We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Photos don't do this Villa justice! Highly...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Tanjung

Absolute waterfront
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Absolute waterfront
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Absolute waterfront
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matthew E
1 review
“Photos don't do this Villa justice! Highly Recommended!!”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Villa Tanjung is off the charts! The spot on the Lembongan headland is truly incredible, as is the island itself! The open plan lounge, alfresco and infinity pool overlook 180 degrees of the most amazing ocean views - we even watched pods of dolphins playing on two occasions! The amenities are all top shelf and are too many to mention and the staff were brilliant. We particularly enjoyed having running drinking water freely available in the alfresco area. The food was great in and out of the Villa, with the staff equally happy to prepare meals for us or suggest Warung or Restaurants. We hope to be back again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You are in for an exceptional experience”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

You are in for an exceptional experience. If we could give seven stars we would, but unfortunately we are limited to five. The fun starts with the check in where Ketut and his crew welcome you with the famous Bali smile. The staff are terrific and enjoy a joke. They know when to help and when to give you space. Ketut is Mr Fixit and can get anything done either at the Villa or in the local area - no fuss. The staff are available 24/7 if needed. The stunning view as you walk through the garden and into the living area is jaw dropping, and cannot be overstated. We honestly struggled to speak for the first few minutes when we entered the villa. On clear days, you can see details of the volcano across the straight, and in the evenings, the sunsets reflect beautifully along the length of the 19m pool. The day bed is the perfect spot to read a book or just enjoy the view. The design and architecture of this building is amazing. Its prominence from the sea and land is justified by its detail and interesting construction. Do read the coffee table book showing how the site was developed All the bedrooms have beautiful views, and being only 18 months old, still have that "new" feel throughout. As for wildlife, the snorkelling off the point is very good. We saw corals, sea slugs and many fish during our swims. There are also a variety of gekos and lizards, one of whom is around 1.5m long! A real treat if you spot him before he runs off. We also saw a large pod of dolphins swim across the point several times. A secret beach adjacent to the point provides a quiet spot for a swim or just to sit and read a book. Ask Ketut how to find the track. The location also enjoys the happy combination of privacy, but centrally positioned. The breakfasts were a highlight. Do try the omelette! We ate out a lot, but the lunch and evening meals we had at the Villa were at least as good. The food is very well priced, as are the drinks. Overall probably the most beautiful villa we have ever seen in one of the world's most beautiful spots. Thank you Michael for sharing your diamond :)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPrenti
2 reviews
“Amazing trip!!! Would highly recommend!!”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016

We spent 4 days at Villa Tanjung and only wish we had booked more. Everything about it was fantastic, from the amazing staff to the beautifully designed villa and even the breathtaking views. I will definitely be returning with my family as soon as I can.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puresteel...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“As good as it gets”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had an outstanding experience staying in this beautifully appointed and professionally staffed villa. The comfort, amenities, views and service were unparalleled and the staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive.

Very highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: All perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah H
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Paradise, please take us back!”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have stayed in some pretty special places, but this is undoubtedly the most beautiful and scenic villa we have stayed in. Fantastic for large groups or multiple families. Friendly and efficient staff. Fantastic food. Clean and tidy facilities. Everyone treated like rock stars. Please take us back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwinaPer...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“VILLA TANJUNG IS STUNNING; & that's not even counting it's panoramic ocean view!”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Walking in to Villa Tanjung, we were absolutely blown away. The detail in the workmanship is admired throughout;- and then there’s THAT VIEW! - The breathtaking, panoramic ocean view, over looking Tamarind Bay, which only Villa Tanjung knows!

It has all the luxuries of a hotel, yet all the comforts of your own home. The friendly and helpful staff offer their advice on things to do, the best swimming spots, great places to eat at, and other pearls of wisdom only a local would know.

Everything about Villa Tanjung is simply STUNNING, and once you experience this, you will find it impossible, to not want to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the isotonic salt pool, the beautiful grounds, the staff. EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty L
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“World Class Villa”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Villa Tanjung was one of the best experiences we have ever had in a villa anywhere in the world. The views are spectacular, the staff attentive and the food was outstanding. The villa is incredibly private but also close enough to restaurants and bars if you want to venture out. We asked the staff to organise scooters for us and they were more than happy to help. The roads are quiet and safe to ride around on. Highlights of the trip were paddleboarding every morning in crystal clear water, coming back to the chef's Tanjung omelette, which is a serious dish that would not be out of place at the Four Seasons. The other mandatory activity is afternoon cocktails by the pool, the view at sunset is breathtaking. Highly recommend Villa Tanjung, you wont want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy yet close to all amenities
Liked least: It was perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing