We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Shipwrecks Beach Villa
Ranked #57 of 106 Nusa Lembongan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stayed there in August 2013 for 4 nights. Had a great time. The rooms were lovely, and the bathrooms are just magic! I really liked the feel of the place, very homey. Rick goes out of his way to make you feel welcome, but not crowded. He arranged for our diving course, recommending a great place. Breakfast in the morning was yummy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

We had a really great time. Both type of rooms are amazing. The breakfast was delicious and got prepared freshly every morning. Rick and his staff took very good care of us and made our stay very memorable.
I had a leg injury when we arrived and ran out of medicine. Rick actually went though a very big effort to get me the medicine I was looking for.
If we come back to the island we wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Having stayed at Shipwrecks a few times I would have to agree with the seven wives comments ..Rick is indeed a chick magnet .. looks after them as only a true private school gentleman knows how.
When I come to the island to catch up with friends I normally plan to spend about 2 days with Rick but that inevitably turns into 3 or 4 just to help him with his guests!
The comments about room quality ,comfort and cleanliness are all true, and for me the only downside is no pool ... but the beach and pools ar only 3 minutes walk.

Room Tip: listen to Rick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed at Rick`s for 4 nights. We really enjoyed our stay. The accomodation is great, a lovely compound with the possibility to watch thousends off dvd`s in a separate relaxed room. The rooms are spacious, nicely decorated, and offer a lot of privacy. The bed is really cofortable. The staff bakes fresh bread every morning, and it`s just a short walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I was lucky enough to be treated to stay here with six friends for a reunion.

Firstly the villas - The beautiful wooden villas are very private and relaxed, the outdoor bathrooms are a dream and the beds are very comfy. The master villa also has a bath which looked great but otherwise each room is equally charming.The garden is well maintained and thoroughly patrolled by Blossom the cat.

However, our host made our stay. Rick welcomed seven women in (extremely) high spirits into his home, looked after us and took care of our varying demands exceptionally well and made our trip really special. We all left feeling very sorry to go.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

i stayed there for 4 nigths,the master room is beautifull with alot of area and very well designed outdoor bathroom.perfect for honeymoon or couples dating!staff very nice and good areas outside the room.near kitcheen,a room with alot of dvds to see!also a telescope to see te moon!very nice.the price is not cheap but the quality worth it!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monkeyportugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012 via mobile

The rooms as the outside bathrooms are beautiful. The villa has a relaxed and very welcoming atmosphere.
You pay a little bit more than the standard, but what you get back is worth every penny.
We stayed only 3 nights and wished we could have stayed longer.
Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meldewittemoter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
1.8 mi away
Jenny's Place
Jenny's Place
#32 of 106 in Nusa Lembongan
74 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sunset Villas
Sunset Villas
#70 of 143 in Nusa Lembongan
62 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aqua Nusa
Aqua Nusa
#66 of 143 in Nusa Lembongan
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Castaway Resort
Castaway Resort
#15 of 143 in Nusa Lembongan
128 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tarci Bungalow
Tarci Bungalow
#6 of 27 in Nusa Lembongan
357 reviews
1 mi away
Cassava Lembongan Bungalow
Cassava Lembongan Bungalow
#20 of 106 in Nusa Lembongan
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shipwrecks Beach Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shipwrecks Beach Villa

Address: Gg Shipwrecks, Jungut batu, 80032, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range: £18 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse/B&B set in beautiful private garden with pool, near famous Shipwrecks surf break. We offer three guestrooms, all with air condition and hot water, each with private garden bathroom. Master room features terrazzo bath with separate shower, and is separate to other buildings.Standard guest rooms each have shower. Huge main pavilion with shared dining, sitting and AV areas is joined to standard guest rooms by elevated boardwalk. Satellite TV, DVD and CD facilities, reading material and board games are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Shipwrecks Beach Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shipwrecks Beach Villa Hotel Nusa Lembongan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing