We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A secret spot of paradise in traditional settings...”
other travellers have booked this property
Samudera
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Samudera
Footsteps to the beach Main bedroom - king sized bed with A/C and fan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Samudera
Footsteps to the beach
Main bedroom - king sized bed with A/C and fan
Main bedroom with romantic mosquito curtains and block out curtains for privacy
Hang out corner
Main Bedroom #2 - Curtains for privacy and  mosquitos, with A/C and fan
Main bedroom #2 - king sized bed
Open plan living, with kitchen, large dining area, and lounge area by the pool and garden
Entertainment room
Balinese open bathroom, with luxurious bath
Balinese open bathroom with bath and shower
bath time!
Rustic garden bungalow with queen size bed by the pool
Villa Samudera
Villa Samudera
Nusa Penida Festival
Jungut Batu Beach at low tide
Lembongan looking towards Mount Agung
Snorkel with the Mantas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lauren H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A secret spot of paradise in traditional settings - perfection!”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Villa Samudera was exactly as shown in the pictures, if not even nicer in real life with charm, character, comfort and modern appliances. It is how we wanted every villa to be - but this was by far the nicest we stayed in. Clean, modern, safe location and easily accessible to everything you need on the Island. Megan and David were really helpful before, during and even after the stay and help set up transport to and from the island to make the transition across the water as easy as possible.
Whilst there, they were also on hand in case we needed any help and their staff were amazing and work around what you prefer and need!
By far our favourite villa on our holidays and would highly recommend!
Hire scooters, go explore and expect power cuts which don't last long - all of the Lembongan charm. We can't wait to go back. Thanks for having us Megan and David!
Lauren, Chris, Mia and Lauren

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Dear Lauren, Chris, Mia and Lauren, thank you so much for your wonderful review, it makes us so happy that you enjoyed our place to the full, our emphasis is on simplicity and ensuring our guests have everything they need made available from our fantastic staff, whilst enjoying the full privacy of the villa all to themselves. It was great to meet you and also that you were able to enjoy all the fruits of Lembongan, the Bali of Olde, hope to see you again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claireans...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved our stay at Villa Samudera and cannot wait to return. The house is pure, simple luxury. It's spacious, so relaxing, so clean and we loved the open space and beautiful pool. Katut and Kadek were available if we needed anything and helped us plan our stay on Nusa Lembongan and surrounding islands. It's a short stumble to the beach and a short walk to loads of places to eat. Thanks Megan and David, we love your house! The Anstis Family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thanks the Anstis Family! We are so glad you enjoyed our place and also the island! We designed our place with the family beach holiday in mind, with the awesome balinese hospitality as an extra bonus ! we hope to meet you some day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Laid back luxury and space”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We really enjoyed our week long stay at Villa Samudera. It was the perfect blend of traditional, modern and stylish (and more impressive than the photos), and yet still very comfortable and welcoming. With such a large open house and courtyard, we really felt like we had our own private oasis. The outdoor (very private) bathroom is the nicest I've ever seen, loved it.
The property was looked after by Kadek and Ketut, a lovely couple, who helped us with all our needs and kept the house, garden and pool immaculate.
This accommodation wasn't cheap, but it was better value than anywhere we have ever stayed before.

We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tylor R
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our stay at villa Samudera was amazing! It is such a beautiful place and the staff are so friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend anyone to come and stay here when they visit Nusa Lembongan

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cityslick...
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Truely amazing experiance at the villa, staff are very kind and help you with whatever you need!! A++

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbKale
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We will be back, loved this place....”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of staying at Villa Samudera for six nights, we had originally booked for four but extended our stay because we did not want to leave. The Villa itself is beautifully appointed with extremely comfortable beds, expansive open plan living with fully equipped kitchen and many places to hang out. The staff were fantastic, taking care of all our needs, including arranging motorbikes, snorkeling, transfers to the island, servicing the Villa and providing advice on great restaurants to visit. We found ourselves spending most of our time relaxing by the tropical pool and enjoying the tranquility of the private garden. Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing