We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location and stunning views of the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Kainalu Villa is right on the best beach in Jungutbatu
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kainalu Villa is right on the best beach in Jungutbatu
4 bedrooms with sea views. The fifth room is at the back by the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Kainalu Villa is right on the best beach in Jungutbatu
4 bedrooms with sea views. The fifth room is at the back by the pool
bedroom downtrairs
bathroom downstairs
bedroom downstairs
donstrairs bedrooms's terrasse
open living room on the group floor
the beach at your door step
upstairs sitting area
large veranda upstairs overlooking Shipwreck surf stop
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
William C
Campbell River, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent location and stunning views of the beach and surf!”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We booked this property through Trip Advisor some time ago for a family reunion. The booking went well and my numerous pre-arrival questions were always answered promptly by Julie, the property manager.
The property location is exactly what the picture shows. The beach is right at the doorstep and the water 10 meters away. The view from the second floor balcony is absolutely stunning! The surf can be heard day and night and restaurants abound on the beach (we ate all of our breakfasts and most of our lunches right next door at Puri Nusa, as well as getting massages, renting motorbikes and booking a snorkle tour. Ask for Karl, he is very friendly and helpful).
Okay, so the house is comprised of 5 units each with ensuite. We had the entire house, but it is possible to have less than that, which could mean sharing the common areas with others not of your group.
The two front rooms on the main floor are reasonably modern with king beds and are air conditioned. They open onto a common patio and foyer to the upstairs. The beach starts at the edge of the patio. The two upstairs rooms are less modern and are open at the ceiling with fans. Good mosquito netting is in place. One room has two twins and one has a king. There are fridges in all of these rooms. The upstairs rooms open onto a common covered deck which is complete with several couches, chairs and a table and chair set. There are shades to drop as well as rain shields to drop if necessary. As I have said, the view is stunning!
The pool is in the back and there is a bedroom that opens onto the pool patio. It too has an ensuite and king bed. There is a ceiling fan and windows on two sides giving it a very good cross draft, especially at night.
The pool gets the morning sun, but by the early afternoon it is in the shade which is great! There are small tables and chairs in front of each of the downstairs rooms and several loungers with upholstery. All in all, quite comfortable to sleep in and for outdoor leisure.
There is a market within a 5 minute walk of the house that sells all the basics including beer and some Smirnoff products.
Overall, we were quite comfortable in the house. It was great for us all to be together and be able to cross paths simply by coming and going. It is an easy house to live in, but is by no means high end. If you want high end, look elsewhere, but for good, comfortable accomodation, especially if you take the entire house, this is good value, and if you are unhappy with anything, just grab a beer, gaze off the top deck, and all will be well again within seconds!!
Thanks Julie!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi G
Gold coast
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Holiday for a young surfing family”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had the best holiday at Villa Kainalu. It is located on the sand right in front of Shipwrecks. We surfed flat out and it was the easiest surfing we have ever done. Just 10 steps over the sand then a short paddle out to to line up. The villa is awesome we had all of our family occupying a room each and when having down time we all chilled right out in our own space enjoying the spectacular view.
This place is epic and a must see.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpiritedT...
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beach house directly in front of Shipwreck surf break”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Doesn't get any better than being in your own private beach house with everything within walking distance, bars, restaurants, surf, snorkeling, swimming with the manta rays & cocktails delivered to the door.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacques M
Brusbane
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great brach house”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Kainalu Shipwreck 3 days with my wife and another couple. It is a rustic beach house - dont expect luxury - but the rooms especially on the upper floor are large and comfortable, naturally ventilated with mosquito nets. The views from the deck are amazing. If you are a diver or surfer the place is perfect. The dive centers are on both sides of Kainalu, on the beach, and the best surfbreaks are right on front of you. We loved the place, casual, laid back and reaonnably priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishi S
2 reviews
“Nightmare”
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The worst place I ever stayed in. The taps were very rusty the bed was uncomfartable. I can't explain how many bad things about this place there are just too many.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2016
Dear Rishi,
Your bad review comes as a surprise as you never mentioned anything while you were here despite the fact that you called me for assistance 10 times a day
(organising your boat transfer from Bali, organising your snorkelling tour, going to buy you 2 plug adaptors under the rain, organising a buggy rental, cancelling the buggy, booking a table at a restaurant, organising the pick-up, changing your boat transfer for the following day, etc)
Tripdvisor had contacted us the day before your arrival as the villa you booked before had canceled on you at the last minute. I did insist that we were not a luxury villa as I didn't want you to be disappointed moving from one villa to the other.
Kainalu Shipwreck Villa is a laid back beach house that caters mainly for divers, surfers, and yoga adepts who love the immense upper deck and the fantastic views.
It is true that you arrive on a rainy day - nothing looks more miserable than a beach under the rain.
You were a family with kids and I can understand that keeping kids busy in a rainy day on holidays can be frustrating.
But it is unfair to vent your frustration on our establishment when we went out of our way to satisfy every single of your requests.
Furthermore, we accepted to cancel the second night and refund you because you complained about the bad weather.
I am surprised that in your comment, there is not a single word of gratitude for the efforts we have deployed.
The taps are not rusty, they are damaged by the salty water. We are on an island, on the edge of the sea and corrosion happens extremely fast.
All the accomodation on the seafront have the same issue.
You chose to come to Nusa Lembongan, known for being Bali 20 years ago: simple, authentic, quiet. You cannot expect the standard and luxury than home in Singapore.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie-glo...
Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains, Reunion Island
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beach paradise!!”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at Kainalu Villa with a group of friends. The location was ideal, central, close to many nice restaurants and RIGHT on the most beautiful beach in Jungutbatu.
Swimming, stand up paddle and surf at our door step.the bedrooms were simple but clean and comfortable.the veranda upstairs is huge and was perfect for a get together and sunset drinks.the staff was lovely and helped us organise motorbikes and snorkelling tour.
Kainalu is for us the best accommodation in Nusa Lembongan. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemon-Chi...
Muenster, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing