We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Rooms, Service could improve”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Indiana Kenanga Villas
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Nusa Lembongan
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Rooms, Service could improve”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great room - size, bed, pillows, toiletries, mosquito plug, flat screen TV, towels. Negatives - difficult to get the temperature right in shower, I ended up turning it off & then on again a few times during my shower as that seemed to be the only way to get the temperature back to normal. Rather reluctant to mention that a rat ran through my room on the final morning - I think it was seeking a dry place as it had rained outside all night. The room was spotlessly clean, so not due to dirt. I think this highlights that there is a gap in the sliding doors big enough to let things in... I told staff & I'm not sure they understood as they didn't seem too shocked. I should re-iterate though, the room is fabulous & I guess this is a hazard when staying in bungalows. The food in the restaurant is fantastic - on a par with a high quality French restaurant at home. Prices are very high for the island, but still a little cheaper than what I'd pay at home. However, the service in the restaurant definitely let down the wonderful chef & kitchen staff. Several times I had to walk to the bar myself to get a drink as seemingly once your food arrived, you were forgotten about. I experienced similar in other restaurants on the island. All in all, this hotel is fantastic and I'd definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LivingL0ndon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    74
    33
    21
    12
See reviews for
84
194
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great, great, great ! Best place ever !!!! Expensive for Bali but totally worth it !!! Beautiful place, awesome service, delicious food and drinks !
Rooms are really private, with a small terrace/garden, luxurious and modern, spotless clean and with an enormous bed !
The pools and cafe /creperie are really enjoyable spaces, and the restaurant must be the best on the island (booking necessary)! French cuisine by a renown Chef, right on the beach with 5 star service and candle lights, very romantic !
We had an amazing time and we will definitely come back.
L'essayer c'est l'adopter !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zazou z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The room was lovely and can not fault it, the view and grounds where stunning. The staff and the pools where excellent. The only grip I have tho: The food was too expensive and the servings very very small for the price ( had a main meal it only had 4 tiny scallops ) Otherwise I loved our stay and would return, but would eat else where as plenty of cheaper restaurants on the island and good size portions for the price. The island at the time had power issues due to a faulty cable to the island. We where there for a wedding and other people we knew, lost power for several hours at a time all week and we don't loose any. So you get what you pay for. Besides the price of the food I would recommend this villa.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank travelalot776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had a gorgeous stay at the indiana. The rooms were beautiful , private courtyard, luxurious ensuite bathroom, 4-5 star. The views to the ocean from the couches and tables out the front made it very relaxing to enjoy the beautiful views. The crepes with pear and a peanut caramel icecream was to die for. The staff were lovely at the reception. We got an excellent rate for the room which seemed to be about $143 Australian dollars but when it came to paying the bill we got pretty burnt with the exchange rate and the credit card charge paying about $60 more than we expected. All in all it was a beautiful stay and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Check the internet rate and then compare with the walk in rate before booking. Better to deal direct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parerbond67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here the last three years and this year we decided to try something different. What a mistake! Indiana has the best rooms, best food and the best service. The staff are all wonderful and remembered us from last year. We won't stay anywhere else but here in the future.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Alan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kayan007, Front Office Manager at Indiana Kenanga Villas, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Alan,

We thank you for your comment for Indiana Kenanga Villas.

Highly much appreciate for your visit to say hello warmly and friendly. We miss you. We remember our guest
who had stayed in our Villa grace the sense of humanity as well as the quality of service which is applied for the comfort and the satisfaction of our guest.

For the guest who return to our hotel, we offer the Premium Card where they can get the benefice or compliments to stay.

Looking forward to getting your visit next year.

Kayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuta, Indonesia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Me and my family went for our first time trip to Nusa Lembongan on the 27th May. It was kind of a rushed unplanned holiday actually. We even booked Indiana Kenanga by phone by the time we arrived at the mushroom bay. Thankfully, there were 2 available rooms for us. Soon after we confirmed our booking, Indiana Kenanga sent Mr. Ketut to picked us up at mushroom bay. Mr. Ketut is a very friendly and polite person I must say. And when we arrived at Indiana Kenanga, we were welcomed by Mr. Kayan, the manager himself. I must say I was very surprised on how friendly and helpful all the staff of Indiana Kenanga, especially Mr. Kayan. A genuine friendly welcome that was beyond our expectation. As a domestic Indonesian tourist, honestly, this kind of service was pleasantly surprising. By the time we walked into our room, once again, we were very pleased and found the room is very comfartable, clean, and well designed. Simply beautiful! By the time we finished unpacking our stuff and came out of our room, we met the owner of this lovely property. He welcomed us and make sure that all of our needs served.
Well basically we really have a memorable moments here. Every single second is a joy here in Indiana Kenanga. I can't give enough praise for Indiana Kenanga. We will definately come again.
+ Very nice hotel set up on the beautiful beach of Nusa Lembongan
+ Superb service
+ Genuinely friendly and very helpful staff, manager, and even the owner himself.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

A great villa to have an island getaway, with tropical balinese design. The room was spacious, clean and romantic. The food was also very good, and the owner was very friendly, always made time to visit each table during dinner..

Overall it was a lovely experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
0.2 mi away
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
#2 of 24 in Nusa Lembongan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan
#4 of 24 in Nusa Lembongan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sammada Hotel & Beach Club
Sammada Hotel & Beach Club
#7 of 24 in Nusa Lembongan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Poh Manis Lembongan
Poh Manis Lembongan
#8 of 24 in Nusa Lembongan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.8 mi away
Batu Karang Lembongan Resort & Day Spa
1.2 mi away
Bay Shore Huts
Bay Shore Huts
#3 of 24 in Nusa Lembongan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indiana Kenanga Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indiana Kenanga Villas

Property: Indiana Kenanga Villas
Address: Jalan Jungut Batu Beach 56 | Klungkung, 87500, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nusa Lembongan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Indiana Kenanga Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most elegant boutique hotel luxury spa & yoga on the beach situated on Nusa Lembongan, 16 suites with private garden, 2 Villas two bedrooms with private swimming pool, 1 restaurant creperie and 1 restaurant gastronomic with French Chef.A big area for spa and yoga.............. Many activities directly from the hotel, paddle, diving, snorkeling, fishing, surf, motor bikes, etc....Possibility to organize packages for group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Indiana Kenanga Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indiana Kenanga Hotel Nusa Lembongan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing