We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waterfront bliss”
Review of Thai Pantry

Thai Pantry
Ranked #35 of 185 Restaurants in Nusa Lembongan
Price range: US$3 - US$11
Description: Located right on the stunning Lembongan waterfront, the atmosphere takes you to casual and street style. Our menu is short and simple and in addition to our delicious house specials we don’t forget the usuals - Thai Green Curry, Pad Thai or the Thai Beef Salad. Our Chef has been trained in Bangkok, bringing back to you the traditional, aromatic and wonderful flavors of Thai cuisine. Using only quality ingredients and when available, hydroponics from our garden giving you the most fresh Thai Basil and Bok Choy. Gluten free, Vegan & Vegetarian Options, Child and baby friendly too.
Restaurant details
Description: Located right on the stunning Lembongan waterfront, the atmosphere takes you to casual and street style. Our menu is short and simple and in addition to our delicious house specials we don’t forget the usuals - Thai Green Curry, Pad Thai or the Thai Beef Salad. Our Chef has been trained in Bangkok, bringing back to you the traditional, aromatic and wonderful flavors of Thai cuisine. Using only quality ingredients and when available, hydroponics from our garden giving you the most fresh Thai Basil and Bok Choy. Gluten free, Vegan & Vegetarian Options, Child and baby friendly too.
Reviewed 10 January 2020 via mobile

We visited Thai Pantry with our 9-month old boy.

Loved:
- The view
- The vibe (they have an old VW combi that's been sawn off and transformed into a bar)
- The service

Recommend:

-Their Ice Tea : Lemon / ginger with green tea - it's heavenly.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank kortbaek_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eat T, Public Relations Manager at Thai Pantry, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2020

Hey kortbaek_travels

Love your loved! We like the iced teas too - so refreshing when it's soooo hot!

Thanks for coming ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2020 via mobile

Picked this from a selection on waterfront. This restaurant was not here 2 years ago. It stood out with the cute combi van. Great Thai food and fast friendly service. Spent approx $20 per person for dinner & drinks.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eat T, Public Relations Manager at Thai Pantry, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2020

Hi Peter K,

Thanks for coming and that you liked the food. Hope you had a good trip on the island :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020

There aren't too many options on the island but this was a great thai restaurant with reasonable prices. The service is excellent as wel.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eat T, Public Relations Manager at Thai Pantry, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2020

Hi 503laurt,

Happy to read you found us and enjoyed you time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

Great little Thai near our accomodation. Food was delicious and well presented nice drink menu and atmosphere. Only complaint would be the time the food arrived and everything at once but that’s not usual for a Bali restaurant. They also wouldn’t book a table for a large group and wanted us to preorder our food with a deposit... they were not easy to deal with at all but food good and walking distance for us which made it vonvenient

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank irenet251
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eat T, Public Relations Manager at Thai Pantry, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2020

Hi Irenet251,

Appreciate the compliments for the food and drinks! Glad we can accommodate those staying close to us too.
As we're a busy restaurant sorry we're unable to accommodate larger groups in some circumstances however we request a pre order of food for large group bookings to ensure the timing of the food to assist in getting it to your table together!
Yes we do take deposits for bookings to avoid any no shows of guests! In regards to not being easy to deal with, it would be great if you could contact us directly through our website so you could share any further details for us to follow up with our team. Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

The service is very friendly and quick. we are not big eaters but here it was a little too little for the money. 2 cooktails of the day in a small glass full of ice cubes around 75000 (still without tax, etc.) is unfortunately exaggerated. that was just 3 small sips ... So we paid for the 2 cheapest rice dishes + 2 small cooktails and 1 beer 400000 (26 €) which is very expensive for this situation.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank koggabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eat T, Public Relations Manager at Thai Pantry, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2020

Hi Koggabee,
You're absolutely right our cocktails start from Rp75,000 for 30ml of spirit. If you felt there was too much ice there's no problem to request to less ice and some guests choose not to have any ice at all during their travels! The glass was a standard glass size, nothing on the smaller side.
Our cheapest rice dish is Rp45,000, sorry we're confused as the Rp400,000 for your total bill doesn't quite add up if you're selecting the cheapest items on our menu as it comes to less than this amount. Hope you had a nice visit on Lembongan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Pantry also viewed

 

Been to Thai Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.