We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
EA Hotel Joseph 1699
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Trebic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

i liked the hotel very much. very quiet and very nice place, but a/c was missing and it was very hot.
i liked the hotel very much. very quiet and very nice place, but a/c was missing and it was very hot.

Room Tip: the only thing missing there was the a/c.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamvelM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    19
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
32
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

lovely Hotel,well appointed rooms ,only one night here,so l cant say much,breakfast good, staff helpful.would have liked to stay longer in the area.Its the old Jewish quarter,and the hotel itself has just been rebuilt.

Room Tip: Was told by my friends all their rooms were good..But we found the bars and restaurants shut at 8.30...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

A beautiful, unique hotel in a magical setting amongst the narrow cobbled streets of the old Jewish Quarter. Clean, well appointed and equipped rooms, friendly, welcoming staff. A real treat to have stayed there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This little hotel is on a nice hill of the Jewish quarter of Trebic.
Since the quarter is protected by Unesco, we imagined that the whole area has been remodeled and the hotel too has been recently redone in a nice, pitoresque way.
We have been upgraded to a larger room with a very nice bathroom and view of the city.
Everything is spotless and fresh, wi fi is free and the minibar does not kill you.
The staff is friendly and the Lady owner is always there to offer you an umbrella or a cushion for the outside chairs.
I don't think there is a better place in the town.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElisaGoPraga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed at Hotel Joseph in June 2012 for 4-nights and it was great.
The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and breakfast was very good.
It is in a great location and an easy walk to the Town Hall square.
The WIFI was very good on my Macbook and I had no trouble at all.
We will go back to Prague and I would have no hesitation in staying at this hotel or recommending it.
Alan from Australia

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timeloft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This is a small, charming hotel with a friendly, professional and attentive staff. The staff has a workable knowledge of english. One suggestion is that if you need an iron, bring a photograph of one to the front desk or practice charades prior to your visit. Rooms were large, well appointed and clean. Breakfast was included, but diminished expectations will serve you well.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SolipsisticToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

We received a double floor room with two big beds :)
Location: in the historical center of the town. Prices are a bit higher than in other hotels in Trebic, but it's worth paying.
Right in front of the hotel there is a free of charge parking.
Free Wi-Fi Internet access with more than acceptable speed.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eidoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trebic
0.6 mi away
Hotel Atom
Hotel Atom
#2 of 3 in Trebic
7 reviews
19.2 mi away
Hotel Celerin
Hotel Celerin
#1 of 5 in Telc
72 reviews
18.0 mi away
Hotel Gustav Mahler
Hotel Gustav Mahler
#3 of 9 in Jihlava
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
EA Business Hotel Jihlava
11.3 mi away
Hotel Pod Zamkem
Hotel Pod Zamkem
#1 of 1 in Velke Mezirici
7 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartmany Holiday
Apartmany Holiday
#2 of 13 in Trebic
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EA Hotel Joseph 1699? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Hotel Joseph 1699

Property: EA Hotel Joseph 1699
Address: Skalni 85/8, Trebic 674 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Vysocina Region > Trebic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Trebic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — EA Hotel Joseph 1699 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EA Hotel Joseph 1699 is a newly opened family hotel in the centre of the quiet Jewish quarter of Trebic that belongs to the UNESCO heritage. The oldest parts of the hotel come from the 17th century, and in 1699 the complex was completely rearranged. There are 16 rooms including 1 barrier free room prepared for guests. The hotel has total capacity of 42 beds. All rooms are equipped with free internet access (Wi-Fi and Lan connection), LCD TV, telephone, minibar, safe and individual heat control. Each room is different as the result of creating the hotel buildings during centuries.The atmosphere of the hotel cannot be described, it must be experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your EA Hotel Joseph 1699 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing