We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Fun!”
Review of Playgrounds Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nusa Lembongan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Playgrounds Resort
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Nusa Lembongan
Victoria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Fun!”
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Nusa Lembongan is a MUST visit for anyone travelling to Bali, and Playgrounds has all accommodation options covered, in the best location!

Thank you so much to the wonderful team at Playgrounds. From our initial enquiry, right the way thru our stay ... and after leaving; your correspondence, friendliness and knowledge were great!

We stayed with my (surfing) husband and our 2 (snorkelling) children (4yo & 6yo). We loved the whole stay; especially our villa, the staff, and the amazing location

The location, with BREATHTAKING views, snorkelling and surf right out the front, as well as lots of lovely restaurants only metres away was perfect for our family

Thank you so much and we look forward to returning soon

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VicAus034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    26
    5
    12
    4
See reviews for
22
33
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed in one one the private villas with a plunge pool. It was beautiful and quite with a spectacular view. The service was always friendly and everyone was very helpful. No breakfast provided however, due to great location you have plenty of surrounding resturants that have breakfasts at a very cheap price. We will be heading back again same time next year. Thankyou playgrounds.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melbourne_3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Our good experience began with our email communication with Minjarrah who was fast and effecient and responding to all our requests. Upon checking in to our rooms we were left speechless at the sweeping views across the bay. The rooms are spacious and clean and the resort is within paddling distance of the Playgrounds surf break. Lying on the day bed whilst soaking up the glorious views after a surf session was how we spent most our time on the island. Excellent value for money. Will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StokedCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Grove, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Partner and I recently came back from Nusa Lembongan where we stayed at the Playgrounds Resort. It was our second time there and even though we had not been back since 2010 several staff members still remembered us...it was like we had never left!

Views of the sunrise and sunset were spectacular as was the accommodation. Rooms at the resort vary in terms of whether they are serviced with hot water/or cold water only and fan/or air conditioned rooms. In our room we had hot water (not a necessity in bali) but no air conditioning which wasn't an issue as the room was open planned which allowed us to get the refreshing night breeze of the ocean. In other reviews it was stated that there was no mosquito nets in the open rooms however there was one in our room in which we had the choice of using (had no need for it).

Rooms were cleaned daily and staff were friendly and very helpful.

I would definitely come back to stay again!!!

Room Tip: There are a lot of steps to some of the room, but this is the price you pay for an amazing view of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights and were very happy here. Playgrounds is well situated up on a hill so you get beautiful views and it's only a 1 minute walk down to the ocean or any of the restuarants. A few reviews I've read have said there is no hot water, however our room did have hot water (not that you really needed it - the days were quite hot and it was refreshing to have a cool shower!). The rooms were spacious and clean, and got cleaned each day. My only complaint was that there were no mosquito nets but there were definately quite a few mosquitoes. Each room had a ceiling fan though that was more or less effective at keeping them away.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My partner and I recently stayed at Playgrounds for 5 nights. Overall it was a great stay. First and foremost you need to realise Playgrounds is quite basic - no restaurant, no hot water, which for the price of $75 is a bit out of line. Admittedly the no hot water isnt a great feature, but restaurant is not a problem, the place is surrounded by about 4 others which are literally steps away.

Key features:
-We found the staff super friendly and helpful;
-Amazing View;
-Short walk to beach/shops/scooters as Playgrounds is at bottom of the hill, whereas some other places are hundreds of steps back up the hill.

Nusa lembongan is great for a few days. Althought the surf breaks are really crowded, there's amazing snorkling and beaches to explore around the island.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank will g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lennox Head, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

We loved the view and restaurants nearby, best sunsets and very quiet. Easy access. We were surprised our accom had the kids in the same room, and they weren't expecting our kids at all so they had no sheets. We didnt mind having no air conditioning but a fan for the kids would of been good. We tried to stay longer but the staff didn't get back to us so we moved to tanis villas. We would stay again, but rooms elsewhere are cheaper if u just rock up.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
0.6 mi away
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
#2 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
620 reviews
0.7 mi away
Indiana Kenanga Villas
Indiana Kenanga Villas
#6 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
389 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan
#4 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Poh Manis Lembongan
Poh Manis Lembongan
#11 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mushroom Beach Bungalows
Mushroom Beach Bungalows
#18 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Batu Karang Lembongan Resort & Day Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playgrounds Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playgrounds Resort

Property: Playgrounds Resort
Address: Headland promenade, Jungut Batu, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Lembongan
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
April 2017. Playgrounds Nusa Lembongan is currently closed and undergoing renovation and refurbishment. We hope to re-open in May 2017 and will be under new management. Please contact us via email for more information. Thank you ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Playgrounds Hotel Nusa Lembongan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing