We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for what it is - a budget hotel.”
Review of Euro Capital

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Euro Capital
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Reviewed 20 February 2014

KeiKurono's review sums it up well.
I booked at the last minute, needing somewhere close to Gare du Midi. It really is only a couple of minutes walk away.
Reception staff were friendly and helpful (But I do speak good French) and the bed comfortable. Yes the room and bath room are small, but mine were clean and decent.
The WiFi which others have criticised, worked well, free and fast.
My room (16) was at the back and VERY quiet.
Considering Brussels prices I consider it very good value.
I gather the breakfast is good though I did not have time to try it.

Room Tip: The ones at the back - e.g. number 16 - are certainly quiet. Front might be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Plus: very near and within walking distance to the south station(midi); so it's good if you need to catch the early train.

Cons: area of stay is busy so it might look a bit shoddy(best to watch your back). Hotel is generally clean but slightly dated. Nevertheless, everything works.
Price wise for Europe I think it's reasonable too; paid 63euros for the night

The stuff about the walls being thin is true though. Even the floor feels thin. if it bothers you, choose somewhere further from the lift though i don't think it differs that much.

Stay here if you need to catch then early train and don't mind the slightly average stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KeiKurono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

One night in this overpriced BUDGET hotel is all I could manage, Rooms are tiny, service is poor, quality is way below what is expected from a a hotel that charges so highly. Unless you are 6 foot tall you will not be able to operate the heater - it's fixed high on the wall with NO remote control, NO heating controls of any kind, and NO way of making it quiet during the night, There was an aopen door to a highly dangerous ELECTRICAL cupboard with exposed wires and switching systems only feet from my door, and unhelpful staff wh couldnt apologise for poorly handwritten wi-fi passwords that couldnt be understood.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnysailorboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I was booked in to this hotel for a one night business trip. What can I say?. Thin walls,noisy road and rail links to the front (so ask for a room at the rear or high up) and basically just distinctly average for a high price. I'm sure there is much better.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank MarkTBull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Allmost all hotels in Brussels this week so I ended up in this hotel. It is located near Ger du Midi, very near! In fact I could hear even the loudspeaker from the train station platform quite clearly when I had the window open. Luckily it was quiet enough for a good nights sleep with the windows closed. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good, so all in all - rather good value for money

Room Tip: The rooms not facing the street and railway station are probably more calm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Spent one night here in September 2013. Hotel is directly across the road from one of the exits of Bruxelles-Midi station. It doesn't look much from the outside, and the area around the station/hotel isn't the nicest but the room was clean and breakfast was OK. Couldn't get wifi to work, but wasn't really an issue on this occasion.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElvisC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This is a fine new hotel located close Brussels city centre. The design won't win any awards but the rooms are very spacious and clean. Couple of issues though. There was no remote control supplied for the a/c unit. The receptionist had to accompany me to the room and set the temp. He then took the remote with him. Also the hotel advertises free wifi. This was not available in my room or either of my friends rooms. It was available in the lobby but this fact is not advertised.. Breakfast was ok, nothing special but at least it is included in the room rate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank som42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi
0.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
#5 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
772 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Midi-Zuid
Hotel Midi-Zuid
#21 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Capital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Capital

Address: Avenue Fonsny 9, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Price Range: £50 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Capital 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Euro Capital Brussels is a newly built hotel with 41 rooms. It's a three star hotel which offers you four stars modern facilities. This is all in a very relax and cosy atmosphere where you can sit on our comfortable sofas and have a pleasant spending. Whatever the reason for your visit, business or leisure, our hotel will suit your needs. Our friendly and devoted staff will make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Euro Capital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Capital Brussels Hotel Saint-Gilles
Euro Capital Hotel Brussels
Euro Capital Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing