We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big Change recently”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Siam River Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Siam River Resort
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Chaiyaphum
Patong
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Big Change recently”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

After staying at Siam River Resort on numerous occasions I married my Thai wife and now reside in the village. I have always used their Bar, Massage restaurant and pay for their pool and gym. Recently have been advised that I cannot use the gym and pool as these are for guests only but they are still anxious to take my 800 bt for a massage and take my money at the bar. Have now found that Siam river is not too Farang friendly and would be well worth checking out other venues. I have found Chaiyaphum Park is very Farang Friendly now.

Room Tip: if you want wifi, stay in reception block. Breakfast in terrible but i hear now you can order omelet...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RobR0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    12
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
6
14
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I just completed my secord stay at the Siam River Resort in Chaiyaphum. The Deluxe rooms are nice and spacious. Mosquitoes can be a problem at night so take precautions, Rates are very reasonable. A limited but sufficient buffet breakfast is included....

Room Tip: Just do a little research as it is mostly found in the Thai language not English.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRAVLINCOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mäntsälä, Finland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I spent two nights at Siam River Resort in January 2012. The hotel offers both regular rooms and bungalows. The rooms are a little run down but spatious and have high ceilings. The bed was the firmest I've ever had. The shower and bathroom combo was ok and there was enough hot water. There's I nice thai food restaurant and free wifi. The service at the hotel and the restaurant was extremely friendly, even when I left the restaurant without paying. And with the the room price of 800 bahts, Siam River Resort gives full value for the money, and more.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eero66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We were in Chaiyaphum Province to attend a wedding and were trepidatious about the available accommodations in the out-of-the-way place. No need to worry. Siam River Resort can compete with any hotel in Chiang Mai, Bangkok or the islands and at a very reasonable price. Check in was very efficient, in spite of the lack of English by the staff. You will need to be patient of you don't speak Thai - one clerk could not understand my English numbers when I asked for my room key - just be aware. The room was unusually well-lit. The toilet/shower is one room with no curtain but a half partition that kept most of the water out of the toilet area. The room was short of chairs and had no place to sit. The bed was quite large but very firm. The air-conditioner blows directly on the bed and is the type where the fan runs constantly. This was a little problem.

The free wi-fi had excellent reception and speed in the lobby area but was weak in the room. The hotel had no computer available for guests so bring your own. We walked all over town and were unable to locate an internet cafe. But you came to Chaiyaphum to get away from it all, right?

The resort has a large swimming pool and outdoor lounge area but the hardwood lounge chairs had no cushions.

We used the laundry service and found it to be efficient and inexpensive. Drop the clothes off today and get them back tomorrow.

The resort restaurant had excellent food with typical Thai service. If you like it spicy let them know or they'll dumb it down for Farangs without telling you.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaiyaphum
0.0 mi away
Dee Prom Hotel
Dee Prom Hotel
#1 of 7 in Chaiyaphum
14 reviews
23.5 mi away
Lertnimitra
Lertnimitra
#3 of 7 in Chaiyaphum
17 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Baan Ingna Resort Hotel
#2 of 7 in Chaiyaphum
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Phusuay Namsai Resort
Phusuay Namsai Resort
#3 of 7 in Chaiyaphum
1 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Phusuay Park View Hotel
#2 of 7 in Chaiyaphum
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tanaporn Resort
Tanaporn Resort
#1 of 1 in Kaeng Khro
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam River Resort

Property: Siam River Resort
Address: 55, Bannakan Road | Nai Muang, Chaiyaphum, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chaiyaphum Province > Chaiyaphum
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Chaiyaphum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Siam River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing