We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay”
Review of Western Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Western Valley Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Valleyview
Reviewed 6 October 2013

When we arrived after check in, we went up to our room, and walked in and realized we must be in the wrong room. So we went and asked if this is the wrong room, they said that this was right. So there was a huge kitchen, dining room, bedroom with 51" tv, and another bed in the livingroom with another tv. Also they offered free breakfast, which was so delicious, or if you didnt want breakfast, you can take $7.00 off lunch or supper.

Room Tip: Room #215 awesome tonnes of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank granny2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2013

We have stayed at the Western Valley Inn several times in the past, however this time, despite the fact that I offered a fistful of Canadian cash for a room, the clerk demanded a credit card to which he intended to add 200.00 for a "Possible damage" fee. I explained to him that we two old people were not in the habit of damaging hotel rooms and asked to see the manager. After several minutes another man appeared and stated that Yes I should hand over my credit card, in this foreign country, to someone who could not explain to me exactly what would happen to this "fee" or when it would be taken off. I was pretty steamed and will not stop there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
4  Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed here while traveling from Alaska to the Lower 48. Very nice, clean, friendly and comfortable hotel. The beds were great after a long day of driving, and check in was a breeze and gal at front desk was friendly. This hotel is also pet friendly, which was a huge bonus for us since we had ours with us. Would stay here again if traveling the Al-Can highway.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at this property for one night while on a tour of the Peace Country. We arrived quite late and were a little concerned about the noise levels in the morning as the parking lot was full of big noisy diesel trucks, this property is obviously a favourite of oil patch workers.
The check in girl was very new and a little unsure of procedures, but that will come in time. She was very friendly and seemed to want to help.
The room was nicely appointed, very clean and the beds were very comfortable which gave us a good night sleep. The building was extremely quiet and we did not hear any of the trucks leave in the morning. Oh and the TV is massive (I think 52 inches). The room had the usual amenities Fridge, microwave, coffee pot etc.
The check out girl had been with the hotel since it opened and we had a lovely chat about the property and the area. She was a very good receptionist and I was surprised she wasn’t the manager.
Breakfast was hot and fast and included in the reasonable room rates.

All in all this property is great. Not the Ritz and no casino or pool, but a good simple motel that is well cared for and very clean and ideal for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank martin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Really excellent experience. Have absolutely no complaints.

Comfy bed, nice room, great staff. Also have a free hot breakfast (a REAL breakfast) included in the price at the restaurant owned by the hotel....the restaurant is new, nicely appointed and has a friendly staff. Service was fast and friendly and the food was good. I only ate breakfast there, so can't review the evening food service.

Two things of note:

1. free wifi is included BUT it will boot you offline if you try to access any high bandwidth content (I tried to sync photos from my phone through the system and was kicked off for about ten minutes. not a big deal, but Netflix users beware)

2. when I arrived, there were about twenty five, fifty inch flat screen tvs still in boxes outside the lobby......they were in the process of installing them. so all the rooms have fifty inch tvs in them Sweet!

Room Tip: they all seem ok to me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Check-in staff were great! Very friendly. Had a clean room, along with a mini-fridge. Free breakfast was great! No complaints. Will return if I am in the area again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ammorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Traveling through to Alaska. This is a newer motel and really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was nice and friendly. The rooms were extra clean and comfortable. The have security camera's in the parking lot.

The breakfast was simple, but offered no hot food. If you want a delux breakfast, go buy it. My reviews aren't based on what's offered for breakfast. Will definitely stay here again on my next Alaska trip. Paid $89.00 for the night.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank todavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valleyview hotels
0.6 mi away
Horizon Inn
Horizon Inn
#3 of 5 in Valleyview
13 reviews
1.1 mi away
Paradise Inn & Suites
Paradise Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Valleyview
73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shamrock Motel
Shamrock Motel
#2 of 5 in Valleyview
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Valley Inn

Address: 5402 Highway Street | PO Box 357, Valleyview, Alberta T0H 3N0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Valleyview
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Valleyview
Price Range: £77 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Western Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your next stay at the Western Valley Inn on the North West side of Valleyview, Alberta. We are located along highway 43 and nearby highway 49. Whether your travels are brief or long, you can depend on the friendly service and amenities that the Western Valley Inn provides. Corporate and leisure travelers will be delighted to experience the comforts of our standard guest rooms and suites. All rooms include a 52 inch flat-screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, Keurig coffee/tea brewing machine, free wireless internet and free hot breakfast offered at the Western Valley Bar & Grill. Children 10 years and under stay free with an adult family member. Pets are welcome with a pet fee of $20 per pet/night. Special rates offered to corporate guests and AAA/AMA/CAA members. For any questions, please contact our 24 Hour Front Desk Guest Services. We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Priceline so you can book your Western Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing