We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect winter weekend away”
Three Little Pigs Luxury Cottage with off-street parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Three Little Pigs Luxury Cottage with off-street parking
View of The Street in Milton Abbas - Three Little Pigs on the left Large, fully equipped open plan kitchen with dining area and bi-folding doors onto the terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Three Little Pigs Luxury Cottage with off-street parking
View of The Street in Milton Abbas - Three Little Pigs on the left
Large, fully equipped open plan kitchen with dining area and bi-folding doors onto the terrace
Cosy living room with large inglenook fireplace, 48 inch flatscreen TV, AppleTV and Bose SoundTouch
The Study with open fire, comfy Chesterfield seat and desk with iMac and colour laser printer
The hallway where it all comes together, sit back and enjoy a book curled up in the reading chair
The hallway also has a play area with lots of toys (0-5 years), Nintendo Wii and movies (streaming)
The master bedroom (1st floor) with 2 wardrobes and a flatscreen TV with streaming capabilities
The second bedroom (1st floor) with 2 wardrobes and a chest of drawers
The family bathroom (1st floor) with bath, walk-in shower and toilet
The family bathroom (1st floor) with bath, walk-in shower and toilet
The guest bedroom (ground floor) has an ensuite shower & toilet as well as French doors to the patio
Ensuite shower room with basin and toilet part of the guest bedroom (ground floor)
Steep garden with plenty of room to play for children and enclosed lawn area for toddlers
Bi-fold doors from the kitchen open onto the rear terrace with garden views, outdoor furniture & BBQ
Selection of baby and toddler supplies available at no additional cost
Selection of baby and toddler supplies available at no additional cost
View of The Street in Milton Abbas
Unique and picturesque Milton Abbas
Also visit our website for more info and things to do
Milton Abbey at just a gorgeous walk
Go and see the Cerne Abbas giant (15 miles)
Rituals amenities are provided
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Milton Abbas, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
M J
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect winter weekend away”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had a fabulous weekend staying at the Three Little Pigs at the start of December. Beautiful location with a great local pub just a very short walk from the front door. The owners could not have been more helpful in ensuring we had a wonderful time. We will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan J
York
1 review
“Fabulous house in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This beautiful cottage more than lived up to our already high expectations on a three night stay in October. Stephanie and Harold have put so much thought into creating a luxurious, but also very homely environment. The cottage is spacious, beautifully decorated and extremely well equipped and the garden was a lovely place to watch the world go by, even in October.
Milton Abbas is perfectly located to easily reach all that scenic Dorset has to offer; we spent a lovely day at Hive beach in Burton Bradstock and lunched at the excellent Hive Beach Cafe, but it was very tempting just to stay in the village, going for walks and eating at the Hambro Arms.
We can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j17w2017
Chipperfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“So much more than a beautiful home!”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I have just spent time at the Three Little Pigs which was without doubt, akin to the best 5 star hotels I've been fortunate enough to have stayed in over the years.. Every last detail had been thought of and the welcome tray was a delightful surprise after a long 4 hour car journey. The bed was large and exceptionally comfortable, the fireplaces were a treat, the kitchen a haven in which to listen to music and cook and the shower, my own little rain forest! After a long walk we returned to a delightful sitting room and snuggled up to read and chat with our daughter whom we hadn't seen for a while with a cup of coffee and hot buttered toast.
A truely exceptional fabulous place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D D
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“Perfect Cottage”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This cottage is absolutely gorgeous! It had plenty of room for the 4 of us. It was so nice to have a garden to enjoy the sunny afternoons.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnetteAn...
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quintessentially English and quite perfect”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at Three Little Pigs as a send off to a friend who is moving back to Australia and who had never been to the Jurassic coast. The aim was to find the classic chocolate-box English village where we could do lots of walks, stroll to the pub and mix a touch of sightseeing with kicking back and relaxing. We struck gold with Three Little Pigs. The cottage has been beautifully done - the kitchen is top notch, the bedrooms calming and comfortable and the snug so cosy that even in July we lit a fire most evenings. The welcome hamper was a lovely touch and the tiered garden means you can find a new place to sit for breakfast or admire the thatched rooftops with a glass of wine pretty much everyday. To be honest, there is enough in the vicinity of Milton Abbas with picture-perfect houses, history and pub at the end of the street to mean you could probably happily stay here without a car. If you want to go a bit further however, Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door are only half a hour away as is The Pig on the Beach restaurant (to continue the pig theme) where it's easy to spend a day as well as lots of lovely places to explore. We couldn't fault this cottage, the setting and the surrounds and Harold and Stephanie were prompt and extremely forthcoming in responding to our queries before our stay. True you may pay a little more for this property but we thought it was worth every penny and we intend to be back. Apart from sadly our Australian friend but the words 'this is perfect' peppered our stay so often that we think she flew home very happy indeed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merel-883
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magnificent!”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Again we visited the Three Little Pigs in Milton Abbas, and again we had a magnificent stay at the cottage. The garden had become really very beautiful with flowers in all kind of colours! The cottage is still the perfect place to stay. Everything is taken care of, it's luxurous and warm, and therefore it feels like coming home during holiday!
We look forward to coming back again next year!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S4773PZda...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The good life”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful cottage , renovated to the highest standard, wonderful welcome, every last detail catered for. We made great use of the hambro arms, nice people good gastro food. Centrally located the cottagewas a great base for lulworth, Weymouth, Lyme Regis etc, and Dorchester is a great market town
We can't recommend three pigs cottage highly enough

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing