We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very lovely hotel with friendly staff and no.1 service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Indiana Kenanga Villas
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Nusa Lembongan
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Me and my family went for our first time trip to Nusa Lembongan on the 27th May. It was kind of a rushed unplanned holiday actually. We even booked Indiana Kenanga by phone by the time we arrived at the mushroom bay. Thankfully, there were 2 available rooms for us. Soon after we confirmed our booking, Indiana Kenanga sent Mr. Ketut to picked us up at mushroom bay. Mr. Ketut is a very friendly and polite person I must say. And when we arrived at Indiana Kenanga, we were welcomed by Mr. Kayan, the manager himself. I must say I was very surprised on how friendly and helpful all the staff of Indiana Kenanga, especially Mr. Kayan. A genuine friendly welcome that was beyond our expectation. As a domestic Indonesian tourist, honestly, this kind of service was pleasantly surprising. By the time we walked into our room, once again, we were very pleased and found the room is very comfartable, clean, and well designed. Simply beautiful! By the time we finished unpacking our stuff and came out of our room, we met the owner of this lovely property. He welcomed us and make sure that all of our needs served.
Well basically we really have a memorable moments here. Every single second is a joy here in Indiana Kenanga. I can't give enough praise for Indiana Kenanga. We will definately come again.
+ Very nice hotel set up on the beautiful beach of Nusa Lembongan
+ Superb service
+ Genuinely friendly and very helpful staff, manager, and even the owner himself.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for Indiana Kenanga Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 91 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

A great villa to have an island getaway, with tropical balinese design. The room was spacious, clean and romantic. The food was also very good, and the owner was very friendly, always made time to visit each table during dinner..

Overall it was a lovely experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed 4 nights at Indiana and it was truly brilliant! I could never get tired of walking out of our room to see the stunning beach right in front.
We did a package deal which gave us accommodation (purple, comfy, and a spacious bathroom), dinners(seriously delicious- and the desserts are AMAZING!), fishing( boyfriend caught a huge barracuda that the staff cooked us up for dinner), massages(best I had in Bali), and cocktails (definitely best on the beach front). The service was so friendly and you are made to feel very welcome and valued.

There is not many better things in life than drinking a cocktail on the sun lounges on the beach front watching the seaweed farmers work as the sun sets- so beautiful!

Definitely check it out

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Poor decoration, poor service anne totally over rated!

i had to change 3 times of room in one day , first and second one was to noisy until i got a 2 bedroom with swimming pool with a poor interior style and they even ask me to check out one hour before cause they had to start some renovation in that room.
Aslo was really disappointed with breakfast, just a fruit platter and 2 toast is not what you expect in a hotel asking for that rate!

Seriously, one night was enough!

Room Tip: None are good!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephane6464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kayan007, Front Office Manager at Indiana Kenanga Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Much appreciate for your review to improve our service.

Before deciding to stay in our hotel, as you came directly, we've shown you the suite room and it looked it's okay for you and we offered you a promotion rate .
in two hours , you complaint for the noisy. We understand it by offering you other room which has impression better . You said it's great and thank. Surprisingly, in two hours , you complaint again that the room was too small though all the size of our suite is the same.

Understanding the guest is the king and hoping our guest got the first service, we upgrade the suite to our great Villa two bedrooms and private pool. We expected you should sleep well as it's the most elegance accommodation we have. Then, we also informed politely the check - out time as we saw the dissatisfaction attitude.

In fact, our expectation was wrong. On checking out , you retold us again that the Villa was unsupportable, poor design and the breakfast was so basic. For the breakfast, our French chef makes the special menu a la carte.

Finally, we understood that it's faked critique by design for getting the free. We contacted the next hotel where you stayed and they've the same case.

We highly appreciate for the guests who respect the value of honesty.

Kind regard,

Kayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This was 4th hotel I stayed in while in bali over 3week trip. Was so disappointed.
The location was great but apart from that the service was appalling. Staff at the restaurant which is not cheap and was so highly rated looked at their watch when we came in at 845pm.
The manager of restaurant was very over familiar giving us high fives....
Yes food was good but I think because owner was not there the staff didn't seem to want to work.
Room not that great looks great in photo but in reality was not impressed.In a place like this u would expect to get towelling robes and little bottles of shampoo etc
Was meant to check out at 7/730am but no one was there. I had to get someone to call the manager as was getting a boat at 8am. I had to carry my luggage no one offered to help.
I got better service from 2/3stars

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kayan007, Front Office Manager at Indiana Kenanga Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of Indiana Kenanga Villas. We do apologize for any convenience caused during your stay . I personally regret to read that you are not fully satisfied with your stay at our hotel .It's so sorry after i arranged your holiday starting from the reservation the room , booking the transport and organize the activities you did. Simplicity , it is to make you felt enjoy and satisfied.

I'm a bit surprise to know that you complaint about the lack of our restaurant staffs after knowing you have a familiar service and friendly with our manager restaurant who charged that night. I think you have a different point of view or misunderstanding for our staffs who looked at the watch .You welcome to visit our restaurant at 8.45 pm as the last order at 9.30 pm.
They understand how to serve the guest as we give them training regularly and we got any great reviews for our restaurant.

Concerning with the room, we've explained you on check-in . You should see and find easily 3 small bottles consisting of shampoo, conditioner and shower gel next the shower. If you did not find it .logically, you have to ask us in the first night of staying two nights.

I'm VERY VERY sorry to know that you saw no one while check - out but please let you know that one of our receptionist was praying few minutes next our office. That day, it's our great holy day ' Galugan day' I know it's not good reason for excuse . Again,It's only a few minutes
We fully understand that you were in hurry for catching the first boat at 8.30 am ( not 8.00 am) and we need only 5-7 minutes to drop at harbor.

According to my staff, he gave you a hand to carry the luggage till the end of road.

We will share your complaints and I will make sure that training and learning process will be done to improve the skill and quality of services.

Kayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

If you only have a moment here is the summary : This place is Awesome ! particularly if you are a couple or a group of adults - past of it's charm was no kids all over the shop.

The more long winded version :)

STAFF: Just brilliant, from the 1st minute everyone was professional, super attentive without being intrusive and always friendly and smiling. I am referring to everyone from the outstanding resort managers through to the maintenance men cutting the grass etc.

RESORT/ FACILITIES : Really nicely laid out and very boutique and private, both communal pools were quite the entire week we were there (maybe due to villas having their own pools). Anything you want to do on the island is one conversation away as the staff can advise arrange pretty much anything at all - snorkel trips, bike/ scooter hire and so forth. If you are a surfer the resort is pretty much bang in the middle of Shipwrecks and Lacerations.

RESTAURANT: As you'd expect the food was amazing (pricey for the island but ridiculously cheap compared to anywhere else you'd hope to get this level of meal.

SPA: The spa is lovely and offers what I'd imagine would be a great range of treatments - I personally only wanted a massage which although good was 3 times more expensive than you'd pay along the street in Lembongan. There is a little massage place right at the entrance to the resort which was awesome so if its purely massage you are after I'd go there and save the cash.

ROOM: We had a suite (I believe the villas are amazing and have personal pools etc) as it was only the 2 of us but it was enormous and really nice and private, literally could not have been a nicer place to come back to after a long day on the water or bikes exploring.

LOCATION: Great spot, right on the main beach so really east transfers to the boats, also minutes walk away from local shops and an array of other resorts offering diverse eating options. Def hire a scooter and travel to Dream or Mushroom beach during the days but this is the best spot to be based.

I'd definitely say this resort is the perfect location for couples or friends rather than children and the lack thereof when we were there did make it more enjoyable, it's just geared towards adults and really excels in this capacity.

We will undoubtedly be back the week we were there felt like a fortnight because it was so relaxed and just ... easy!

Top top resort.

Robbie & Dani

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robbie806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My wife and I shared Villa 1 with our dear friends. The moment we arrived at Indiana Kenanga we were treated like royalty with the most friendliest of staff. As we entered our Villa which is privately enclosed we were stunned by the size of our accommodation including the private pool and gardens. With two bedrooms that were individually air conditioned we had separate ensuites and toilets. The linen was of the highest quality and we were provided with our own bath robes and slippers. My only criticism of the ensuite area is that the lighting is very poor. The king beds were very comfortable and provided a wonderful sleep for all of us. With a living area completely open to the garden & pool we were a little unsure of this initially but it proved to be of no concern. Although we used the TV minimally, it was a little too small considering the distance to the lounge area (this area is huge). Although we had a kitchen area, we used this minimally for tea & coffee. Who wants to cook when you're on holidays. The pool is an excellent size allowing enough length to have an actual swim.
The entire complex is of the highest standard and the tidiness and cleanliness could not be faulted. There are two more pools which again are of a decent size and with wonderful surrounds. The gardens are truly beautiful.
The restaurant is superb although dearer than what you normally would pay when visiting Bali, that said the food is magnificent. It is in the most fantastic location where you can enjoy magnificent sunsets over the water or rise nice and early for breakfast and watch the islanders cultivating their beds of seaweed.
Lembongan Island is a hidden jewel where the pace is a lot slower where you can totally relax or seek some adventure. We hired a boat for the day and traveled around the island where we snorkeled over the reefs in several places. This is where you can actually swim with the Manta Rays. We also hired a couple of scooters to travel round and within the island. This was so much fun and with very little traffic proved to be an extremely safe & cheap adventure. The islanders themselves are the friendliest and don't seem to mind tourists venturing onto their little paradise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
0.2 mi away
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
#2 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
680 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan
#5 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sammada Hotel & Beach Club
Sammada Hotel & Beach Club
#9 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mushroom Beach Bungalows
Mushroom Beach Bungalows
#18 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
160 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sadeg Lembongan
Sadeg Lembongan
#11 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
187 reviews
0.8 mi away
Batu Karang Lembongan Resort & Day Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indiana Kenanga Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indiana Kenanga Villas

Address: Jalan Jungut Batu Beach 56 | Klungkung, 87500, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nusa Lembongan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range: £83 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Indiana Kenanga Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most elegant boutique hotel luxury spa & yoga on the beach situated on Nusa Lembongan, 16 suites with private garden, 2 Villas two bedrooms with private swimming pool, 1 restaurant creperie and 1 restaurant gastronomic with French Chef.A big area for spa and yoga.............. Many activities directly from the hotel, paddle, diving, snorkeling, fishing, surf, motor bikes, etc....Possibility to organize packages for group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Indiana Kenanga Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indiana Kenanga Hotel Nusa Lembongan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing