We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect. Wished we could have stayed longer”
Review of Oka7 Bungalow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oka7 Bungalow
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Nusa Lembongan
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect. Wished we could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

My partner and I just stayed at Oka 7 for two nights, but wish it could have been longer. Just perfect for us, for the price.

One and the other staff were just wonderful.

Bathrooms weren't great, but adequate. The views from the balcony made up for this, and for the price it was luxury.

Will be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatrinMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    45
    18
    8
    6
See reviews for
15
48
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

The hotel was in a loverly location. However the fact that they did not hve room service or room cleaning was very irritating !
I stayed for 4 nights in the delux suit which had no refrigerator or even a tv. The air con was ok kept u some what cool during the night.
The hotel staff were loverly. But because of the above things I would not stay again.
Cheap and value for money If staying for only a couple nights.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We had a great one night stay here in December. It was to be two but our Air Asia flight was changed and we could not get to the island. We were picked up at the boat by One and he carried our bag all the way up the stairs to our almost to the top room. The room was simple but furnished Bali style with a huge verandah and a view that would give heaven a run for its money. The air con was not great in the day but kept us cool in the evening with no problem.The guesthouse has only breakfast on offer but there are charming little cafes all around to eat in or have a drink. You can also cool off in the plunge pool next to reception. In the morning we woke to the amazing view of the island out to the nearby volcano, it was so beautiful. So if you are happy to climb the stairs, the view is well worth it.

Room Tip: If stairs are going to be a problem for you the lower rooms also have amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fayvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I booked a group into Oka Bungalows and had mixed reports from good to terrible. While most rooms are okay the 2 rooms at the top shouldn't be let. Absolutely no facilities!
Rooms aren't cleaned daily and no food service except for breakfast.
I am suprised this resort had a good rating. If booking here check which rooms you are getting

Room Tip: Make sure it is a lower room as there are lots of stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daktari7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nusa Lembongan hotels

Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

This was the type of place we looked for when we booked in. Reasonably cheap and good value for money. The rooms are big and have AC. There is no food service, only for breaky and its not impressive. The staff is there to help if requested and nothing more. They won't clean your room daily unless you ask for it.
We were not spending so much time in the hotel so it totally fitted our needs.
Would go back.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quiquinhos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunsborough, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed at Oka Bungalow 7 because the usual place that we stay in was full.(Lembongan Beach Villas), @ $50 AU per room per night Oka 7 it was pretty good value considering this was high season, no daily room service, but that was fine for 4 nights. Could do with a fridge in the room though just to keep water cold, but is available form reception

The complex is well located, easy walk to most restaurants and with fantastic views over the bay, village and on to the volcano

The staff were good, nothing was too much trouble, not that we bothered them often, the only let down was breakfast...go to the Pondok for that, down in the village (Jungut Batu).
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone wanting an inexpensive place to stay on Lembongan

Room Tip: Get the rooms half way up the complex as the view is great and not too many steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duns65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2011

Stayed at Oka Bungalo 7 for 2 nights with a friend. It is owned by the same people who own the backpackers Bungalo 7 about 1km down the beach.

We had a 'villa' with 2 single beds, but there wasn't much else in the room (no tv, no tourist info etc). The beds were clean and comfy but the sheets weren't changed and the room wasn't cleaned whilst we were there. The room had a fan and an aircon but combined these still left the room too warm. Bali in the wet season is HOT!
The bathroom was a bit gross. Was basically just a small room with the toilet partitioned off by a shoulder height wall. This means when you shower the water floods the area around the toilet. Overall not very nice and very dark and smelly.

The actual hotel was basic. There was a really nice small pool that looked out over the beach which was relaxing and a nice way to cool off. They serve breakfast near the pool- the breakfast was a scrambled egg with 2 pieces of toast and juice (although I would probably call it cordial- was very watery).

The service was ok. They were waiting for us on the beach when our Scoot boat arrived and they carried our bags up the (many!) stairs to the hotel. However they were unhelpful when we asked them basic questions such as how do we get to one of the nearby beaches. Also when we checked out they just watched us lug huge suitcases down from our room and to the ferry- they didnt offer to help.

Overall Oka wasn't a terrible hotel, but I definitely think for $40/night you can get a better deal. Also I probably wouldn't recommend Nusa Lembongan to anyone except the keenest of surfers. We went for the snorkelling (which was good) and to relax, but there is literally nothing to do there- no nightlife, minimal restaurants, no shopping and the only way to get around is by motorbike, so if you don't want to ride a motorbike you're pretty much stuck in Jungutbatu as there is no signage whatsoever making it difficult to walk anywhere.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aussiegirl1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
0.7 mi away
Mushroom Beach Bungalows
Mushroom Beach Bungalows
#18 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
159 reviews
0.8 mi away
Indiana Kenanga Villas
Indiana Kenanga Villas
#7 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
400 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan
#4 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
#2 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
646 reviews
0.7 mi away
Poh Manis Lembongan
Poh Manis Lembongan
#11 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Batu Karang Lembongan Resort & Day Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oka7 Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oka7 Bungalow

Property: Oka7 Bungalow
Address: on the hill, Jungutbatu Village, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oka7 bungalow located at jungutbatu beach nusa lembongan with the best ocean view and swimming pool and only 7 rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Oka7 Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing