We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnificent!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Milton Abbas, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Isabel S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magnificent!”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Again we visited the Three Little Pigs in Milton Abbas, and again we had a magnificent stay at the cottage. The garden had become really very beautiful with flowers in all kind of colours! The cottage is still the perfect place to stay. Everything is taken care of, it's luxurous and warm, and therefore it feels like coming home during holiday!
We look forward to coming back again next year!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S4773PZda...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The good life”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful cottage , renovated to the highest standard, wonderful welcome, every last detail catered for. We made great use of the hambro arms, nice people good gastro food. Centrally located the cottagewas a great base for lulworth, Weymouth, Lyme Regis etc, and Dorchester is a great market town
We can't recommend three pigs cottage highly enough

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Totoscard...
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Piggery This Ain't !!”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Where to begin .... ok .... Outstanding, Outstanding, Outstanding !!

Beautiful "cottage" in a lovely location - beautifully presented, exquisitely maintained & comfort at every turn.

The temperature last week was in the high 20's / 30 degrees - a pool would just have finished it off !! haha

Brilliant & thank-you for the extra night :-)

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggiea18...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Old world charm and complete luxury”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

'Three Little Pigs' is the perfect 'tea-cosy' cottage in the perfect setting - a picture postcard-pretty village in a hidden-away wooded valley in deepest Dorset. The owners of this award-winning restoration have equipped it with every luxury you could want for a relaxing stay. There is plenty to do for all ages in the area but the joy of staying at 'Three Little Pigs' for us was indulging ourselves in the complete pleasure of staying in this beautiful old house with its amazing garden - and the peace! Having said all that it is totally child-friendly, should you want to bring little ones.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnarich...
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet Luxury !”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at three little pigs for a three nights,and found that the cottage is beautifully decorated throughout, cosy and spacious and with every little detail well thought through. We had a fantastic time in lovely surroundings and will definitely book again.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanDenH...
Den Haag
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything and more”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is wonderful, everything and more has been thought of and it is really luxurious. The area is beautiful and the pub in the village has lovely food - whats not to like? Would love to go back.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anip77
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this beautiful cottage with my husband and 14 month old daughter.-it was a last minute booking but the owners were very accommodating and managed to sort everything out for our visit.
They provided a lovely hamper on our arrival which was so helpful after the drive.
It's an absolutely stunning cottage and the owners have thought of everything from stair gates to a variety of toys.
We definitely look forward in the future.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.