place Stephanie and Avenue Louise. Our hotel is a reflection of Brussels' genuine hospitality. The lobby and corridors form a permanent exhibition of the most beautiful antiques. We provide enchanting rooms, decorated in Louis XVI style. To enhance your enjoyment, our marble bathrooms are fully-equipped with toilet requisites, a bath robe, a hair-dryer, a shower, a bathtub and a toilet. Other amenities include air-conditioning, a mini-bar, an individual safe, a radio-clock, a telephone, a desk, cable TV and a balcony in some rooms. The Manos Stephanie is committed to providing our guests with the highest standards of care and attention, something we would not be able to provide without our dedicated team of staff. Our restaurant is located in our other hotel, called Manos Premier Hotel, which is 200 m away. Our bar is on-site. We recommend you to visit the city in your free time. Here you can find a lot of tourist attractions and spend a very nice day getting to know better our culture, history and tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Manos Stephanie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manos Stephanie Hotel
Hotel Manos Stephanie Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing